We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Westfield | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu 679, Fiji
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good10%
  • Average30%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible50%
1 Jun 2014
“You get what you pay for..if you're not too fussy!”
20 Oct 2013
“Affordable Airport Access”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
1
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
1
3
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Me and my mum travelled to Fiji in January 2014 and just needed somewhere cheap to get some shut eye before going up North to Labasa. Initially upon arrival I was showed 3 rooms to choose from and opted for the ground floor closest to...More

1  Thank Vividh L
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The plus: Friendly & considerate staff who organised taxis for me as well! Very close to airport. The flipside: Isolated location - needed to organise taxi to access shops & restaurants. Really would not recommend if you don't have your own vehicle - once there...More

Thank TaskaQueensland
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have stayed her twice when traveling to the West for quick meetings in Nadi, and only needed a bed to sleep in without wasting money on an expensive room. I have found the staff to be pleasant and helpful on both occasions. There appear...More

1  Thank EpiDoc
Reviewed 28 August 2013

AVOID by all meanings – don’t be deceived to be another victim to experience a nightmare MUST READ and then consider by yourself Complete run down place with run down rooms and facilities, poor management, lack of maintenance all over the property Fridge not working,...More

4  Thank philippinestravel
Response from Faizal A, Manager at Gate 8Responded 10 September 2013

We thank the guest for initially booking with us for 5 nights for which he was offered generous discount on top of the existing low rate; FJ $49 per night. We further appreciate the guests likeness to our facility after he decided to extend his...More

Reviewed 17 August 2013

I found this place on the internet and chose it because it is quite near to Nadi Airport and it was cheap. Because I was due to check in (after an international flight) at around 9pm and then depart early next morning for an onward...More

3  Thank Peter B
Response from Faizal A, Owner at Gate 8Responded 10 September 2013

Our sincere apologies to the guest for the terrible experience.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Viti Levu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$ 30 - US$ 45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 30 - US$ 45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gate 8 staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Before you book enquire about Internet access, fridge and cooking facilities."
Read review
"They all seem to be different. You should view it before handing over your hard-earned cash."
Read review
"always view your room first, then agree on room rates before handing over personal details & passport..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing