We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Grand Panama

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Panama
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a 14th-floor room looking out over the Gulf of Panama. The view of the sun rising over the Pacific Ocean every morning was worth the cost of my stay. Being on the 14th floor, breakfast was served on the 15th (something we found out on our first morning); the catering staff were fantastic - cordial, attentive, and extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austinagho
Baker City, OR
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the Sheraton tired & frustrated after getting bumped off a Copa flight home. The Sheraton quickly got us back to feeling refreshed. Rooms clean with hot water and beds super comfy. Water even drinkable which is a first for us in Latin America. Pool great and even a playground on site. Restaurant good- I just wish the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domerloveswa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's really a pity that SHUTTLE free of charge missing between hotel to Airport Tocumen in amenities. If I knew I should NOT have made a reservation there otherwise it's placed in a quite area with some nice restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gustavon844
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Thank you Gustavon844 for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. It is good to know you have enjoy our priviledge location. Next time that you come to Panama, please do not hesitate to let us know and our Concierge department will arrange the pick up service for you. We do appreciate your review and we would like to have the opportunity...

Vaasa, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The stay at this hotel was the most disappointing thing of our adventure in Panama. The room was small and outdated. We encountered some small spiders and bugs in the floor carpet and on the wall. The pool closes early likewise the gym. I'm used to stay at hotels with gyms that are open 24/7. The breakfast was good The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenshiho
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear henrywla, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, We are very sorry we did not fulfill your expectations during your most recent stay. We are continuously focusing on improving our facilities conditions. It is never pleasant to learn we have failed to live up to your expectations. Our rooms have been updated, in order to keep the confortable...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in around 8 pm after a 5-hour flight. What surprised us was that such a nice hotel has no hot water for shower. We called the front desk and someone came up to check, we were told it can't be back in service until next 10am. Everyone would imagine how it would feel to go bed without taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henrywla
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear henrywla, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, We are very sorry we did not fulfill your expectations during your most recent stay. We are continuously focusing on improving our staff’s customer service skills. It is never pleasant to learn we have failed to live up to your expectations. We do hope you will afford us an opportunity...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I got stuck in Panama on my way to Cartagena and the airline had us stay at the Sheraton Panama City. The hotel is in need of some upgrades but the room was clean and it is ok. Basic Sheraton rooms. Had late dinner at the restaurant, the staff was nice but spoke limited English. The food was average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravelall
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear Lovetravelall, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that you and have enjoyed the stay. We feel very happy that you have enjoyed our service and facilities and you have had a good time in Panama. We hope to see you soon and we will waiting for you...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I dont recommend this hotel if you're the type of person that would use the bathroom in the morning (don't we all?)...On my first day here there was no water whatsoever in the bathroom i had to call several times and wait for an hour to have this issue fixed and on my second day there was no hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fadi S
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear Fadi S, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, We are very sorry we did not fulfill your expectations during your most recent stay. We are continuously focusing on improving our staff’s customer service skills. It is never pleasant to learn we have failed to live up to your expectations. We apologize for the inconveniences caused due to...

Weston, FL
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I spent 3 nights at this hotel: room was quiet and pretty good breakfast.... it's all that I need. The room was not facing the Ocean, but not a big deal, since the water is pretty much brown color most of the times. Nice restaurants nearby the hotel (walking distance).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artbusca
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear Artbusca, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that you and have enjoyed the stay. We feel very happy that you have enjoyed our service and facilities and you have had a good time in Panama. We hope to see you soon and we will waiting for you...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Not cosy, clean, well in the center of Panama City with food more than decent and public areas as you expect from a Sheraton. Nite, but cold and "metallic" as I say. Not a cosy place around! For business one night no prob, but for a vacation with family I will not go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco T
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear. FrancoT Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We feel very happy that you have enjoyed our service and facilities and you have had a good time in Panama. We hope to see you soon and we will waiting for you on your next visit to Panama City. Regards,

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This hotel is in a convenient part of Panama City. It is adjacent to major highways and easy to get to from the airport. There are shops and restaurants in the general area and the convention center is directly across from the main entrance. The hotel has conference facilities, restaurants, shops and a full fitness center and spa. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
Sara P, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this review

Dear JL Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We feel very happy that you have enjoyed our service and facilities and you have had a good time in Panama. We hope to see you soon and we will waiting for you on your next visit to Panama City. Regards,

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 km away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#39 of 115 in Panama City
274 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
3.0 km away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#6 of 115 in Panama City
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
InterContinental Miramar Panama
InterContinental Miramar Panama
#31 of 115 in Panama City
607 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#8 of 115 in Panama City
960 reviews
4.6 km away
The Westin Panama
The Westin Panama
#2 of 115 in Panama City
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Panama Hotel & Convention Center is a deluxe five-star hotel perfectly situated in the heart of Panama City’s business and financial district. Enjoy superb amenities and the proximity of Tocumen International Airport and the Atlapa Convention Center, which is located just across the street from the hotel. This luxury hotel in Panama City is surrounded by premier leisure attractions such as the famous Multiplaza Shopping Mall and the shops and restaurants of Old Panama. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Panama

Address: Via Israel y Calle 77 | San Francisco, Panama City 0819, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: ₹ 8,670 - ₹ 12,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Grand Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Panama Panama City
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#18 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#27 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Panama staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Huffman, Texas
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Panama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a view of the Gulf of Panama, choose an odd-numbered room - the higher the floor, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles austinagho, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“14th floor rooms are more expensive. It will qualify you to use the 15th floor executive restaurant for breakfast and snacks at no charge.”
 of 5 bubbles helen_cuevas, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try not to be near the elevator and in an upper floor over pool, where's more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DKanada, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking to the Pacific Ocean”
 of 5 bubbles lars16pr, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget Spanish translator.”
 of 5 bubbles 539maksb, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay