We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel International

Show Prices
#9 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is about 20 mins taxi from the airport. The lobby is clean and the reception staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 8th floor accessible by lift. The double room was very clean but a bit smaller than we expected. Esp as it's a 4 star. The bathroom was a good size and very clean....

1Thank sweetfunhols
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear sweetfunhols, Thank you very much for taking time to inform us about your impressions. Feedback from our dear guests and clients is very important as we need to see what we can improve and change if necessary. Appreciate each digression in order to change guests view upon next visit and to legitimate our sincere care for all our clients....

Bromont, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I stayed 3 times in this hotel while visiting Croatia with a group. No luggage service (with the group, you disembarked in the street) Nobody to help you with the luggage- you pull yours onto the access ramp- very poor access- (not the case if you arrive with a taxi). Large lobby but slow service at the counter. Out of...

3Thank B265
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear B265, First of all thank you very much for taking your time and informing us about situation you experienced while staying here at the International hotel in Zagreb. It is never good to hear that we was not able to leave nice impression. We consider that one of the most important things is to evoke and arouse in our...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel International for a conference for two nights. All staff is very friendly and helpful, all speaking perfect english. My room on 9th floor, far away from elevator as requested. Nice room, comfy bed. Air condition already out of service. As it was cool during nights it was not an issue and I could open the windows....

Thank ViennaMichael
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear Michael, It was our pleasure to read your review. Thank you so much for all compliments. We invite you to visit us again in near future, and hope we will have opportunity to make you even more pleasant stay. Best regards, Vlado Leko

Split, Croatia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Classic hotel, not so central, rooms clean and spacy, staff is polite and helpful. Bit to expensive for the value offered. We had dinner in the restaurant, the food was prepared out of frozen ingredients, avoid it. Good for overnight stay, but there are cheaper hotels in Zagreb with better location and more amenities.

Thank klinika
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and many thanks for your comment. We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with dinner you had in our restaurant. We do normally get great feedback about our restaurant so please be rest assured that we will look into the areas of concern and will improve on it. Hope that you will give...

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Hotel International is situated 10 minutes walk from the very center of Zagreb. Tram and bus stations are very close. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I doubt that one can't find what he likes for breakfast. Staff is very kind and helpfull. Wireless internet connection is good.

Thank Ana C
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear Ana, It is always our pleasure to hear so positive and for mutual satisfaction good compliments for our service provided to our valuated guests. We always do our best. We hope you will come back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further inquiry. Best regards, Vlado Leko Hotel Manager

Kouklia, Cyprus
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My colleague and I were delighted by this hotel - not only were the staff so very friendly, and helpful, but the room was great, and the buffet breakfast of hot and cold foods set us up for the entire day !!! - The sanwiches from the bar were great also, and very good value It was my colleagues birthday...

1Thank Charlotte048
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Charlotte, It has been our pleasure to welcome you here at the International hotel Zagreb. To hear such a good news is always appropriate moment for us. This good experience confirms that we are on good way. Our main gain is to hear that our guests meet their expectations, also if possible well above expectations. For any future requests...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Hotel is superior, the food was delicious and the staff extremely helpful. The hotel is located in the business area, about 10 mins from the main city centre, everyone speaks English and goes out of their way to make the tourist comfortable.

Thank ajones2102
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear ajones2102, Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. It is nice to hear your were satisfied with the hotel and the service. We also invite you to be our guest again, we would be pleased...perhaps the upcoming Advent is ideal for your new visit. Best regards, Vlado Leko Hotel Manager

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Spacious room and bathroom, nice king size bed, teapot with local tea (but without coffee). Tasty breakfast and dinner with nice service. Many info about town, ATM, friendly reception. !5 min by walk from central train station and main beautiful boulevard. Or 10 min to city center by train #13.

Thank Leon L
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear Leon L, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions following your stay with us at the hotel International Zagreb. We are happy to read that you had nice experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Vlado Leko Hotel Manager

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Enjoyed staying here for a couple of days. Very close to the underground mall and the best of uptown and downtown Zagreb. The rooms are good, and you can keep the windows open to keep the room cool at night. Good food, with a bar for fun.

Thank Slubby
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear Slubby, Thank you very much for your attention. Thank you for the support and praise for our hotel. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again soon, and allow us to retaliate attention. Best regards, Vlado Leko Hotel Manager

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is far from city center (15 minutes by tram). Not much to do around hotel, hardly anywhere to eat, forcing you to eat in their restaurant in a rainy day. Breakfast was awesome, dinner not so much.

Thank MeytalRoi
InternationalZagreb, General Manager at Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear MeytalRoi, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your comment. In particular, it is important to hear the impressions of guests, then we know exactly what we need to improve. The hotel International is with the city center well connected. Next to the hotel is a tram station, in front of the hotel...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (139)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Family/Play Areas (1)
View from Room (8)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (12)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (11)
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.8 km away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.4 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.0 km away
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
1.5 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#7 of 60 in Zagreb
1,057 reviews
1.1 km away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#12 of 60 in Zagreb
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: Miramarska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range: ₹ 4,161 - ₹ 7,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Zagreb
Hotel International Zagreb
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel International staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New York, NY
5 months ago
Bromont, Canada
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“smoking rooms are available”
 of 5 bubbles VSIM1982, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Too far out of the city to be able to walk easily around the Old Town”
 of 5 bubbles Donald2002, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were at very end of hall on 3rd floor and it was especially quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 915ct, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be careful with your room card. If you put it close to your mobile phone, it will not work.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing onto the city - not such good views from the side”
 of 5 bubbles Charlotte048, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay