We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn Ashland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Ashland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Ashland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Carlisle, Ohio
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed here one night. The staff were very nice and pleasant When we checked in our water was off due to a leak they were working on. We decided to go get something to eat while they fixed it. When we came back the housekeeper had been in our room and turned our a/c off, which is was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcintoshamy75
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

We apologize we did not meet your expectations at our hotel. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are in process of making improvements to our rooms and hope you consider staying in one of our renovated rooms the next time you are in town.

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Knights Inn call center sent us to this location after an unfortunate incident at another location. Meant us driving farther than intended, but it was worth it. Older location (with charm) and the room was large enough with comfortable beds. Far enough from the road to not hear any traffic. Shower was great--plenty of pressure and temp. Pool looked inviting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to shed light on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our hotel and hope you come see us again the next time you are in town.

Ashland, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Older but extremely clean motel. Staff is amazing and friendly. Best deal in Ashland. We come to Ashland every few months to visit family and ALWAYS stay here. It's close to restaurants and only a few mins from I-64. I recommend this to anyone that is staying in the Ashland area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your recent stay. We do our best to keep our prices competitive for our guests and very much look forward to serving you again in the future.

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Needs updated but the staff was friendly. You can tell that it hasn't been updated in quite a while. It was clean but you could tell sheets and comforters were older. Was the only place with available rooms so cant complain too much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marissanhoss
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

We appreciate you shedding light on your recent stay at our hotel. We are in process of making improvements to our hotel and hope you consider staying with us again. Our staff takes pride in making sure all of our guests feel welcome and have a pleasant stay. Thank you for your business.

Reviewed 12 January 2016

I stay here a couple of times a year. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are good for the price. Not super fancy, but the rooms are clean and the heating/air conditioning always works. I will continue to use this hotel on my trips through Kentucky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WL K
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to post a review. We are happy to hear we met your expectations with our friendly staff and reasonable rates. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Camp Springs
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

It was late and we needed to rest and prepare for the next day. But the RAT dragging something across the room floor was enough to know its not clean and not healthy to stay here KEEP DRIVING! Management ( Donna )" response to they only caught a mouse since we were there." They still haven't refunded us for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry F
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to shed light on your recent experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We are an exterior corridor hotel in a wooded area. When temperatures drop in the fall/winter we have to deal with all the elements including wildlife in the woods. Our rooms are routinely serviced and inspected by a local pest...

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights on the 4th of July weekend. Do to my company rules I stayed in 4 different rooms. I do stay here multiple times a year. So I'm going to make this as a general review. The good: staff is friendly and helpful along. They are pet friendly (not much grassy area to walk a dog) the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks Chris for taking time to share your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and business by staying with us multiple times a year. We strive to do our best to take care of our guests and keep our rates affordable. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Don't know why tripadvisor is not publishing my review. Upon entering the room, found semi-working curtain rod pull, lamps hanging off the walls beside the bed, lights fixtures cracked and partially missing, and really gross carpeting. I brought my own pillow and blanket. Took the comforter off the bed and greeted with a blanket full of holes. Moving on to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz D
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We apologize our hotel was not up to your standard. In the future, if you are not satisfied with your room, then please let us know so we can accommodate you to a room you are satisfied with. We are in process of making improvements to our hotel and hope you consider...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Centrally located...not far from restaurants, wal-mart, & interstate travelers. The staff was very friendly and took care of things as they came up (very few issues) In fact it was one of the very best stays we have had across the USA. It is in process of being remodeled. You cannot go wrong for the price whether you choose nightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy2011
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to shed light on your recent stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to keep our rates competitive for our guests and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Smells like musty closed up all the time , air conditioning not working properly , we wanted this room for the jacuzzi tub and it gets so hot in here u can't use it , it is very hot in here , quiet outside and the pool is real nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and found the hotel to be quiet. On the other hand, are apologize we didn't meet your expectations in other areas. Please note, there are exhaust fans above the jacuzzi tubs which you have to switch on to help keep the temperature down....

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
4.6 km away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
250 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN River Cities
9.1 km away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Ashland

Address: 7216 US 60, Ashland, KY 41102
Region: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Price Range: ₹ 3,764 - ₹ 4,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Ashland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Ashland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Ashland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay near an exit door as they ar quite loud when closing.”
 of 5 bubbles tjgeorge13000, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't know about other rooms but ours ducked.”
 of 5 bubbles 285pattya, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I can't believe there are any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lizd125, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“sign up for wydham rewards for discounts & savings”
 of 5 bubbles Kristy2011, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms on the "HILL" are more nicer-Up to date 258 has JUST been remolded!!”
 of 5 bubbles 92andyl, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5