We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,847: English reviews
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at the Outrigger for 10 nights in mid December. This was our first overseas trip with our three year old son who has egg and nut allergies. Prior to arriving I notified the hotel of our son's food allergies and was impressed with the response. I received emails from the food and beverage manager and all emails were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joeygirl2
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear joeygirl2 Bula and sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful resort! As you found out we are blessed with the friendliest staff that you will find anywhere in the world. I will most definitely share your comments with your Talai...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just spent 8 days at the Outrigger over Christmas 2013 and it was great. There were four adults and a two year old in our group, in two rooms, and we stayed in the units on the western side of reception. Rooms where large and comfortable and serviced daily. Breakfast was included daily with plenty of options for everyones tastes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike R Sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! It sounds like you had an outstanding holiday experience at our beautiful resort! As you have stated the best thing about a holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji is our wonderful staff – They love coming to work and engaging with our guests! I will most...

Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights over Christmas this year with 3 other adults and a 3 year old. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and couldn't fault much at all.Only thing I was disappointed in was the price of food/beverages which was rather expensive. We stayed in the plantation family bure which was great-only fault was the connecting area which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clair P
Outrigger_Fiji_2013, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Clair P, Happy New Year and thank you for choosing Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji for your Christmas Holiday. I am glad that you enjoyed your Family Bure and note your feedback relating to the adjoining room. We will discuss your suggestions regarding the air-conditioning with our engineering team. With regards to your comments relating to our resorts food...

Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Hi, This was our 4th trip to Fiji. This time we were with our daughter and husband and 2 grand daughters. We had stayed closer to Nadi before and at Treasure Island before the cyclone took them out last year. Outrigger was chosen, so it was the first time we had stayed at the Coral Coast. We had visited Sigatoka...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzard068
Outrigger_Fiji_2013, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bulla Buzzard068, Greetings from the Coral Coast. We are delighted that you opted to spend your Christmas this with us at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji. By the sounds of it, you had a great holiday and Christmas with us. How good is the Bebe Spa! I am not sure if you are aware, however, it was recently awarded Best...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is an excellent resort and we have stayed here on many occasions, each time we have felt the same. We have also stayed at other resorts on the coast this is in our opinion the better. Each time we travel with our children. On the last occasion both my wife and I were quite sick contracting a tummy bug....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Re-viewer-Traveller
Outrigger_Fiji_2013, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Re-viewer-Traveller, Vinaka for your review and we are delighted that you had a excellent stay and memorable birthday with us at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji. I am sorry to hear that you and your wife experienced a Tummy Bug, however, it is pleasing to read that our team took great care of you. Thank you also for your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I was excited to stay at rigger to see my friend marry her long time love. So much so I paid for it over 4 months prior. On entry it was amazing. The day to day staffs were helpful, very vibrant and just fun. You have to love your job to be acting like this So thought. This is going...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kime75
Outrigger_Fiji_2013, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kime75, Greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji. I would like to apologise for the significant issues that you encountered whilst trying to settle your account and accommodation. What you have described is simply unacceptable and I will most certainly address with our team to ensure it does not re-occur. As you have mentioned, it appears that the situation...

Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Most horrible experience here.the duty manager taina was crappy, unhelpful and very rude.if you are a local don't bother wasting your time and money in this place.the staff specially the senior staff don't bother with you.they provide misleading information and don't bother looking into your grievances. They don't bother apologizing for their mistakes.rude people! With no manners.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Pipz24
Outrigger_Fiji_2013, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pipz24, Greetings from the Coral Coast! We at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji are all about delivering quality holiday experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments, that in your case, we did not deliver on this expectation during your recent visit and we sincerely apologise for this occurrence! You have mentioned that the staff and duty...

Sydney
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have stayed in many 5 star hotels, unfortunately this one was not one of them, more like 4 stars. This was my third time in Fiji, and I only went there because my parent's didn't want to travel too far from Sydney. The hotel is located over an hour drive from Nadi airport. The taxi cost us 90 FJD....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank anisia25
Outrigger_Fiji_2013, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula anisia25, Greetings from the Coral Coast! We at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji are all about delivering quality holiday experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments, that in your case, we did not deliver on this expectation during your recent visit and we sincerely apologise for this occurrence! With regards to your comments relating to our...

Brisbane
Reviewed 18 December 2013

There is a huge disparity between the reviews.. and this is understandable. Everyone can have a different experience and everyone has different expectations. I’m a frequent traveler and my standards are quite high. When in Fiji in November, I stayed at 3 resorts and visited guests at another in Denarau, and stayed at 1 resort on the Coral Coast, so...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Canadian_KR
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Canadian_KR Sunny greetings from the Coral Coast! My team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are all about providing quality holiday experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments, that in your case, we did not deliver on this expectation on your recent visit - We sincerely apologise for this occurrence! As you have stated the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Have just returned from 7 days at the Outrigger on the Lagoon. My husband and I took our six children and had the best holiday we have ever had. From the moment we arrived the staff were fabulous. Two of the children said within the first hour " the people are so nice here" and that is spot on. Travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank colleen d
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear colleen d Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful holiday experience! As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging! I will most definitely share your comments with Ana from the pool...

2,727 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (430)
Viewed
View from Room (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (452)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Other (709)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (515)
Viewed
Adults-Only Pool (35)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (61)
Viewed
Ocean Breeze 1 Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
19.9 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,298 reviews
49.2 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,841 reviews
0.5 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
49.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
25.5 km away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: ₹ 10,649 - ₹ 17,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Coral Coast
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
184 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (184)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room in the block near the water”
  • View from our room (102)
 of 5 bubbles BundyWhistler, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Plantation Bure for the Fijian experience”
 of 5 bubbles renaebyrne, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If staying in one of the suites, ask for one on the 2nd floor down by the pool. No more than 50m to the pool, at that same level.”
 of 5 bubbles 696warrent, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hard to say, but the bures are the best”
 of 5 bubbles bemagill, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Max 3 adults (over 12) in one room so you'll need a family bure or two adjoining rooms if you have more than one child over 12years.”
 of 5 bubbles emskyb0p, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay