We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tempo Hotel

Show Prices
#24 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tempo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We've just returned from our second visit this year to Tempo Hotel and are as equally delighted with the quality of accommodation and hospitality as we were on our first. This reservation was made through Booking.com for the excellent price of £41 per night (including a superb continental breakfast) but what we didn't realise (because we didn't read the in-room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RannochStudio
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel. It is always nice to see that our guest have a pleasant experience while staying with us.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

In a quiet area but handy for a short bus ride to the old town. Good value, clean rooms, decent buffet breakfast, strong showers and friendly and obliging staff. Heartily recommended. Early morning plane, they let us breakfast early then ordered us a taxi which took two minutes to arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

A great Hotel, the staff behind the reception are really friendly and will do everything they can to help you. There is a computer with internet and printer for use for the guests ffree of charge which is really good. Also they sell Romanian lager (ursus) for 7 lei which is a good price. Rooms have a flatscreen TV with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Great hotel choice minutes from University Square. Clean rooms, good Internet, extremely nice staff. Stayed at several hotels in Bucharest in recent years, but this one offers the most for the least, by far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livehappy365
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience.

Trinidad
Reviewed 2 October 2016

my husband and I were on a road trip and nightfall was upon us. This was the first hotel we came to. The town seemed back in time but the hotel was very modern, very large, spacious, clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was not buffet but tasted good. The service was alright. We had to wait for reception over 5mins

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaTrinidad
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel. I am glad that you had a good time staying with us.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 September 2016

It was great stay in Tempo Hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, WiFi works perfectly, toiletries are enough, coffee and tea are available in the room, location is good, just a bit walking distance then you are in the center. The staff at the reception was very helpful especially the lady helped me a lot for calling the taxi company....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N Y
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tempo Hotel.

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 24 August 2016

It was our fifth stay at this hotel. The past four stays were nearly perfect but now it was very disappointing. We arrived on 6th August and had to leave on 7th August early in the morning. Because it was before the breakfast officially started we asked if we can have a packed lunch. A few years ago that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fakestreetfakestreet
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being our repeat guest. I am sorry for the inconvenience the we have caused you. We are always trying to fulfill our clients requests within our limits but some times we don't succeed. In this particular case I know from my colleague in the reception as well as from our surveillance system that you were offered some...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The staff were frendly and helpful, breakfast plentiful. The hotel was situated very central for sightseeing The room was small but adequate. Rumania is a country worth visiting.The people are very hospitable ..Would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary_010354
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We chose this small hotel cause it was kind of closed of the centre, but during the time we stayed there we did not feel good at all.the room was not cleaned properly, we had to ask them every morning to do it, the staff was rude, our shower deffective licking, very dangerous to slip on, fact that happened to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deila2016
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are always trying to offer the best service to our customers and in case there are some problems with the room we offer another one, if we have availability or try to correct. In order to be able to identify what happened, who did you talked to and correct this for the future can...

northampton
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Just back from a 4 day stay in Bucharest. Tempo Hotel is in a good location to explore the city, just a 10 minute walk from the old town. Our double room was basic but had air con (a must have, as temperature was 33 degrees) and a fridge. Staff were very helpful with booking taxis etc. Even though hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soph8485
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and input.

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Terrace (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.0 km away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#9 of 171 in Bucharest
343 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#19 of 171 in Bucharest
383 reviews
2.6 km away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#39 of 171 in Bucharest
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#36 of 171 in Bucharest
100 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 171 in Bucharest
502 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 171 in Bucharest
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tempo Hotel is centrally located on Armand Calinescu, being very close to the Armenian Church and just five minutes walk from Piata Universitatii. Tempo has 32 rooms with king-size beds, mini bar, individual climate control installation, TV (cable as well as satellite TV), direct dial telephone, choice of bath-tub or hydro massage shower system, hair-dryer, complimentary digital safe box and kettle. All rooms have electronic keycard access. Some rooms also have terraces and balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tempo Hotel

Address: Strada Calinescu Armand 19 | Sector 2, Bucharest 021011, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: ₹ 3,246 - ₹ 4,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tempo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Tempo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempo Hotel Bucharest
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#23 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tempo Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Bodrum City, Turkey
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Tempo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in the center, but in a quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles 981ancab, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure - my brother on floor one had a slightly better room than I had on floor three but not a big issue anyway. Rooms were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles docdavebreen, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get the rooms with terrace, mine was street facing , so a bit noisier then the back ones.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliusKedvessy, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 405 is gorgeous with large front-facing balcony”
 of 5 bubbles RannochStudio, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“for smokers ask for a room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 147emanuelb, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5