We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Christina

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Christina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 818: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Lets start by saying there is no other place to stay in Bucharest, if you like boutique hotels, this is probably one of the best. First off, the breakfast spread included in your room rate is one of the best I’ve had. From freshly squeezed orange juice to made to order omelettes, to the assortment of cheese, vegetables, fruit, olives,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James W
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and recommendations, I really appreciate it! I am glad that you had so many positive aspects regarding your stay, we always try our best and it is a real satisfaction when we get feedback like yours, keeping us motivated! Next time you visit, it will be my pleasure to have you again as...

Cardiff
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Stayed here for a week in April.Very comfortable hotel situated close to centre. Staff very attentive and excellent breakfast.Fully deserves its number one rating. Only quibble would be having the tv on during breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter017
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review

The reason for the position on TripAdvisor is because we receive nice feedback from guests like you, this is why I really appreciate you for taking the time to do it! I am glad we could have you during your stay in Bucharest and that you enjoyed your experience with us. I know what you mean about the TVs in...

Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Small hotel with excellent service, nice room, clean bathroom, comfortable beds, amazing breakfast. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Really not to be missed! It's the kind of hotel you want to keep a secret of, because it's to good to share it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hannelor
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review

You may be correct, but even so, I really appreciate for sharing your experience :D, your review means allot to me! Indeed, unfortunately the hospitality industry lacks this friendliness approach too often (how can an "industry" can be friendly?) and this is way everybody at Christina is not a professional, but students and young people eager about their jobs. Thank...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We stayed for 2 nights. Christina is a clean, colourful and modern hotel, in a quiet street slightly off the beaten track. There are good public transport links to old town nearby, with good safe free parking on the street outside the hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, ranging from local restaurant suggestions to providing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Glen T
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, rating and for underlining so many positive aspects of your stay with us, I appreciate it! I am very happy we could have you as our guests during your visit to Bucharest and I hope we will have this opportunity again in the future! Regarding the AC, I am very sorry about the...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I spent a weekend in Bucharest and stay at hotel Christina. It is a very clean and modern hotel, excellent service, rooms are new and very comfortable. The hotel offer a very good Welcome cheese and wine. And the staff is the best of all: helpful and friendly. I totally recommend Hotel Christina :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank znieto
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and recommendations, I appreciate your support allot! I am very happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us and that we could be part of your trip in Bucharest! All the best from everybody at Christina!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Stayed for only one night. Staff were extremely helpful - arrived very early but were still able to get me a room quickly. Were friendly throughout stay. Room was comfortable and well equipped with a small balcony. Good shower. Solid breakfast served until 11am. Extremely good value for money. This hotel is located c15 minutes from the Old Town. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ben S
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review.! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, underlining so many positive aspects of your stay and for making Christina part of your Bucharest trip, it was a pleasure to have you! Indeed, the Historical Center is 15 minutes walking or 1 stop with the subway/metro and as you said, there...

Reviewed 4 April 2015

Great welcome and free wine and cheese on arrival. Great breakfast with fresh fruit juice,. good coffee and tea, and a huge variety of tasty foods. It is around 10 minutes walk from the nearest metro stop (La Romana or La Victoria) or a short taxi ride to the centre. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ivo D
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay with the community, I really appreciate your feedback and recommendations! I am glad that we could have you as our guest on your business trip and your experience at Christina. I hope I will have this opportunity many times again in the future!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Was extremely pleased with this hotel. Rooms were v clean, breakfast was lovely with staff who couldn't do more to make the stay enjoyable. Was given complimentary cheese and wine on arrival and when one of our party failed to turn up the hotel even gave us the cash back for the unused nights, unbelievable in todays market. They pre...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dominicl272
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review

I also like to travel with friends and I perfectly understand that sometimes plans may change for certain reasons so in cases like this, whenever it is possible, we are happy to refund some of the costs, even if it is a non-refundable reservation (sometimes I think the big booking sites have too many rules and too many commissions). It...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Very nice, small hotel. Rooms are spacious, with very modern, stylish interior design. Good breakfast with wide selection of food, everything best quality. I stayed during the summer, it was very hot, but rooms have great air conditioning. My only complaint is that during my stay there were some problems with the WiFi. It was working pretty slowly, and was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michał M
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for pointing out so many positive aspects of your stay with us during your trip to Bucharest! Indeed, the internet had some problems for a few days last year because of the company that provides it, but for sure everything is working perfectly now and we even have more connections you can...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

good welcome, with wine and cheese, their breakfast is superb..... max value for money, 4 star is stretching it... however the staff is superb in their handling, only negative is a bit out of the main track, so need taxi. Top floor rooms works very well... Shower is perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 007Bloodaxe
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and rating, I appreciate it! I am glad we had the opportunity to have you as guests and that we didn't disappoint you. Regarding the location, it is indeed on a small one-way side street and the historical center is a good 20 minutes walk, but the city center is right there, 3...

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Bougainvillea Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Grapegreen Room (34)
Viewed
Lilac Panoramic Window Room (36)
Viewed
Loft (34)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Sun Room with Terrace (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Loft (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.8 km away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 169 in Bucharest
682 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 169 in Bucharest
328 reviews
0.9 km away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.1 km away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
2.1 km away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 169 in Bucharest
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Because life must be lived to the full one has to enjoy every moment. The Hotel Design Christina, which is situated in the heart of Bucharest, offers the perfectly luxurious and intimate ambiance so that you can take part in the lively pulse of the capital. If you come to Bucharest on business or holidays, relax in the extraordinary atmosphere of a hotel which says 'no' to banality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Christina

Address: 13 Ion Slatineanu Street, Bucharest 010601, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: ₹ 4,304 - ₹ 6,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Christina 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#1 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#2 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Christina staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Christina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a balcony, good for the sly cigarette. Not much of a view from any room, but that's okay, you won't be in for long!”
 of 5 bubbles jdoh28, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the 6th floor, there is obviously a lift, great room”
 of 5 bubbles KJB1960, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try the restaurent :)”
 of 5 bubbles mziv, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was wonderful. I bet they all are because we were not on a noisy street.”
  • Clean, comfortable, robes on the bed
 of 5 bubbles nancyrm2014, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a view”
 of 5 bubbles Neil2008, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay