We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanoa International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tanoa International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Tanoa International Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

at first glance the place looked nice, the desk staff were very polite and we were told we had been upgraded, and it went down hill pretty quick from there, the humidity was very high, ( not their fault obviously ) and the air con was on when we finally got to the room, but we walked a long way...

Thank Ida H
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tanoa International - has a good little restaurant and quiet location for our stay while in transit to Kiribati. The hotel has transport to and from the airport at no cost. The location is away from the main area's of Nadi - but this makes for a quiet /relaxing stay. We stayed two nights - wi-fi was a cost that...

Thank jletravel
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here many times before. Great pool restaurants and massage facilities. Great location to be close to Nadi airport for the Nadi stay over or night before the flight home. Airport bus transfer is excellent

Thank evman00
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula evman00, Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Nadi. Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 2 nights - one on business and one personal. I arrived to being told I had no booking even though the sister hotel in Suva had made the booking for us and others in my party were booked in. Eventually a room was found but it must have been in the oldest, most tired part of the hotel....

1Thank LukaszZ
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula LukaszZ, Thank your for your candid feedback. We have sent your feedback to the department concerned and I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Kimbe, Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a 24 hour lay over for me. Staff was just excellent. Had breakfast was great Eggs Benni done right. Manager was available. Everyone was great and a help. Fijian staff are excellent as a rule here they were super excellent. Every need taken care of.

Thank Capt_Kulisek
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Capt_Kulisek, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our team members made your stay pleasant and the entire hotel team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start? The security staff and room service, cleaning ladies and all the staff that are within those roles are absolutely wonderful but don't let this fool you if your a solo traveller. The front hotel staff especially Arishma have APPALLING customer service skills and i have my doubts as to how she landed the job, not only...

2Thank Lucy F
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Lucy F, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here twice before heading out to the Yasawas and on our return. Our first room was terrible - dodgy aircon and a smelly passageway to get to it. Our second room was much better but we couldn't find a bin anywhere. However if you do stay here the tandoori food is really excellent.

Thank avi05
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula avi05, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We generally use Tanoa as a transfer accommodation when we land to and from Australia. Lovely staff and good accommodation. Can be dated in some sections but otherwise good. Has a good pool and an good full breakfast. This is the second time we have stayed here, the last being in Dec 2016.

Thank Denise B
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Denise B, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is a great place to stay.Very friendly and happy people who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The meals were great , the service was great, the rooms were comfortable and serviced every day.Thanks to Bale the security guard who was friendly and kept us safe. The staff at all areas were wonderful....

Thank Philippa B
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Philippa B, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Vinaka & Regards, Rajesh Lal.

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Checked in overnight and although the hotel is clean and recently refurbished the service has been terrible. Called for room service breakfast to my room and after being transferred 3 times got told that it's buffet, I have to go the restaurant and pick what I want then the food will be delivered to my room. No doubt it'll walk...

1Thank Motion P
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Motion P, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (97)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
View from Room (5)
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Dining (5)
Room/Suite (17)
Bathroom (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Room/Suite (1)


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: ₹ 5,305 - ₹ 9,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the pool for less noise!”
denisebF4297KT, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the swimming pool are highly recommended if one needs peace and quiet!”
wunasai, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden room away from bar and dining areas.”
PatriciaJoy, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have to check out the rooms before you check in. It's a good location but that's There is a old section and a new section.”
Koya330, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool, the view is beautiful”
naimilapoasa, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5