We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Tahiti

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Tahiti
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,064: English reviews
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 February 2015

My first clue was that there were steps to enter the lobby and no ramp. The second clue was that the lobby has a semi roof and scratched desks with well worn chairs. The third clue was my room for one had two single beds, a cot made up for a child and ONE plastic chair. I had planned to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JPJudith
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are sorry if our hotel did not succeed to match your expectations. For information, our hotel is friendly to people with reduced mobility insofar as a ramp on the side of the hotel allows its access. Some categories of rooms have either twin beds...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel, and can only comment on the Day Room I had. It was functional, clean, a little worn and tired, and in on lovely sandy bay. The pool area was perfect for all members of the family. The service is relatively slow by western standards, but none-the-less efficient. My room was quite, functional and clean. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rena L
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear that our hotel has answered to your expectations. Le Méridien Tahiti offers you a perfect area to relax with your family in our sandy bottom pool, or on our white sand beach. The hotel can also arrange shuttles from the hotel to Papeete in order to discover even more...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

My husband and I couldn't make easy connections to Bora Bora so we decided to spend 2 nights here to rest after a 12 hour plane flight. I really thought it would be fine, not paradise but close. Well I was wrong! The price was ok ( we are SPG members ) but still not inexpensive. This property is in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ERMMD
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, Thank you for your review. We are sorry if our resort did not succeed to match your expectations. Your remarks have been reported to our management, and they will be used for an improvement of our level of services. Depending on their status (preferred, gold or platinum), SPG members can benefit from free internet services in the room....

New Zealand
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We stayed here for just the one night on our way through to Moorea and found the experience quite pleasant. The staff at the check in counter were friendly and offered to confirm our shuttle transfer for the next day, which was great. We received as part of our room deal a voucher for free cocktails and were given clear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SLKrivan
JDECHERF, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for your very kind review. It is a pleasure to read that your experience with us have answered to your expectations. Your mention about our staff and quality of service is specifically appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Startwood property that didn't disappoint! Lovely sand bottom pool, waterfront amenities, snorkeling/coral reef on site, relaxing atmosphere, lovely lobby, on-site bar options, pool bar happy hour daily. My husband brought his mask/snorkel, used the free available fins, snorkeled every day (sunburn!) I borrowed decent mask/snorkel the couple times I joined him. The hotel staff is friendly & eager to please....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJH
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for your very kind review. It is a pleasure to read that your experience with us have let you amazing memories. Our location gives our guests the opportunity to enjoy a great snorkeling spot that you can explore with our masks, fins and kayaks. We are also glad to read that you have enjoyed our lobby...

Saint James, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Beautiful spot to relax by sea or pool ... stayed three nights in January 2015 (before cruise). Large room with modern touches, room had patio overlooking pool and ocean which was nice touch. Water front restaurant was quite good, and we had romantic dinner watching sunset our last night. Surrounding area (nearby shops and restaurants) are quite a step down,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJ-TJC
JDECHERF, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us. From the view on the ocean to the quality of our restaurant, we are happy to read that you spent amazing and romantic times at le Méridien Tahiti. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future....

houston, texas
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Really? Hard to believe we stayed at the same hotel as some reviewers. This place has a slight edge over the Intercontinental. Not as large but a bit more friendly. Very pleasant after the hordes of cruise passengers, whiling away the time until their late night flights depart, left the hotel in convoys of buses. Beautiful sunset, nice beach for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CaptainCruisingnet
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thank you for writing this kind review about Le Méridien. It seems you perfectly understand the destination and were able to fully enjoy our resort. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you again during another trip in Tahiti. Best regards

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 3 February 2015

On our overseas trip to Auckland we had a 20 hour layover in Tahiti so we got a day room at Le Meridien. We had stayed in one of the bugaloos overlooking the water 12 years ago and had a great time so we thought this would be a good idea. We arrived very early from the US. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susankarpiel
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thank you for writing this kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Tahiti especially during the New Year's Eve. The staff is happy we successfully made your stay a unique experience with the overwater bungalows. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I think when you think of Le Meridien (French) and Tahiti (French) you have an expectation of great or at least "near good" things,,,,,this only partially delivered. It stated with communications with the hotel. I asked them three times for an estimated cost of a taxi vs a car and they only quoted their car prices. I ended up taking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jbshkg
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We were honored to host you for the second time after 25 years. We are sincerely sorry if the resort did not match with your expectations this time. It is always very interesting to see how our guests can perceive the changes between two stays...

La Quinta, California
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Your choices are limited in Tahiti. There are simply no hotels that reproduce the luxurious experience sophisticated travelers are seeking. This hotel has nice large rooms with excellent air conditioning, decent showers and good housekeeping. The overall service is weak, the TV stations are uninteresting,, the internet slow and the restaurants also lacking in trained servers. There is no hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Simon C, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry if the hotel did not match with your expectations. Unfortunately our hotel could not provide the American channels during the super bowl as we are still waiting for a new system allowing more English and American channels. As you mentioned there is no stretch limo available in...

2,009 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1635)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (306)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (255)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (242)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (508)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (48)
Viewed
Panoramic Ocean View Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Garden View Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papeete
3.8 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
26.7 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
12.3 km away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#3 of 4 in Papeete
245 reviews
7.3 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
17.3 km away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien Tahiti is the most modern luxury hotel of the island; benefiting from a charming frame thanks to its natural beach of white sand that is unique on the island of Tahiti. The hotel offers a panoramic view on turquoise waters of the lagoon and on the nearby island … Moorea. Situated in a charming frame, Le Méridien Tahiti is located 15 kms from Papeete and 10 kms from the international airport of Tahiti Faa' a, so making of the hotel the ideal place for a stay on the island. The hotel was recently refurbished with exotics and natural materials which highlight the South Pacific feeling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Tahiti

Address: Tamanu | Punaauia, Papeete 97718, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Papeete
Price Range: ₹ 9,295 - ₹ 26,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tahiti Hotel Papeete
Le Meridien Hotel Tahiti
Le Meridien Papeete
Papeete Le Meridien
Le Meridien Tahiti Papeete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Colorado
7 months ago
Hermosa Beach, California
over a year ago
Bolton, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing property; if you want more room get a corner suite with a lanai on the 3rd fl.”
 of 5 bubbles KimbKo, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles Retired2013, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They pretty much all have ocean views but try to get higher up for better views.”
 of 5 bubbles heatherwel, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the same floor as the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles RyanF861, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms facing the Pool Area are great. Try to get ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Sinivalkoinen, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5