We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 101*
US$ 50*
Great Deal
US$ 55*
US$ 55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mango Bay Resort Fiji
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

First of all my wife and I work in the travel industry in Fiji and apauled that this resort claims to be the friendliest place in Fiji....we had four nights booked in a beach front bure the room was just ok nice outlook and close to the bar ECT the room had a small balcony with only one chair available...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank taviuniboy
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

The Management wonder why, if as alleged this couple who work in the industry, did not raise their complaints with the Management at the time or on departure. The Management consists of a Team of Four plus numerous Heads of Departments. The Management stand by the statement that Mango Bay Resort is the 'Friendliest Place to Stay in Fiji' as...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Firstly we have never left a review before in our lives. We are a young couple and very easy going. ..not much bothers us. We stayed 8 nights at Mango Bay for our honeymoon and the resort itself was lovely as were the staff. But once we met the owners Bill and his son Ed we found it very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank kimmyfaith
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Vinaka Kimmyfaith, Our apologies are rendered to you for your alleged interpretations of conversations between myself and you whilst you were guests at Mango Bay Resort. Uncivilised is spelt with a 'c' and if used was never an intention of describing every Fijian. After Nine years of living and working in Fiji I am entitled to an experienced personal view...

Nadi, Fiji
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The natural setting is just beautiful. First impression was ok but not what we have expected as it to be, like advertised, when we booked online. Misrepresentation. The garden villa is not what it is. Though they put us in a beachfront villa, we had staff who kept on opening our doors while we were inside. Reception was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eta M
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Eta M, thank you for your review. Re., your comment on staff. We fail to understand why staff, apart from normal household cleaning or maintenance would open your doors. our staff are trained to enquire from residents for permission to enter the Bures. You should have reported this to Reception in case there may have been a an...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for five days , & enjoyed every minute, we upgraded to an ocean front Bure,it was beautiful, food was good , staff was excellent,the owner & his son both introduced them selves, & we found them to be really pleasant guys,took a snorkel trip it ,was wonderful, & as we were there on Sunday the resort, gave a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin E
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Many Thanks Kevin, it was good to have nice people like you stay and appreciate Mango Bay resort, I can assure you that the Staff are always going out of their way to ensure our guests are well looked after. it is one of the benefits of being a smaller operator in Fiji and we can give more specialised service...

Muret, France
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

2nights spent there. Breakfast is great. Room are also great, wide, confortable, Well designed. Thé shower is fantastic. Thé pool is also Nice. However thé beach is not that beautiful. Thé girls at the réception are fabulous, same as Tina at the breakfast. The garden is beautiful. Activities are intéresting and good price. Thé boss picked us up from thé...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony V
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Tony, Many thanks for your review and it's contents. It is always lovely to have given Guests a wonderful time at Mango Bay. Tks.

australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We loved Mango Bay, as with all Trip Advisor reviews, you need to take everything with a grain of salt. Depending on the sort of person you are, you will either love it or hate it. It is advertised as the 'friendliest place in Fiji' and it sure is. This place grows on you. It isnt 5 star but it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AustraliaAustralia
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Oz.Oz, Apologies for the 'RAIN' while you were in Mango Bay but afraid we do not control the weather, usually no worry about the sunshine in Mango Bay. We are so happy with your review and we like your advice to your fellow travellers in regard to being involved with our very friendly staff and encouraging trips such...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Every single staff member we encountered was amazing except for the most important one - the owner. We went fishing here only and had a great time out on the water.. We only caught one mahi mahi but it was a nice fish and the captain and first mate were awesome (they are sub-contractors). The resort even let us leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Korri M
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Our apologies for what is perceived to be a problem but our fishing brochures clearly state that the fish belongs to the boat. The crew on deck are not sub-contractors they are genuine staff. As a resort that provides it's own transportation we are always wary of pirate unlicensed motor vehicle operators and we tend to be careful of these...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The staff make it all worthwhile and I hope management appreciate how much they contribute to the success of the Resort. The meals were great and reasonably priced. Room was adequate, clean and suited our needs. Be nice to have a small fridge though. Take snacks. Grounds and pool are beautiful and well groomed. Recommend the island day trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Supernan1952
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Supernan, we have listened and Beachfront Bures both superior and standard have been fitted with fridges, so welcome back with the fridge stocked up. Many thanls from all the staff and management on your lovely review. Vinaka Vakalevu

State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Mango bay is a good option in Fiji if you want to save some money in accomodation. There is not anything special, the beach in front is not very nice apart from the sunset. The rooms are dark and small. The bathroom was awful, lot of hair in the shower and sink. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdsoneGisele
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

We fail to understand why the management team of MBR were never approached with these complaints. We are always listening to and correcting our Guests complaints but we need to hear them. Yes Mango Bay Resort is not an over expensive resort we pride ourselves on that. Mango Bay Resort has the best Beach on the Coral Coast because we...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

We ended up here on spontaneous trip for my partner's birthday. We had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back. The beachfront accommodation is definitely the best. The staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. Food was good and reasonably priced. If you are looking for a peaceful holiday and a beautiful location this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nanuq22
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Once again Mango Bay thanks you for your lovely review on our resort. It gives the staff and management great joy to read these reviews and we only wish we had more beachfront area to buile more beachfront bures' Vinaka Vaku Levu

746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Family Bure (53)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Garden View Villa (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
26.2 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,001 reviews
5.8 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,492 reviews
17.7 km away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.9 km away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
39.4 km away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
334 reviews
15.2 km away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lush… Balmy… Unspoiled…. These are just a few of the idyllic thoughts that will cross your mind the moment you arrive at Tadrawai ('Dreamwater') Valley, home to the beautiful Mango Bay Resort. Prepare yourself for blissful relaxation and rejuvenation of spirit while nestled among 12 lush acres adorned with a rainbow of tropical colours; where greens, blues, aquamarines and white (sands) blend into a tranquil cocktail of natural harmony. It's what you expected and exactly what you deserve, a Fiji experience you will both savour and treasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Address: Off Queens Highway Namatakula, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: ₹ 2,971 - ₹ 10,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Bay Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Bay Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Sigatoka
Mango Bay Sigatoka
Mango Bay Resort Fiji Coral Coast
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mango Bay Resort Fiji staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mango Bay Resort Fiji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In-room wifi was down while we were there, but phone company came several times, maybe it's working now ;) Internet in reception worked.”
KiwiKiri3, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“sea view room is good but more higher price and near bar... standard room is quite but no view.”
frederico_son, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront bure if you can afford it, it's not cheap! Being of queens road is great! Wifi very unpredictable so you can't rely on it!”
RobynK223, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“splurge on the beachfront bures - you can see the sunset/rise and the constant view of the beach is amazing”
SteadySteady, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach side Bure is best”
580craigw, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 50* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 55
TravelocityUS$ 55
Booking.comUS$ 101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates