We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salve Hostel

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good17%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible23%
25 May 2017
“Have patience to locate”
8 Dec 2017
“Great views and excellent staff.”
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    2 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Nearby Hotels
    See allSee all
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Reviews (47)
    Filter reviews
    20 results
    Traveller rating
    8
    4
    4
    0
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    More languages
    8
    4
    4
    0
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 20 reviews
    Reviewed 8 December 2017

    The location is perfect, the staff was absolutetly nice and helpful. It is worth it to climb 6 stages because the views are amazing. I had a very nice stay in Salve hostel. There is only one toilet and one bathroom, for both sexs, but...More

    Thank luciacollera
    Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

    Located behind the Main Street, surrounded by other bldgs but need to inquire from a local to find it. With temperamental old lift, need to climb on the 6th floor so not advisable with mobility problem. Time to use the lounge/kitchenette 6-12mn. Only one toilet...More

    Thank britphil
    Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

    I stayed this hostel in the end of August. It was worst experience. It was nightmare. In August 24, someone had stolen my laptop(Mac Book air),iPod, chargers and playing card. Also,Someone broke my backpack. The staff didn't care and old women staff said "Don't worry....More

    1  Thank Mamabe H
    Response from SALVEKiev, Управляющий at Salve HostelResponded 16 February 2017

    Dear Mr. Mamabe, Say the truth to people. You did it to get insurance for your old devices. All the people living with you are tested people. Also, for some reasonб you have not used neither our lockers nor our luggage room! Why?

    Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

    The administrator and staff are extremely nice and helpful. The administrator speaks excellent english and will welcome you with a smile anytime. The room was clean and comfortable. A very good place to stay in Kiev.

    Thank Natali B
    Reviewed 23 July 2016

    We booked a room in the hostel 3 weeks before our trip to Kiev (we wanted to visit the RHCHP concert). But when we arrived to the hostel the administrator said that they have no rooms available. He said that they gave our room to...More

    2  Thank Vladimir K
    Response from SALVEKiev, General Manager at Salve HostelResponded 5 August 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! According to our rules if guest don’t informed us about check-in time we are waiting for guest till 3.p.m. and then try to contact with guest. If contact is not successful (wrong phone number, e-mail or guest asked...More

    View more reviews
    Most Booked Properties in Kiev, Ukraine
    See allSee all
    About
    Details
    Price range
    US$ 18 - US$ 34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel class
    Details
    Price range
    US$ 18 - US$ 34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel class
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Salve Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "The room I was in had very nice views I think it was the best one. There are also double rooms for the ones..."
    Read review
    "Choose the 8-bed dorm, it's worth the slight difference in price"
    Read review
    "well, if you have a problem with snorcher ... you shall chose a 3 or double room. there is always someone..."
    Read review
    "I stayed in the upstairs room where I had it all to myself...spacious and quiet!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing