We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Zagreb

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Zagreb
See the most recent reviews
Showing 836: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Zagreb is such a beautiful place the standard of hotel would have to be pretty bad to spoil the experience. Traditional american design hotel with the usual brass bits, darker corridors etc. The service from the staff was excellent. The bar staff remembered people's drinks from the night before which was impressive. Overall a very pleasant atmosphere. Food was OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abujamin
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for sharing your impressions online. Great to hear the comment in regards to our bar staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and it would be great to see you back soon. With our best regards

Ravenna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Reviewed 26 October 2015

While the hotel structure was fine and the rooms very nice, at checkout the computers were down, not a problem, instead of waiting please forward my invoice and receipt by e-mail. This unfortunately has not taken place even after sending another e-mail message from their web site as a reminder. Not good service follow-up in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickHappy2013
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your impressions. We will look into the point you are bringing up. Thank you once again and best regards.

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 26 October 2015

A bit old. The location is really nice, close to the center, but the lobby needs to be refreshed, furniture are out of date, and corridor between the rooms were not very clean. Staff at the reception was really nice and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meriem A
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for sharing your impressions. Thank you for the great feedback in regards to our staff. We are very glad to hear you appreciate it. Regarding to the hotel conditions, the renovation of all public spaces is a part of our investment plan for next year. Thank you once again and...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Spent 12 days touring Croatia and this place was the best night of sleep we had the entire trip. Excellent rooms with high quality bed and bedding. Free WiFi. Very close to downtown center , shopping and nightlife. Highly recommended as a place to use when visiting Zagreb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark0313
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy we succeeded to fulfill your expectations and would truly enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards

New York
Reviewed 24 October 2015

This was a nice hotel that took on more than it could chew. There must have been 10 tour groups and the restaurant could handle the crowd for the very poor buffet breakfast and the staff had trouble getting tables cleared and set. The room was fine......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaiWeiShi
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Tthank you for the feedback. We appreciate your comments and hopeto be able to welcome you back. With our best regards

Rovinj, Croatia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We had a perfect stay in the Westin Hotel. The room is big and comfortable, very clean and pleasant. The staff is very professional and kind. It's located in the main center and that's great because you do not need to take a car to visit the main square. We will definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonči M
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for staying with us and good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon. With best regards

Glyfáda, Attiki, Greece
Reviewed 18 October 2015

hotel in a very good position..near ilica street with shops...and the main square...large rooms...nice beds...coffee tea in the room...good breakfast..polite staff...only understaff..in the bar...where u can eat too...wifi problems all the time....some armchairs where old in the lounge...but this hotelis near MIMARA and TECHNOLOGICAL Muesums and the national theater..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind feedback. We hope to see you back soon. With our best regards

Minneapolis
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We were disappointed with this hotel. We are SPG members, and have stayed at many Westins in the U.S. and Europe, as they typically offer a high standard of great rooms, efficient staff, and nice amenities. This hotel fell well short in every category. I had sent repeated emails to the hotel to request information on transportation from the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey S
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for sharing your impressions. I am sorry and apologize for the inconveniences you are mentioning. We are looking into the points you are bringing up. Hope to be able to welcome you back and that you at that time will be able to see improvements. With our best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Pleasant hotel, clean room, lobby is nice, and main bar looks good. Business lunch in dining room was excellent, food choices fabulous, service excellent. Breakfast in dining room very good, fresh, good quality selection. However, perhaps try not to be put off by the exterior of the hotel, not particularly attractive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S M
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. With best regards

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Staying at the Westin Zagreb is a calm and comfortable experience. It is central, clean and well organised. The food was genuine, good and varied. Although it is a large hotel, the staff are helpful and give you personalised attention.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank serena460
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy we succeeded to fulfill your expectations and would truly enjoy to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (152)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.8 km away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.4 km away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 60 in Zagreb
883 reviews
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
1,143 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
860 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Westin Zagreb

Address: Ulica Isidora Krshnjavoga 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range: ₹ 6,036 - ₹ 10,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Zagreb 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Westin Zagreb
Zagreb Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Zagreb staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Zagreb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“prefer rooms with view on the old town and not communicating ...”
Pat042, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mid and higher floors have great view on the north side”
974carv, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Starwood Preferred Guest Floor”
Herc-hedonist, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the city on one of the upper floors, views are great.”
michaelbo2017, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor, try the buffet breakfast is excellent!!!”
MalaVrla, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5