We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Panama

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Panama
Sheraton Grand Panama
Panoramas (101)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Panama
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Huffman, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton overnight while waiting to travel to Tropic Star Lodge. The stay was enjoyable for us. The room was perfect for us. The hotel houses small shops in it as well as restaurants. In fact we discovered a great buffet downstairs by accident. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrydk_2000
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night at the end of a trip, and wish we hadn't bothered. Mostly incompetent staff, so many things wrong it became a running joke. There were 500 teenagers staying at the hotel that weekend blasting music and screaming in the corridors, can't blame the hotel but feel like we should have been warned. No full length mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charjjacobs
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Thank you Charjjacobs for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, We are very sorry we did not fulfill your expectations during your most recent stay. We are continuously focusing on improving our facilities conditions. It is never pleasant to learn we have failed to live up to your expectations. Our rooms have been updated,our staff is continiously on a ongoing training....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

A recent remodel gives this Gran Sheraton a nice appearance. This would not be my typical hotel of choice, but a business trip landed me there with other colleagues. Pros: nice a friendly staff. The check in was seamless and welcoming by the front desk clerks. The bell staff greeted me every time I walked in and out the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian S
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear Maximilian S Thanks for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor about your stay at Sheraton Grand Panama! On behalf of all the hotel staff, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Even though, thank you for sharing positive and negative branches of our service. We have an schedule for updating our...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

While I should have known better I stayed there for a night on a stop over and it turned out to be one of the worst hotel experiences ever. The staff is friendly but completely useless. You come to your room, no device to plug in your iPod, the minibar locked and the safety deposit box didn't work. Talked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert J F
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear Albert JF, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, We are very sorry we did not fulfill your expectations during your most recent stay. We are continuously focusing on improving our staff customer service skills. It is never pleasant to learn we have failed to live up to your expectations. We do hope you will afford us an...

edmonton alberta
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We were going on a cruise and stayed two night. The room included breakfast. The room was very nice and the breakfast was all you could ask for. The hotel is in the San Francisco area on Panama and is a great hotel the lobby is elegant and there are some nice places to just sit down and relax

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theestimator
California
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The Sheraton Grand Panama was excellent in every way. it's fairly easy for a hotel to treat a guest well for a day or two but when staying for a week, one gets a better view of the service, food, and amenities. From the very beginning, when checking in, to interactions with all of the staff from start to finish,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

High quality standards service, this is how we do at Sheraton Grand Panama Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Grand Panama. We will share your comments with the staff, in order to influence and motivate them to delivery the service that you deserve. Hope to see...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I had a 14th-floor room looking out over the Gulf of Panama. The view of the sun rising over the Pacific Ocean every morning was worth the cost of my stay. Being on the 14th floor, breakfast was served on the 15th (something we found out on our first morning); the catering staff were fantastic - cordial, attentive, and extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austinagho
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear austinagho, Memorable experiences, this is what we do at Sheraton Grand Panama Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delight to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have had a memorable experience at our facilities and our service. Hope to see you again soon

Baker City, OR
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the Sheraton tired & frustrated after getting bumped off a Copa flight home. The Sheraton quickly got us back to feeling refreshed. Rooms clean with hot water and beds super comfy. Water even drinkable which is a first for us in Latin America. Pool great and even a playground on site. Restaurant good- I just wish the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domerloveswa
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear domerloveswa Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delight to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our desserts are the best in Panama City, and are available 24/7 at Las Hadas Rest. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

It's really a pity that SHUTTLE free of charge missing between hotel to Airport Tocumen in amenities. If I knew I should NOT have made a reservation there otherwise it's placed in a quite area with some nice restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gustavon844
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Thank you Gustavon844 for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. It is good to know you have enjoy our priviledge location. Next time that you come to Panama, please do not hesitate to let us know and our Concierge department will arrange the pick up service for you. We do appreciate your review and we would like to have the opportunity...

Vaasa, Finland
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The stay at this hotel was the most disappointing thing of our adventure in Panama. The room was small and outdated. We encountered some small spiders and bugs in the floor carpet and on the wall. The pool closes early likewise the gym. I'm used to stay at hotels with gyms that are open 24/7. The breakfast was good The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenshiho
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear henrywla, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, We are very sorry we did not fulfill your expectations during your most recent stay. We are continuously focusing on improving our facilities conditions. It is never pleasant to learn we have failed to live up to your expectations. Our rooms have been updated, in order to keep the confortable...

487 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Royal Suite (31)
Viewed
Standard Double (19)
Viewed
Standard King (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (26)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Panama Hotel & Convention Center is a deluxe five-star hotel perfectly situated in the heart of Panama City’s business and financial district. Enjoy superb amenities and the proximity of Tocumen International Airport and the Atlapa Convention Center, which is located just across the street from the hotel. This luxury hotel in Panama City is surrounded by premier leisure attractions such as the famous Multiplaza Shopping Mall and the shops and restaurants of Old Panama. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Panama

Address: Via Israel y Calle 77 | San Francisco, Panama City 0819, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: ₹ 7,125 - ₹ 10,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Panama Panama City
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#18 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Panama staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Huffman, Texas
9 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Panama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor room with ocean view”
Radu Toma, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view isn't that great, pool view might be nicer.”
Five_from_Canada, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“water views are nice higher up the tower”
maltyone, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I can´t think of any tip”
tarigax, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The highest the floor, the better.”
Diogenescl, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5