We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanoa International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tanoa International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tanoa International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 438: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I can highly recommend this hotel. I chose it because it was close to Nadi airport, as I didn't want to travel across the island when I arrived. I had a look at their website and it looked good, and I was not disappointed. Although it was 5 minutes drive from the airport, I only heard planes a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_G_curtin
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Jenny_G_curtain Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the future. Vinaka Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Ok, we were foisted onto the Tanoa at the last minute by a aircraft breakdown. We were block booked in for a night, and on an airline voucher ( ie not paying full rate), so one may make some allowances. So there are some good parts and some less good parts to our experience. First of all, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubal0ver
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula scubal0ver Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that your flights were delayed. Your comments give us much to focus on - I am disappointed that you felt our team were not welcoming. We will work on improving in this area. I do hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the...

Parshall, Colorado
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We had a nice time at this hotel using it was a stopover. Accommodations were clean and comfortable, pool are was nice and the food was acceptable. The staff was very friendly and the location made getting to the airport easy. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Greg N Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that in general you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the future. Vinaka Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed in Nadi for two nights on our way to NZ. Loved the folks we met and the pub food at the Bula bar, but thought the garden restaurant food was below average. We were in the Frangipani deluxe suite, with outside private patios, Jacuzzi, walk in shower, sitting room and bedroom. Room service was a bit slow for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weavingbee
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Weavingbee Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that in general you enjoyed your stay, I have however discussed your comments regarding the Garden Court Restaurant with Chef. I do hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the future. Vinaka Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

Corinella, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We spent two days/ nights at the Tanoa International in Nadi and found the room we had quite neglected and a little grubby. As we ate every meal there we were pleased with the variety available and the quality of the food; the Japanese restaurant was excellent. The pool and outdoor facilities were lovely. I was surprised to be told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GJG512
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula GJG512 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that in general you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the staff told you that they could not post a letter for you - I have raised this with the front office team. I do hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in...

Suva, Central, Fiji
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Good value for money. Clean, tidy and pleasant room, although a few cockroaches running around the bathroom at night; so maybe not for people who get freaked out by bugs. Nice hotel bar and good Japanese restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula TimE Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that in general you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to Nadi in the future. Vinaka Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Booked my stay from Samoa but got in later because of a cancelled flight.They were gracious enough to give me a discount off . Very friendly and courteous staff... Language barrier was very limited as they spoke English.Had to smile when the lady wrote down verbatim my order for dinner as I was a special needs patron. The wrong order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June F
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula JuneF Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that in general you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the future. Vinaka Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

New York
Reviewed 5 September 2014

General hotel staff very friendly, helpful, and professional. Upper management, however are deaf towards issues brought to their attention by myself and fellow long term guest housed at this hotel while on an employment contract. Pay for WiFi... slow... Very slow depending on your hotel room. The rooms are very outdated with old and worn furniture. Air conditioning and plumbing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1972Skipper
Ulladulla, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night before flying next day. Service was great and very friendly upgraded without asking (first room a bit musty) but staff moved us without question and very helpful. Rooms reasonable size and clean, bit dated 3* Aussie rating but well priced considering other hotels in same category and location, free airport transfers on time and efficient (early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schmick
Victoria
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My family and I stayed 7 nights at this hotel. We had a great view of the Sleeping Giants. The staffs were friendly and helpful. It's a lot less busy than at Denarau, which I found over priced and in your face with the amount of people at the pools. Free shuttle to and from the airport. The Japanese restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily C

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.4 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.6 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 26 in Nadi
1,058 reviews
3.9 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
3.9 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
9.1 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: ₹ 5,289 - ₹ 8,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the pool for less noise!”
 of 5 bubbles denisebF4297KT, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the swimming pool are highly recommended if one needs peace and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles wunasai, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden room away from bar and dining areas.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaJoy, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have to check out the rooms before you check in. It's a good location but that's There is a old section and a new section.”
 of 5 bubbles Koya330, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool, the view is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles naimilapoasa, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5