We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The room I took did not have AC , but had a fan . Room was small but nice . Had a balcony which opened to the lake . There were mosquitos when the door was kept open and it being an eco resort I did not mind it .There is a pool which was good as well . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RohiniNair
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately in attempting to keep the price of the budget rooms affordable (25% of our price is government taxes) , it is not feasible for us to offer the provision of beverages outside of restaurant hours. We have tried this in the past but there are some unscrupulous guests who abuse this and remove all...

Reviewed 4 April 2016

I've been to the rainforest cafe more than 5 times this year-as we sometimes go for lunch after a hike at the beautiful Colo-i-Suva rainforest. We keep trying it as its a beautiful location and the kids love to feed the fish off the porch just next to a man-made pond. However, the service is beyond slow-it for some reason...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NYCtoSuva
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we value feedback, however, it is difficult to understand that you say you have been here five times, the service is always poor and yet you have made no attempt to speak with us about this, but still return, is there an opportunity that we can talk to you? As we insist that all...

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The place is nice. Stayed in an upper twin roomm which was really hot and hard to sleep in. The staff were great and nice. Resturant is expensive and it's better to eat in town. The resort is clean, and the pool is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tal S
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Resort. We have 9 different room types across 22 rooms in our Eco Resort, only two of these have air-conditioning, the rest, like the one you chose are fan cooled and airy, the Budget Rooms can sometimes be warm in March and April. We are a hotel and our Restaurant...

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

A great place with great food. The staff are very friendly which just adds to the great environment. Pond probably needs cleaning....lol This is definitely a must visit to get your chow down when in Suva. Chefs got skills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jona F
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and our wonderful staff. Our restaurant is indeed very popular, our aim is to offer a simple menu with fresh ingredients which we believe is what our guests are happy with. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 22 March 2016

If you in Suva, you must visit! Its so serene and beautiful, boasting one of the capital’s most prestigious addresses. It offers a sophisticated retreat for guests who appreciate life’s finer pleasures, the intrigue of original experiences. Despite trying and challenging situations, the management work tirelessly to make this work and so perfectly it does. The food is great, burgers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nomadiczak91
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words – we are of course always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay – it means we ‘are getting it right’. With our wonderful staff we do work hard to make everyone’s stay here a pleasant experience in peaceful and relaxing surroundings. Do come and visit us next time...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

During our time in Fiji in 2011, we spent a great day at Colo-I-Suva rainforest. The views were spectacular; the temperature was humid and we were in need of some good food and drinks! We ended up eating here and were not disappointed! The dhal was beautiful and hot chicken curry beautiful. A little gem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greig_d_taylor
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Stayed one night here after driving from Nadi, as part of visiting Suva/seeing the museum. What a gem! If you're driving like me, keep driving up Princes Street, the signs are nice, big and clear. I'm still buzzing about the place. You have the choice of staying in a backpacker style accomodation, or you can stay in a private bure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suluama S
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and the service – we are proud of our staff and their commitment to providing our guests with friendly and professional service. We are very conscious of reducing the impact of our business on the environment as much as we can – not an easy task in a hotel, but all...

Reviewed 1 February 2016

We had just arrived on a early morning flight from Auckland to Suva Airport (20km or so from the city of Suva). Friends who we were to stay with collected us from the Airport to take us to their home in Lami, just outside of the city. Our friends suggested going for a coffee in a nearby place, en-route. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cussie67
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we value feedback from our guests. I am unsure why you feel the venue looks ‘tired and rundown’ however, as you mentioned, the weather was not good and that may have given a slightly ‘gloomy’ air to the premises – we are situated in the rainforest and consequently endure a great deal of rain....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Lovely aspect for a meal looking out over a flooded quarry. Food is average though it would be great if they served espresso rather than plunger coffee. Ordered an iced coffee and this was the wrong choice as it had little coffee taste due to lack of shots. But 10 out of 10 for atmosphere and ambience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biggaplanet
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed our venue which we believe to be quite special. However, we are not so delighted that you were not happy with the coffee and we will check our staff are following the recipe, we like are guests to enjoy the whole experience here. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in a studio. Everything had been clean and the bed had been very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on our veranda and looking at the beautiful garden. Althoung the view from the restaurant is very exiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgraw
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay – our venue and surroundings are indeed very relaxing and we believe we have the perfect setting for ‘chilling out’. We hope you come back and visit us one day soon

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
10.0 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 11 in Suva
378 reviews
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 11 in Suva
423 reviews
8.2 km away
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Quest Apartments-Suva
9.6 km away
Peninsula International Hotel
97.1 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort (previously known as Raintree Lodge) offers world-class accommodation, food and atmosphere on the edge of a waterfall-filled rainforest just 15 minutes north of Suva CBD, Fiji's bustling capital city. Guests may choose from a range of accommodations that cater to independent travelers, couples, groups and Bird watchers -- tucked on the edge of lush foliage that buzzes with exotic birdlife. The Rainforest Eco Resort is ideally situated for seeing the Fiji's unique endemic birds. All but 2 of Viti Levu's endemic birds are found within a few kms of our resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort

Address: Princes Road | P O Box CS001, Colo-I-Suva, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Raintree Lodge)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Price Range: ₹ 1,901 - ₹ 2,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in a room that looked over the lagoon/lake”
 of 5 bubbles Kerts, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best View ever”
 of 5 bubbles 99dis, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Acknowledging the commendable eco-theme and intent of the resort, we suggest adding just a little more space around the vanity sink in the bathroom (specifically Bure 7). Thank you. ”
 of 5 bubbles deonnadi, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have only stayed in a room on the lower floor of the budget lodge & then on one on the upper rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles catann50560, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room with a shared bathroom, ask for a room with a pond view. Lots of birds!”
  • The resort is awesome. This is the view of the pond from our room deck.
 of 5 bubbles Ginger0110, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay