We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Hotel Lybid

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Hotel Lybid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Hotel Lybid
 Click to rate
Ukraine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first thing that I liked was the location. The room was small but clean and with a beautiful view. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. This was the first "50 shades" :)) , the second "50"....the room was terribly hot and air conditioning did not save the situation, had to open the window, the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016_julia
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Julia, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Premier Hotel Lybid! We are very pleased You were satisfied with the staff and location of the hotel! Please accept my deepest appologize for the temperature in Your room! Next time please just inform the reception about all inconveniences and we will try to do the best to...

Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The location is the key here. It's close to the main central railway station. I don't think you can beat the price. It's pretty cheap. The rooms are not big but it was clean and you have what you need. Breakfast was included and it was pretty good. If you stay on the higher floors facing the plaza it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeliaDK
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear DeliaDK, thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with the location of the hotel, breakfast and the view from Your room! I wish You a wonderful day and hope to welcome You again in our hotel! Kind...

Lviv, Ukraine
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Two good things: this hotel is cheap and it is not far from central railway station. Bad things: it is often keys (magnet cards) do not work, people on reception looks very busy and they are not very helpful. Rooms are more or less cleaned but absolutely inelegant. Dishes for breakfast is normal, but planning of breakfast area is disaster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Олександр Д
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Oleksandr, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Premier Hotel Lybid! First off all i would like to offer my deepest apologies for the inconveniences You had to experience during Your stay! We are really upset to hear that You did not satisfied with our staff! I'm dealing with Guest reviews almost every day and would...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 28 November 2016

the location was desirable near to sightseeing, the amenities was acceptable like a 4star hotel, the room was clean and calm, the staff was friendly me and my colleague were stayed there for one night and had a pleasant moments there, food was tasty and I will come back to this hotel someday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nima19771356
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with all hotel aspects! It's a pleasure to hear of the positive impression our staff left on You! The staff of the hotel is our strong point! I wish You a wonderful day and hope to...

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We chose this hotel for its location - convenient to the Central Train Station and a Metro station, to the office of friends we were visiting, and to the shopping mall. We arrived early in the morning, 2 a.m., and were greeted by a young woman at the front desk who spoke English, a nice welcome after a day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoGoGrana
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid Hotel!We are happy to know that You were satisfied with the location of the hotel! It's a pleasure to hear of the positive impression our staff left on You! The staff of the hotel is our strong point! I wish You a wonderful day and hope to...

Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This has changed A LOT since last year. They were closed for awhile due to an investigation by authorities (embezzlement etc). Since reopening most personnel have changed. Last year most workers there spoke English and were very helpful but now VERY few speak English and the level of customer care is much lower too. The rooms were the same BUT...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale J
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Dale J, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid hotel! Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you felt.I want You to know that we will address the items You mentioned and take corrective action where necessary. We always happy to receive Guests comments during the stay to find the best solution and make...

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Spend several days there. Beds were too hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom was very tight and hard to move around in. Windows did not have screens and A/C did not work very good. I would look for a better hotel next time I travel to Kiev.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Mighty_Drehra
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for choosing Lybid hotel!First and most of all we’re extremely sorry for the inconveniences You have experienced. I want You to know that we will address the items You mentioned and take corrective action where necessary. We always happy to receive Guests comments during the stay to find the best solution and make sure they have...

Reviewed 5 June 2016

I stayed at this hotel in the May of 2016, and hotel administration basically stole money of our group which came to Kyiv for business trip. There were some issues with former owner of this hotel (who stole shareholders' money and just ran away), and payment we made in order to book hotel rooms disappeared. Although we definitely made a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Aliaksandr A
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Aliaksandr, administration of Lybid hotel would like to apologize for this unpleasant situation. Your opinion is very important for us. Please be informed that regarding to this situation we had tried to contact with Your colleague Olga earlier, but we didn't get any answer. Our team hope to reinstate Your trust in future. Best regards, deputy front office manager...

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Ihan had prepaid myös Room earlier. Wien I arrived they refused To give me asutaan Rooman, I had To pay twice . They sain onlu they hae apua ne owner , The hotellit look oli To me, sori I think it wasnt built rwice,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harmaapiste
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The hotel consists of a high rise building not far from the central train station in Kiev. It takes about 20 minutes to walk there from the train station, or a few minutes by taxi ($3). The hotel is far from the center of town (independence square), but it is in a pleasant area facing a large square with an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron B

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.5 km away
Express
Express
#55 of 115 in Kiev
115 reviews
0.3 km away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#12 of 115 in Kiev
918 reviews
8.3 km away
Bratislava Hotel
Bratislava Hotel
#26 of 115 in Kiev
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Ambassador Plaza
Ambassador Plaza
#27 of 115 in Kiev
61 reviews
2.4 km away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 115 in Kiev
714 reviews
2.0 km away
Dnipro Hotel
Dnipro Hotel
#44 of 115 in Kiev
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Lybid

Address: Peremohy sq. 1, Kiev 01135, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Price Range: ₹ 1,738 - ₹ 2,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Hotel Lybid 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Premier Hotel Lybid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lybid Hotel Kiev
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kiev
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Hotel Lybid staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Hotel Lybid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have a great view. Ask for the plaza rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DeliaDK, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is not very warm inside. I think it is better do not agree to live in angular room”
 of 5 bubbles V7604RN_, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher floors are quite”
 of 5 bubbles Nima19771356, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get an odd number room that way the sun streaming in won't wake you up. The curtains do NOT cover the windows properly.”
 of 5 bubbles 431dalej, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floors probably have better view”
 of 5 bubbles RonB943, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5