We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gate 8

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Gate 8
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 9: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Me and my mum travelled to Fiji in January 2014 and just needed somewhere cheap to get some shut eye before going up North to Labasa. Initially upon arrival I was showed 3 rooms to choose from and opted for the ground floor closest to the reception. I must say the initial outlook was that this isn't what we wanted...

1Thank Vividh L
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The plus: Friendly & considerate staff who organised taxis for me as well! Very close to airport. The flipside: Isolated location - needed to organise taxi to access shops & restaurants. Really would not recommend if you don't have your own vehicle - once there I was pretty much stranded in what seemed to be overgrown farmland, with no access...

Thank TaskaQueensland
Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have stayed her twice when traveling to the West for quick meetings in Nadi, and only needed a bed to sleep in without wasting money on an expensive room. I have found the staff to be pleasant and helpful on both occasions. There appear to be semi-permanent residents here, who on both occasions were loud and did not respond...

1Thank EpiDoc
Reviewed 28 August 2013

AVOID by all meanings – don’t be deceived to be another victim to experience a nightmare MUST READ and then consider by yourself Complete run down place with run down rooms and facilities, poor management, lack of maintenance all over the property Fridge not working, NO hot water, internet only by request and only in entrance area for a short...

4Thank philippinestravel
Faizal A, Manager at Gate 8, responded to this review

We thank the guest for initially booking with us for 5 nights for which he was offered generous discount on top of the existing low rate; FJ $49 per night. We further appreciate the guests likeness to our facility after he decided to extend his stay for further 30 days after the initial 5 days. Him being impressed with the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I found this place on the internet and chose it because it is quite near to Nadi Airport and it was cheap. Because I was due to check in (after an international flight) at around 9pm and then depart early next morning for an onward domestic flight, I figured that a budget hotel would suffice. On arrival, while the room...

3Thank Peter B
Faizal A, Owner at Gate 8, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies to the guest for the terrible experience.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently because my usual hotel, the Skylodge, was fully booked. I often transit Nadi airport (NAN) for one night and look for a value hotel close to the airport, which is why I chose the Gate8. The hotel will arrange for a taxi to pick you up at the airport for the princely fare of...

Thank Cliffie_D
Rockdale, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I arrived in Nadi Fiji on Wednesday 30/01/13 & very much looking forward to my 38 nights visiting 3 countries in the pacific, with only 3 arranged nights booked at this accommodation in-betwen my connecting flights to Tuvalu & Kiribati. On my arrival in the taxi from the airport FJD $7.00 & took just over 5 min's to arrive, while...

3Thank Stephen N
United States
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Not viable under any circumstances. If I hadn't pre-booked sight unseen on agoda, would've walked right out. But for four hours layover prior to a late flight out, at least you get internet here that doesn't cut out a whole lot, but the bed too uncomfortable to doze off, AC inadequate, and the bathroom too filthy to use. Trash receptacle...

4Thank Paubranco
Faizal A, General Manager at Gate 8, responded to this review

We appreciate the guest booking with us through Agoda which we understand was at US $15 for the Standard Queen Room. Facts: 1. The Standard Fan Room does not include T.V or Fridge. 2. The Standard Fan Room does not have an AC and instead a fan as in the room description. 3. We provide food from an offsite restaurant...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2012

A great surprise for a very affordable price! The owner/managers are discreet, friendly, and helpful . The rooms are large, tastefully decorated, and have new appliances such as great aircon which is necessary in Fiji. Located near to Nadi airport (FJD5-7 taxi fare) in an area currently undergoing development for airport accommodation. There are no shops close by for conveniences...

Thank nikkidawn77
Faizal A, Owner at Gate 8, responded to this review

Bula Nikki Many thanks for staying with us at Gate 8! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
348 reviews
0.0 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 km away
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
0.0 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gate 8 provides the perfect budget accommodation for transit and business travelers. Overlooking the mountain ranges of the Garden of the Sleeping Giants, Gate 8 is well placed to provide peace of mind and a refreshing point. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gate 8

Address: Westfield | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu 679, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: ₹ 2,047 - ₹ 3,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Gate 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gate 8 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gate 8 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Before you book enquire about Internet access, fridge and cooking facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles TaskaQueensland, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“They all seem to be different. You should view it before handing over your hard-earned cash.”
 of 5 bubbles Cliffie_D, 21 Jun 2013 | Read review
“always view your room first, then agree on room rates before handing over personal details & passport, check if they except credit cards & what's the extra C/Card fees”
 of 5 bubbles uptonuponsevern, 23 Mar 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay