We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
 Click to rate
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found it a really nice place to spend 24 hours. The staff were friendly & helpful, the food was good, I had the pool to myself, the room was clean, the shower was powerful. The location is very calm and very handy for the Forest Park. The only negative was that the bed could do with a new mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi T
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Judi for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and also you managed to sleep despite the mattress! That was probably from the exercise walking in the park! We apologise for the mattress and are currently working on improving the budget rooms as finances and availability of supplies allow. We have just replaced the refrigerators and...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were really nice however we thought the price was too high for what we really got! We stayed in a double room (budget room ) and paid 90$. The room seriously need to be redecorated: the walls are old, there are holes in the ceiling, the curtains are staines, there is no bedside tables, no lamp, the fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 343matty
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. We finally received delivery, after many months of waiting, of new fridges on Monday – but I must inform you that the fridges were never dirty, simply old. The weather conditions we experience here – and which we unfortunately have no control over – cause huge problems with mould and we, like many other establishments...

Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Suva is an interesting city -- for a day. It's easy to get there from the hotel on public transportation. But if you're going to visit Suva, why not stay at a lovely lodge right next to the national park as opposed to the "gritty city?" They offer all levels of accommodations -- from private cottages, to double rooms, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank not2bestopped
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – and yes, we are in a great position, close to town but away from the hustle and bustle. We are delighted you enjoyed our property although disappointed you found our food less than you expected and without knowing what menu selections you made I am unable to comment or investigate the reason for this....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Resort is a charming, clean and tranquil property in a lovely setting around lily ponds. It is only about 30 minutes from Suva by bus, but feels like another world entirely. The entrance for the National Park is only 2 minutes walk down the road. It is entirely possible to visit the park in a day trip, but to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica P
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Erica –we are delighted you enjoyed our property – indeed we are situated in a great position and offer a different environment to the city venues. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Fiji.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Pool was clean, staff at counter, restaurant and cleaning staff very friendly, pool clean and nice and cooling, convenient to bus right outside the door to Suva city and Nausori. Female owner very cranky and abusive of staff and didn't make a relaxing stay 😩

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F2669HLdebbied
CISRER, Front Office Manager at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. nearly all our staff come from non- hospitality backgrounds - that 'Cranky Female' can be credited with training and mentoring the staff to the standard you and all our lovely guest so much enjoy; she is a tireless worker and greatly admired by all staff, with her standards unwavering - we have happy and content...

Reviewed 8 February 2017

Although the weather wasn't very good, the scene was beautiful. Little bit of light rain but the lake still looked beautiful. If you like quiet & nature than this is for you. Had lunch there & the food was very delicious and they weren't stingy with the potion of food either so that's a big approval from me. However, i'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May K
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and were happy with the meal service in our restaurant. We believe we offer value for money with fresh local ingredients so are always happy to get positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Fiji and we might have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I love nature....My daughter and I, we enjoyed our stay there in June of 2015. Place needs little YLC but is extremely nice. I am planning to go there this year again to try to get into 3 bedroom place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundarsd
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we are delighted you like our place! We are slowly renovating so we are a ‘work in progress’ but our location is a bonus. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

In the refrigerator you can race bacteria's, the room smells is very small and the bed is maybe from the 1970. The toilet and the shower not in the room it's next building and poor standard. This is the worse place so far for us in Fiji and no it is not the cheapest place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfonso m
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we value all feedback to enable us to improve on our service to guests. The refrigerator is not dirty, merely old and we are very patiently waiting on a delivery of new ones that has been delayed, so we apologise for that. Being situated in a rainforest, wet season makes it very difficult to...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stopped over here for some snack on Christmas Day 2016 after a drive through Naitasiri. Always love the natural surroundings, sitting and looking out over the lake. It never disappoints. Service is good. A good place to get away from busy Suva and its surrounds and reconnect just a wee bit with nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilbertv67
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoy coming here and received good service – it’s a bit of an escape from the hustle and bustle in downtown Suva. We look forward to your next visit.

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Colo-i-Suva Rainforest Eco Resort (pronounced Tholo-ee-Suva) is located on Princes Road, approximately 20 minutes to downtown Suva (FJD $20 by taxi). It is a serene, nice and quiet so if you are looking for something different than your typical city hotel room, you have come to the right place. Across the street, you will find the Police Post which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
CISRER, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review – I believe you have given a very accurate picture of our resort for potential guests. I apologise if your meals were slow and cold, this is not the standard we advocate, but a higher standard strive very hard to maintain. There is only one comment I must respond to and that is...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
10.0 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 12 in Suva
425 reviews
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 12 in Suva
448 reviews
9.6 km away
Peninsula International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Quest Apartments-Suva
8.2 km away
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
44.7 km away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort (previously known as Raintree Lodge) offers world-class accommodation, food and atmosphere on the edge of a waterfall-filled rainforest just 15 minutes north of Suva CBD, Fiji's bustling capital city. Guests may choose from a range of accommodations that cater to independent travelers, couples, groups and Bird watchers -- tucked on the edge of lush foliage that buzzes with exotic birdlife. The Rainforest Eco Resort is ideally situated for seeing the Fiji's unique endemic birds. All but 2 of Viti Levu's endemic birds are found within a few kms of our resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort

Address: Princes Road | P O Box CS001, Colo-I-Suva, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Raintree Lodge)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Price Range: ₹ 1,898 - ₹ 4,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The budget rooms with balcony are better ventilated and it is pleasant to sit out with a view of one of the lily ponds.”
 of 5 bubbles 768ericap, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“reasonably priced - ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Sundarsd, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a Budget room with a pond view if you can and you are on a tight budget”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineA746, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in a room that looked over the lagoon/lake”
 of 5 bubbles Kerts, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best View ever”
 of 5 bubbles 99dis, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5