We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanoa International Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$ 116*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Tanoa International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Start your review of Tanoa International Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Best we stayed in while in Nani. Airline staff use it. Again maintenance and cleanliness is a problem. We had a balcony overlooking the pool but the sliding was stuck shut. Food mostly served cold, even the curry. Nice pool area. Towels and pool towels were in good supply. There are three restaurants, shop and ATM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley K
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was one of the most expensive stays during our trip to Fiji and it was underwhelming. The room was ok, but the shower head was broken and would not stay in place. The food provided by room service was awful, very poor and took over an hour to arrive. The taxi driver we had provided by the Hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brixtonkiwi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes drive from Fiji's Nadi International Airport and in a nice tropical setting. You can easily catch a taxi to Nadi town or can take a 10 minute walk to nearest shopping centre. If you wish you can catch a bus ride which is very cheap in the nearest bustop to Nadi or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
Reviewed 20 April 2017

at first glance the place looked nice, the desk staff were very polite and we were told we had been upgraded, and it went down hill pretty quick from there, the humidity was very high, ( not their fault obviously ) and the air con was on when we finally got to the room, but we walked a long way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida H
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Ida H, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned department and we will work on this and improve. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal.

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Tanoa International - has a good little restaurant and quiet location for our stay while in transit to Kiribati. The hotel has transport to and from the airport at no cost. The location is away from the main area's of Nadi - but this makes for a quiet /relaxing stay. We stayed two nights - wi-fi was a cost that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jletravel
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula jletravel, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here many times before. Great pool restaurants and massage facilities. Great location to be close to Nadi airport for the Nadi stay over or night before the flight home. Airport bus transfer is excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evman00
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula evman00, Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Nadi. Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal.

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights - one on business and one personal. I arrived to being told I had no booking even though the sister hotel in Suva had made the booking for us and others in my party were booked in. Eventually a room was found but it must have been in the oldest, most tired part of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LukaszZ
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula LukaszZ, Thank your for your candid feedback. We have sent your feedback to the department concerned and I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Kimbe, Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Just a 24 hour lay over for me. Staff was just excellent. Had breakfast was great Eggs Benni done right. Manager was available. Everyone was great and a help. Fijian staff are excellent as a rule here they were super excellent. Every need taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capt_Kulisek
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Capt_Kulisek, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our team members made your stay pleasant and the entire hotel team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Where do I start? The security staff and room service, cleaning ladies and all the staff that are within those roles are absolutely wonderful but don't let this fool you if your a solo traveller. The front hotel staff especially Arishma have APPALLING customer service skills and i have my doubts as to how she landed the job, not only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucy F
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Lucy F, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We stayed here twice before heading out to the Yasawas and on our return. Our first room was terrible - dodgy aircon and a smelly passageway to get to it. Our second room was much better but we couldn't find a bin anywhere. However if you do stay here the tandoori food is really excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avi05
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula avi05, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.4 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.5 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
1,078 reviews
3.9 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#12 of 26 in Nadi
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,022 reviews
4.0 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
3.9 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: ₹ 6,330 - ₹ 12,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Made sure shower and balcony doors are in order.”
255lesleyk, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool for less noise!”
denisebF4297KT, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the swimming pool are highly recommended if one needs peace and quiet!”
wunasai, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden room away from bar and dining areas.”
PatriciaJoy, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have to check out the rooms before you check in. It's a good location but that's There is a old section and a new section.”
Koya330, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 116* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$ 199
Expedia.comUS$ 115
Orbitz.comUS$ 116
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates