We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
35 Avenida Norte Reparto Santa Fe, 8, San Salvador 90210 El Salvador
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
Hotels.com$55
Travelocity$55
Priceline$52
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hotel Armonia Hostal
Updated 09/09/20

About

#21 of 66 hotels in San Salvador
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
HOTEL ARMONIA HOSTAL Located in the heart of San Salvador, 35 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from "Metrocentro" shopping center, the attention of our staff will make you feel at home; All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, private bathroom with shower, hot water and free Wi-Fi throughout the establishment. Restaurants, cinemas, hospitals, shopping centers and the University of El Salvador are all within a 5-minute walk. Located in a safe and accessible residential, we have a 24-hour reception, typical Salvadoran breakfasts, tourist information and free parking. Hotel Armonía Hostal a special place for travelers who wish to enjoy a pleasant stay; Whether you travel for vacation or business, we will be waiting with open arms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
41Reviews7Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
murali8121 wrote a review Jan 2020
Kochi (Cochin), India790 contributions187 helpful votes
This is around 40 km from the airport but close to the city centre. The rooms look old and most furniture and the toilet need a facelift. Breakfast is available from 7 am. The staff were all very friendly but only one of them could speak English.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Stacy M wrote a review Jul 2019
Cape Town, South Africa9 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed here for a week, it was great, quiet, had a lovely bright room with the view of one of the Volcanos. Hot water, quiet AC, comfortable bed. Chose the breakfast included option and it was lovely, made to order. The staff were lovely and very helpful even though there was but of a language barrier because I can't speak Spanish. Alex and Darius and the front desk were so helpful and Pat and Elma the two lovely ladies that cleaned and made breakfast were awesome!The had free water and they offered to keep my leftovers in their fridge. I highly recommend this place, it's in a nice area very central and I would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
monkey-face-mouse wrote a review Mar 2018
London, United Kingdom185 contributions83 helpful votes
This place was excellent. good location in safe neighbourhood. clean and big room. Breakfast was good value and well presented. Staff were all fantastic.....But.....when is it ever acceptable to have major building works being carried out in the hotel going on all day with the amount of noise. We arrived at 3am due to bus delays after an 12 hour journey and wanted a good sleep......no chance.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Armonia H, Director General at Hotel Armonia Hostal
Responded 10 Aug 2018
We appreciate your comments, we regret that we had the inconvenience of a repair in our facilities, but now that everything is fine, we hope that travelers have an excellent experience and can enjoy the peace and tranquility of Armonía Hostal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amysh88 wrote a review Feb 2018
Sydney, Australia45 contributions9 helpful votes
We were so impressed with this hotel. For the price it is amazing value. The room was light, bright, super clean and big too. The bed was also pretty comfy. It’s in a very safe neighbourhood and we were able to walk to the local pupuseria and back after dark for dinner. The very kind lady on reception also organised us an airport transfer for very early in the morning which went off without a hitch. The hostel has free purified water and breakfast for an extra charge which we weren’t able to try due to our flight. Highly recommend Hotel Armonia.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal
Responded 12 Feb 2018
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, happy to assist you, we hope that in a future trip, you can enjoy our delicious Salvadoran breakfast, made instantly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
the_cleeks wrote a review Aug 2017
San Francisco, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
I spent 16 days at Hotel Armonia Hostal after the house I rented was made uninhabitable by a flood. Best choice ever! The air-conditioned rooms in the two-story hotel are spotless and are cleaned daily, the breakfast is tasty, and the staff is friendly and helpful. My first two days were in a large sunny room on the 2nd floor that had a street view (no refrigerator). It was noisier due to street traffic, but it was charming listening to the birds in the morning, and watching the locals go about their business, and watching the squirrels travel on the utility wires. On the third day, since that room was already reserved for someone else, I was moved to another room in the rear that included cable tv, a couch, table, and a refrigerator. Not all rooms have a refrigerator, so if you need one, be sure to ask. The wi-fi signal is excellent, and there is a computer in the lobby if you don't have one of your own. There are no mosquitos. Bottled water and soft drinks are available for purchase at the desk. The 24/7 neighborhood security patrol is located across the street, and the neighborhood is safe enough to walk after dark to three good restaurants located a few blocks away. If you want your meal delivered, the hotel can arrange that easily. A shopping center and more restaurants are located a few more blocks away. If you don't have a car and don't want to take the big city bus for 20 cents, the hotel has a list of reliable taxi drivers available day or night to take you wherever you want to go, and wait for you as long as you need, Airport service can be arranged (the standard price even at the airport is $28). The staff can also arrange sightseeing tours or a driver for the day. Their English may not be fluent, but it's good enough to get by. Not wheelchair accessible yet. The hotel also has a well-appointed air-conditioned business center that can seat 50 people comfortably, and comes equipped with a kitchen, restrooms, and amenities such as a projection screen. The tropical gardens have outdoor seating and supply the room with cool fragrant breezes. From now on, Hotel Armonia Hostal is my place to stay in San Salvador. My sincerest thanks to la doctora (the owner), Dario, Irma, Patti, and Alex, for making my stay a most wonderful experience. Somos amigos por vida. :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Rooms in the front are sunny but have more street noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal
Responded 12 Feb 2018
Pleased to know that you liked our hotel, your comment gives us strength to continue working with good quality standards and that our guests and visitors really feel at home. Happy day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cubangirl03 wrote a review Aug 2017
Miami, Florida49 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Thanks to all the great people that work at the Hotel Armonía Hostal. Breakfast was delicious. Yum yum. The Room, bathroom, towels and sheets were always clean. Special thanks to the lady that prepared and served the breakfast everyday (I don't recall her name at this moment). She was very kind and always smiling. We stayed 7 days and there is Security Guard outside the hotel 24/7. The hotel neighborhood was quite and safe.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal
Responded 12 Feb 2018
Good to enjoy your stay with us, the marketing team will tell Irma and Paty (the kitchen) of your greetings. Thanks for comment. It's a pleasure to serve you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KokoBel wrote a review Jul 2017
Ghent, Belgium1434 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
My apartment was located just past reception, on the ground floor. The small living room featured a comfy sofa, a desk and a mid-sized fridge. Both the bedroom and bathroom were tiny, but functional. I also had a tiny balcony. The hotel entrance is always locked, and having to ring the bell every time seems a nuisance. Then again, I understand they need to be security conscious in this dangerous city. Overall, this small hotel offers great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal
Responded 12 Feb 2018
Yes, for the safety of our guests and visitors we keep the main entrance closed, although the area where we are located is very safe and no incident of insecurity has occurred for now. Thank you for commenting your experience, it has been a pleasure to assist you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
buddmar wrote a review Jul 2017
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania90 contributions99 helpful votes
I spent a few nights at the Armonia in late June, 2017 and was very satisfied and would recommend this place. We all know San Salvador is not one of the safest cities but I walked at night several blocks to an intersection where there were three restaurants and bars - had a fine dinner in a Mexican restaurant - felt safe and no problems! I was traveling without a computer and asked the staff about a nearby Cyber cafe ... instead they insisted I use a computer in the hotel at no charge! What a great place!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Italian restaurant next door is simple but cheap and good food!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal
Responded 12 Feb 2018
Thank you for sharing your experience, yes, in fact we have a computer available 24 hours for our guests for free, and the area where we are located is very safe and passable (even at night).
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveling Mamá wrote a review May 2017
Fort Worth, Texas18 contributions20 helpful votes
I stayed here for 7 days. The attention was great! When I got into my room there was a patio door that didn't have a curtain, while it was still private I didn't want to wake up to the bright sun. I asked for something to be placed over it and it was taken care of immediately. They were so pleasant! My room was super clean, the towels and sheets were changed every day. There was a mini fridge, sitting area, desk and chair and remote control cooling air. The TV could be updated but it worked just fine and there were cable channels. The shower had warm water. They don't provide bottled water but there was a water dispenser right outside my door! I have stayed in many hotels but this one felt very comfortable and secure. Not a single item went missing even without having a safe box. I could tell they made it a point to leave all my personal stuff exactly where I left it and only clean up the room. The wifi worked great! I would feel a little bad coming in late because I would have to wake them up so they could open the front door and let me in. They were just as pleasant regardless of the hour but I couldn't help but feel bad waking them up or having the comfort as most hotels were you don't wake up anyone just to make it to your room. I didn't select the breakfast option but they were willing to make one if I ordered it for any of the days during my stay. There are 3 parking spots in the front and plenty of street side parking. The location felt safer than other areas. Once inside you forgot safety is even an issue. I never had a noise problem from my room. Everyone was respectful at night. Definitely a great place for the price. Muchas gracias por todas sus atenciones y muy buen servicio!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal
Responded 12 Feb 2018
We love knowing your experience, let me tell you that we will always be waiting for you with a smile, even at dawn, no matter what time you return, it is your home and our staff is always willing to help you. Thanks for sharing. Greetings from El Salvador.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda I wrote a review Sep 2016
Danville, Virginia94 contributions27 helpful votes
I spent 4 nights here and was surprisingly pleased with my stay. The building is very secure and they keep the front door locked at all times. I arrived at around 2 am and I had no problem checking in, in fact the owner was nice enough to let me register in the morning when I woke up so that I could just go to bed. Free breakfast is wonderful. Typical Salvadorian breakfast platanos, refried beans and rice, cream, eggs, bread, juice, and coffee. Air conditioning works great, hot water was wonderful, my only complaint about my entire stay was the bed. It is VERY VERY firm. Also I tend to like a heavier blanket on me when I sleep so if you like a heavier blanket make sure to bring one because the bed only has two thin sheets on it. There is parking for only 3 cars but quite a bit of parking on the street. All in all it's a great value for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armonia H, Director Comercial at Hotel Armonia Hostal
Responded 12 Feb 2018
We are happy to know that you love our hotel, we are always willing to help you when you need it. We are your home in San Salvador.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
El SalvadorSan Salvador DepartmentSan Salvador
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Armonia Hostal
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Armonia Hostal?
Nearby attractions include Iglesia El Rosario (0.2 km), Jardin Botanico La Laguna (0.2 km), and Centro Monsenor Romero (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Armonia Hostal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Armonia Hostal?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Armonia Hostal?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Armonia Hostal?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Armonia Hostal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Cebollines, Pops Blue, and El Sopon Tipico.
Does Hotel Armonia Hostal have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Armonia Hostal offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Armonia Hostal offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Armonia Hostal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Armonia Hostal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hospital Divina Providencia Chapel (1.8 km) and Lenka Tours (1.6 km).
Does Hotel Armonia Hostal have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.