We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 700: English reviews
Start your review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped into smugglers cove as part of our cruise island stop. It was very busy and we found that the service was good. By no means is it 5 stars but in the islands from experience, service isn't always as smooth as it could be. There's a beach right behind it which is average at best (no white sands)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have recently returned from Fiji and we visited Smugglers Cove Hotel for dinner twice whilst we were there with our family. The food is excellent and well priced, service fantastic and also awesome entertainment which was free. Staff efficient and very friendly. This place also has the best Sunset I have ever seen a must to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karmen M
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Karmen M Thankyou for your awesome review. Yes i agree the sunsets are breath taking.I am happy to read you enjoyed the food and the entertainment,it is a hit with our regular patrons and guests alike.Thankyou for your kind comments regarding our staff,i say this all the time because it is true,we are extremely proud of them,and i am...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very disappointed with our stay. Right from the start no towels in our room, mould in the shower, bathroom needed total renovation. We had the most expensive room with the water view. We couldn't sleep because of the loud music in the bar and the backpackers next door. If we had known this we would have had a cheaper room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandm8888
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had booked Smugglers Cove for our first and last nights, as well as for a night in between Feejee Experience and the Bula Pass. We booked through hostel world, and that makes it £7.07 for the 34 bed dorm. They have a free pick up from the airport, and you just have to contact them to sort that out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpd1232015
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula jpd1232015, Wow ! Thankyou for taking the time to write your review of our property.It is appreciated. Our courtesy Airport pickup is a hit with all our guests and i am happy that you able to make use of this service. Our nightly entertainment are always a hit with our regular patrons and guests.I am glad you enjoyed it....

Nadi, Fiji
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Use to be decent place with good food. Last stay poor. Prices for room and especially food have been increased massively while Service and food gotten worse. Owner building massive condo trosity right beside hotel so really bad noise dust and looks horrible D Would not return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cptbob12
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Cptbob12, Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us this time around. I wish to clarify the reason for our price increase as your statement can be misleading.Taxes play a major role in the end result of our rates and this combined with renovation...

Seal Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had room 401 and the maids were terrible as they would forget to leave towels and or soap after cleaning the room the breakfast included was disgusting with porridge jams and powdered orange juice along with instant coffee and when asked about a late check out I was told by one person it would be half the daily rate I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug A
Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Smuggler's was a perfect place for us to stop over for one night both arriving in Nadi and the night before leaving. A shuttle from the airport will take you straight there. Dorm rooms are clean and orderly. If there are four of you, you can book a whole 4 person dorm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Donna K, Thankyou for your kind review.It is appreciated. Our courtesy airport pick up service is a hit with all guests and i am happy to read you utilized this service. Yes our 4 Bed Mixed dorms is very popular with groups of friends and why not? Its spacious and affordable and abit more private. I am happy...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is really lovely! stunning views and plenty of hammocks to chill out in... the staff here are the best, so friendly and welcoming, the chef Rakesh is always smiling and so friendly, the team is fantastic! And his food tastes amazing!!!! Horse riding on the beach is also super fun and cheap! The horses are beautiful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nico R
Smugglers C, Guest Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka NiccoR, What a fantastic review.!Thankyou for taking the time to review our property.It pleases us to read youve enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you returned home with wonderful memories of our resort. We do hope to welcome you back to the resort one day. Vinaka Mary Vunakece

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning and end of our island hopping tour. We had a private room, which was really nice and cool. The restaurant was really good, lots of choice and see the chefs cooking which is nice! The resort has a beach, pool and wifi at the bar! Lots of backpackers, couples and families were staying here. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elb_x_x
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula elb_x_x, Thankyou for your review,and for your referral.I appreciate the time youve taken to review our property and from your comment i am happy to read that your stay was a restful and memorable one,2 of the many feelings we try to stir in all our guests when visiting or staying with us. Yes indeed our clientele is varied...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last summer I spent the entire month of July visiting Fiji, I was mostly in and around Suva but I flew in and out of Nadi. So I travelled to Fiji with a friend and she sorted this place as our the first night in Nadi. I was so in love with the hotel I couldn't resist but to rebook...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt C
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Matt C ! Wow ! What an awesome review. Thank you. We are indeed very pleased to read you've enjoyed your stay with us not once but twice ! It is our mission to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us and to take back great memories of their stay,we have succeeded .! We look forward to welcoming...

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Four-Bed Mixed Dorm (19)
Viewed
Girls Only 16-Bed Sanctuary Dorm (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (Main Building) (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Pirates 34-Bed Mixed Dorm (6)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.1 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
3.2 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,930 reviews
1.7 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
16.4 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: ₹ 1,047 - ₹ 9,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
#3 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in the water view rooms if you want to be able to sleep - too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles mandm8888, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles aoteagirl2017, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As far from construction as possible”
 of 5 bubbles leanneb840, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea front room in the main building - these are the only good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Ilovebarbeach, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request oceanfront room away from present construction in newer annex”
 of 5 bubbles heyheypippa, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5