We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Tahiti

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,044: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Tahiti
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Rodent feces, spiders, dirty shower...we will never go back here. It was that bad. First the good: When we arrived around 10am we went to the room and we were pleased at the size, I'm giving a star for that. We had a single bed and plenty of room. The wifi was free and had decent speed, we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Windstar Cruises arrange an overnight stay prior to the cruise and a day room before the late night plane flight. This is a typical, sprawling, open-air hotel with exotic touches including a pool and beach. Of the 2 restaurants, breakfast on the lower level was buffet, dinner served. The menu and food were quite good. I found the hike to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpjSRQ
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at Le Meridien Tahiti on the front and back end of a group cruise. The grounds and views are spectacular, the hotel itself feels dated and moderatly cared for. The staff is pretty good (under a lot of duress as people come and go at all hours), and they battle getting rooms cleaned and turned over quickly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, We were delighted to welcome you here and we sincerely appreciate you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning positive details. We are very pleased to know that the majority of our services brought you satisfaction (the grounds, the staff, the food and the entertainment). It is always a great encouragement and motivation for our...

Hopewell, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were awaiting a Windstar Cruise and stayed here both before and after our cruise. The staff was most helpful. We arrived in a bus about 50 at a time around midnight and they handled it with much aplomb. The rooms are large well equipped and very comfortable. On our return trip; we were supposed to just have a "day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molarman26
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Tahiti. Sunny regards, Mauruuru !

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We didn't arrive until late as we were to fly out on Air Tahiti and there were plane issues. Food was not good and very little was available. Breakfast was worse. Room was clean and had AC but that is about all. Would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler64701
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, Thank you for taking the time to put your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Some services didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that do not reflect what Le Méridien has come to pride itself upon. Please be assured we took good note...

Todi, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not up to Meridien standard. The room facilities were old and sadly in need of refurbishment. There was little information provided about hotel services, aggravated by the fact that many staff spoke little or no English. The internet service was inadequate. Le Carré is the name of the principal restaurant. Le Carre is a rack of lamb....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodney G
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! We would like to thank you for sharing all your comments with us. We do take in consideration our guests experience feedback as this is really important to us. We are sincerely sorry that we failed meeting your expectations and would like to express our deepest apologies. We are also pleased to inform you that our...

Orange County, Ca
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort met our expectations. It was a comfortable jumping off point to Moorea and then to Bora Bora Pros: - Grounds are beautiful, including the sandy pool - Food through room service (try the signature omelette 3 ways) and pool bar (tuna 3 ways) were solid - Upgraded (SPG Gold) ocean front room that looked to have been recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrangeCountyJay
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, We are very pleased to know that the majority of our services brought you satisfaction. It is always a great encouragement and motivation for our teams to hear about guest satisfaction which is our main concern. On the other hand, some services didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere...

Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in their hospitality room (dirty floor, but nice A/C), swimming pool, and grounds. It was arranged by Go Next after our cruise. Free WiFi only in the upper lobby for we travelers. Cruise on the Oceania Sirena was great, beginning and ending at nearby Faa'a airport (no A/C there, just ceiling fans). Big plus for this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfonmt
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na ! We appreciate you took the time to write concerning your recent stay. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your support. Thank you for mentioning that we are close to the airport, but we don't have the inconveniences of it ! Effectively, we have...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately we were booked into this hotel for 3 nights. On arrival although the young womanwho booked us in was very friendly & helpful we didn't get the cool towel or drink that we had been told to expect. We did get an upgraded room but while the room was adequate I hate to think what we would have received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu173
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, Thank you for taking the time to put your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Some services didn’t meet the usual standards one may expect and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that do not reflect what Le Méridien has come to pride itself upon. Please be assured we took good note...

Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This may be the WORST SPG resort property I have ever been to and I HIGHLY recommend you look elsewhere for your luxurious Tahiti vacation. We arrived late at night due to a delayed flight; we paid for the shuttle from airport to hotel to make our lives easier. That went smoothly and got us to the hotel at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenn H
fan689, assistante de direction at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Ora Na, We would like to thank you for sharing all your comments with us. We do take in consideration our guests experience feedback as this is really important to us. We are sincerely sorry that we failed meeting your expectations and would like to express our deepest apologies. We want to reassure you that all negative aspects you...

1,984 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1610)
Viewed
View from Room (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (299)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (240)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (500)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (48)
Viewed
Panoramic Ocean View Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Garden View Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papeete
3.8 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
12.3 km away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
1,040 reviews
26.7 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#3 of 4 in Papeete
245 reviews
7.3 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
68.4 km away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien Tahiti is the most modern luxury hotel of the island; benefiting from a charming frame thanks to its natural beach of white sand that is unique on the island of Tahiti. The hotel offers a panoramic view on turquoise waters of the lagoon and on the nearby island … Moorea. Situated in a charming frame, Le Méridien Tahiti is located 15 kms from Papeete and 10 kms from the international airport of Tahiti Faa' a, so making of the hotel the ideal place for a stay on the island. The hotel was recently refurbished with exotics and natural materials which highlight the South Pacific feeling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Tahiti

Address: Tamanu | Punaauia, Papeete 97718, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Papeete
Price Range: ₹ 12,167 - ₹ 23,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tahiti Hotel Papeete
Le Meridien Hotel Tahiti
Le Meridien Papeete
Papeete Le Meridien
Le Meridien Tahiti Papeete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Colorado
6 months ago
Hermosa Beach, California
over a year ago
Bolton, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a lagoon view.”
  • Lagoon View from a 6th floor room with large pool and beach in the distance.
 of 5 bubbles kpjSRQ, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try an alternative luxury hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rodneyg687, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View of ocean”
 of 5 bubbles surfonmt, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view, garden view rooms are nice. There is only a small beach at Le Meridien.”
 of 5 bubbles MutualFun, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you reserve a pool chair”
 of 5 bubbles jipzangel, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5