We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
Ploce, Croatia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was there for three day education last mounth. Everything was great, rooms spacious and tidy, stafff very friendly and food in restoraunt "Radicchio maybe the best of all:). Very good conection with city traffic and main square.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan K
Osijek, Croatia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a cute couples stay for 2 nights in this great hotel. The staff are nice and multilingual, our room was clean and perfect for the event that we went to. Hotel is perfectly located, 10 minutes from bus terminal, 5 minutes from train terminal and 10 minutes from the city square and all that by walking distance. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zotigrad
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Zotigrad, thank you for your kind and positive words. Your feedback is very motivational and will be forwarded to all our employees as the proof that they are doing their jobs right. We are so happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and the services we are offering and hope you will soon be our dear guest again....

Osijek, Croatia
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in the center of Zagreb, 10minutes walk of main square, tram station in front. The ambient is nice, the room was very neat and tidy, spacious, bathroom with bathtub. The service was very polite and friendly. Was staying for three nights, berakfast was not included, you can take it for 15€ more per day. Very good location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinaaa1
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Tinaaa1, thank you so much for your nice words. We are so happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and services we are offering. We hope you will soon visit us again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We had a large family suite and there was plenty of room. The location though made us walk through some sketchy areas to get to the pedestrian platz of zegrab. Breakfast was not that inspiring. I asked for coffee, and they took a half filled pot left over from someone else's table cinema gone and said here you go. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaymeh h
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear jaymeh h, thank you for your review. We are happy that you´ve chosen our hotel during your stay in Zagreb and feel sorry that you were not complitely satisfied with your stay. We will check what happened during the breakfast, because the situation that you mentioned don´t correspond with our stanadards. Regarding your comment about the location of our...

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

It's literally near everything. A nice hotel in the city center, with a professional and helpful staff and really quiet halls. What more can I ask for a reasonable price? Rooms are cozy, clean and big enough with a nice bathroom and full mini bar :) Room service is excellent, and they also offer ironing which helped me a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gospodin B
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This hotel is conveniently located in city centre close to the main railway station. The design is great and breakfast is filling. But hotel looks like its not been refurbished in a while - but i think it should be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szimmerman1232016
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in September, during a road trip. The hotel is located in the city center only 5-10' on foot from the main sights. They have a garage and there is no need to make a reservation in advance. The rooms are huge, the bathroom is also ok and the bed is big and very comfortable. The amenities are organic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaliniP
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear GaliniP, thank you for your precious feedback! It is more than nice to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and the services we are offering. We hope you will soon be in Zagreb again and give us the opportunity to welcoming you as our guest once more! Best regards from ARCOTEL Allegra team

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Arrived here for a two night stay on the next leg of my trip. Location very close to the train station so great for me in this respect. Modern, very budget hotel, adjacent to a small shopping mall/cinema in a safe area. Excellent check in and room allocated even though I was very early. Smoking rooms available should you wish....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were a party of 5 adults who booked our stay in this hotel months in advance. Only stayed for 2 nights but wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I emailed the hotel 2 days prior to our arrival to request a transfer from the Zagreb airport to the hotel and they confirmed this would be in order. No one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelchick030
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear travelchick030, thank you for your review. The opinion of our guests is very important to us as it gives us the chance to see what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. We appologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. After we spoke with our employees we came to conclusion that the most of...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The hotel was nice and quiet. It's a sportive hotel with gym and healthy food. The breakfast was really good. Rooms in the first floor are not very quiet. The rooms in the higher floors have been more quiet. Good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeShine1965

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.7 km away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.7 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
1.0 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#7 of 60 in Zagreb
1,057 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 60 in Zagreb
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Address: Ulica Kneza Branimira 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range: ₹ 4,511 - ₹ 5,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Allegra Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Arcotel Allegra Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Hotel Zagreb
Zagreb Arcotel Allegra Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arcotel Allegra Zagreb staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Arcotel Allegra Zagreb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The are very near downtown Zagreb”
 of 5 bubbles radosavr2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room facing courtyard and you avoid noise when opening a window..”
 of 5 bubbles AllenDC, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the main street & rail yard are bright and offer long-view panoramas of the city's business/residential areas.”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_Stamm_0, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade may well be worth it. The hotel will email you before you stay for a deal.”
 of 5 bubbles uk_hotel_expert, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no specific room choices”
 of 5 bubbles priyadarshi, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay