We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Nadi

Agoda.comUS$ 95*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 120*
US$ 95*
Great Deal
US$ 99*
US$ 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Nadi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 995: English reviews
Somerset, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the majority of the staff are brilliant they can't make up for the fact that the hotel itself needs a complete make over. Our keycard constantly refused to work. It took an average of about 4 times to get the door open. Rooms although pretty clean need refurbishing. For a night or two then ok but for longer look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear Geoff T, Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your stay. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as feedback is vital for us to continue improving our service and maintaining our commitment to superior guest experiences. On behalf of the team at Novotel Nadi, I would like to convey my most sincere apologies that your...

Macau
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located as a transit overnight stay Novatel Nadi has been my choice with 13 x stays in the last 9 years. I learnt quickly that the only good rooms were the Executive and was happy to pay the extra. However over the years the property has gone slowly downhill and for the last 3 x visits I have said...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KateMacau
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear KateMacau, We do appreciate hearing from our guests as feedback is vital for us to continue improving our service and maintaining our commitment to superior guest experience. On behalf of the team at Novotel Nadi, I would like to convey our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. It is obvious from your feedback the hotels usual high service...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a one night stay with our family of 6 in April before heading to our island destination. The hotel is very run down and needs some major updating. The rooms were very tired looking, shower was full of mould, bathroom door wouldn't close which made it difficult having a baby crawling. There were bugs, dead and alive throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie K
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear Angie K, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as feedback is vital for us to continue improving our service and maintaining our commitment to superior guest experience. On behalf of the team at Novotel Nadi, I would like to convey my sincere apologies for...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In terms of staff they are all very friendly and helpful, my room needed some attention and this problem should have been picked up by the cleaning staff when the previous person had checked out. I spoke to management about it and it was fixed during the day. My main issue was they took payment from my account 3 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear Allan M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of the team at Novotel Nadi, I would like to convey my most sincere apologies that your stay was not as expected and you were dissatisfied with your stay experience. I was very sorry to read of the experiences you...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived after a very long day with our 2 year old daughter, first impressions not too bad at check in there seemed to be a lot of confusion about who was who, we were travelling in a large group for our upcoming wedding. (this was just a one night stop over) for a 4 star hotel they didn't seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjwalters
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear bjwalters, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as feedback is vital for us to continue improving our service and maintaining our commitment to superior guest experiences. On behalf of the team at Novotel Nadi, I would like to convey our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Staff are very friendly and offer great service, The hotel needs a bit of a lift!! little dated Very close to airport and The Novotel offers a free shuttle which is great! And its short trip into Nadi town with a taxi about F$12

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnea343
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear yvonnea343, We really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the stay experience of our guests. We have taken...

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Where do I begin... Had booked and paid from Australia in advance before departing two dates of one night transit stop overs in entering Fiji and departing Fiji, what nightmare! Please also note we paid for superior/deluxe rooms, to add to the insult! I will dot point my concerns: Room 307 on arriving into country and room 408 on departing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sassy4573
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear Sassy4573, What a comprehensive review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincere apologies. At Novotel Nadi, we strive to provide our guests a superior stay experience therefore your feedback is very important to us. I...

Reviewed 21 April 2017

From my room, i can the view clearly and feel enjoyable. Frankly, the air condition in the night is too cold hotel's staff is very friendly, but the service in the room really need to be update. The curtain is dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hattie z
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear hattie z, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from all other hotels. We are truly blessed with the warmest and friendliest team you could ever imagine. I have noted your comments in regards to the accommodation....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Welcomed by a great staff, very helpful, and friendly. We even had the manager of the spa run down the hall to make sure we had the spa specials for the next day, so nice. We checked out the 9 hole golf course, the rentals were about 30 years old, OK for a easy practice round. We met the young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_R_Day
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

First off, the staff were very lovely. Service was on point. The rooms need to be upgraded though. The bed is very comfortable- great for a good night's sleep. But, the rooms need better entertainment options (newer updated TVs and some better TV channels), and the bathrooms and lighting need to be upgraded. The breakfast was decent- eggs need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neel G
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Dear Neel G, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with constructive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the stay...

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Natural Swimming Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.6 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
3.4 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#12 of 26 in Nadi
781 reviews
8.9 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tanoa International Hotel
3.7 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
3.6 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: ₹ 5,483 - ₹ 8,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
#5 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Nadi staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Nadi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have been very good”
Suza57, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“It is good if you wish to be away from the usual holiday makers and close to the airport as it is quite”
945allanm, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“No good views, font advise to stay”
  • Room 307 should be white grout And shower screen grime
  • Mote bathtub grime
  • Draws don't close
  • Vanity moukd
  • Sink drank just tired
  • More vanity moukd
  • Grout should be white and has mould and fungi that can be scrapped off
  • Filthy grout
Sassy4573, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms nearer the pool seemed to be more updated.”
John_R_Day, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool are quieter and much nicer and come with a lovely view of the mountains.”
walesivaleriam, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 99
Hotwire.comUS$ 96
HotelQuicklyUS$ 120
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates