We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

PricelineUS$ 162*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 366*
US$ 162*
Great Deal
US$ 202*
US$ 202*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,397: English reviews
Start your review of Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Naracoorte, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, rooms were great. Happy hour is a must Ben and Male are really funny and interact with the people at the bar well. Resort has activities all day everyday. Snorkling kayaking pool and beach volleyball, paddle boarding. Food was great from all restaurants. Staff were very helpful when trying to organize tours and taxis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_bug8287
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula vinaka travel_bug8287 ! Warmest sunny Greetings to you from the team at the Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa. Thank you for your time to review us, we are absolutely thrilled to read that we were able to deliver such a wonderful experience. Thank you for your comments in regards to our outstanding staff – They truly are our number...

Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hideaway was recommended to us by friends, and it didn't disappoint. The location is terrific - our beachfront Bure looked directly out over the ocean - the Bure itself was spacious and extremely comfortable (loved sitting on the verandah outside), the food was excellent, but most of all, the staff were extremely kind and friendly - we felt welcomed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PB60
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula vinaka PB60 ! Thank you for your review, we are indeed thrilled you had a relaxing stay with us. We are lucky to have such a dedicated and friendly team on the coast, and it is very rewarding to hear that they were able to look after your every need whilst you were staying with us. We hope to...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We first stayed at Hideaway 16 years ago. Going back was like stepping back in time. Nothing had changed. Yes it is in need of some updating and TLC but nothing that can't be looked past if you go on holiday to capture the people and culture of where you are travelling. The important things like clean rooms with clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TessR31
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sunny greetings to you TessR31 ! On behalf of the entire Fiji Hideaway Team, I would like to extend our sincere thanks for your kind words. It was wonderful to read of the experience you had and Yes the staff is out greatest asset. They do make you feel like you were indeed especially welcomed. TessR31, we look forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Fiji hideaway resort was amazing beautiful clean rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful.. we loved the variety of meals. Can't wait to go back again.. remember to take school supplies to the villages..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula and a very warm greetings to you Kay P ! Thank you for your time to review us. As you have experienced the Fiji Hideaway Resort has one of the best team of staff who love to go out of their way for our guests needs. Once again, we thank you for your lovely comments and look forward to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time there, last time 16 yrs ago and just as good as first time. All though a little old and dated, very clean rooms and bathrooms with Crisp clean linen . Staff are the best I've ever come across , they can't do enough , helpful and friendly (been to other island countries , Bali , states and Europe)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PR70
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula vinaka PR70 ! Thank you for choosing the Fiji Hideaway Resort for your second visit. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and very appreciative of your referrals to your friends of the services provided. We look forward to having you back with us again someday soon. Until then, Island regards, Mila Bulai

Victoria Point, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the FiJi Hideaway and Spa., we stayed in beachfront Bure The Bure was very spacious and clean we also had out door shower . There was only one thing I think which it needed more of and this is very minor . The rooms could have better lighting in the main room I found it very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ni sa bula vinaka from the Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, Shirley M ! Thank you for your time to review us. It is indeed pleasing to know that you have had a great time especially with our warm hearted and genuine service teams. Fiji Hideaway offers our guests a uniquely true Fijian hospitality that makes you feel at home....

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just come back from 2 weeks here and it was fantastic. The hotel is owned by Fijians so you get that lovely welcome. The Bure was clean and spacious and I liked the outdoor shower. We also had a view of the sea! The staff were amazing and friendly and make time to know you and your name....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spiceysam33
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula spiceysam33 On behalf of the entire Fiji Hideaway Team, I would like to extend our sincere thanks for your kind words. It was wonderful to read of the interactions you had with our staffs that made you feel like you were indeed especially welcomed. Thank you also for your comments regarding our happy hour fun games and the breakfast...

Gatton, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fourth time in Fiji, first time for our family staying at the Hideaway and it was fantastic. The hospitality is 5 star, whereas the resort was like a grand dame who had seen better years. It is the only locally owned resort, being owned by the Fijian Teachers Association. It was a wonderful holiday and hopefully we get to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schimke35
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear schimke35, Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at the Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa the only locally owned resort in Fiji by the Fijian Teachers Union. Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday with us. As you found out, we are truly blessed with the best team of staff that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit apprehensive about booking Hideaway.. but I'm glad I did. I travelled as a single Dad with two children the staff made a fuss of them the whole time we were there The food was pretty good, especially breakfast and the fresh made omelettes. I definitely missed them omelettes when I got home The Bure was roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingSprings
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula travellingSprings ! Thank you for your review, we are greatful you had a relaxing stay with us. We are lucky to have such a dedicated and friendly team, and it is very rewarding to hear that they were able to look after you all whilst you were staying with us. We look forward to see you again soon and...

Adelaide
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 visits in 18 months and not looking at stopping anytime soon - your home away from home with everything catered for you to sit back and do nothing ~ be served your cocktails and meals poolside and have your breakfast served with a smile - there is nothing more relaxing than being at The Hideaway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen P
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Gretchen P ! It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us, and we thoroughly enjoyed reading your comments on our resort, as well as our staff. Thank you once again we hope to see you again in the near future ! Vinaka Vakalevu, Mila Bulai

2,095 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1608)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (280)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (299)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (172)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (558)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (456)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Beachfront Villa (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Bure (55)
Viewed
Frangipani Bure (55)
Viewed
Ocean View Bure (44)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Swimming Pool and Waterslide (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
9.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,492 reviews
11.1 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,001 reviews
55.7 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.6 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
899 reviews
10.6 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
25.2 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Address: Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Box 233, Sigatoka, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: ₹ 7,742 - ₹ 17,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Hideaway Resort And Spa
Fiji Hideaway Hotel Sigatoka
Rydges Hideaway Hotel
Rydges Hideaway Sigatoka
Hideaway Resort Fiji
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa Coral Coast
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a Deluxe Beachfront Bure which had unspoilt views to the ocean.”
PB60, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach Front Villa”
679ShirleyM, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Beach front are lovely and worth the extra.. Rooms at the back are next to the road.. We had Bure 302”
tinag763, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you like quiet, then ask for a Bure further away from the Resort itself so you are not disturbed by the Disco each evening.”
  • View from our front door
  • Cuppa on the front porch of Bure
  • Stunning Sunrises
  • 2 Bedroom Bure at night
  • All bures close to the beach
dianny2015, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed good to me.”
juded212, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 162* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 202
Hotels.comUS$ 202
AMOMAUS$ 366
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates