We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji

Expedia.comUS$ 40*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 40*
US$ 40*
US$ 40*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

This is a worthless place. Resort honer Is very rude. In the room no ac loat of ants . Food is poor quality. There is only name beach side reort but beach is so far frm resort . Room view is not good . U cant sleep in night . Very noise place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank umeshkuma
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

The staff are friendly, the food is really good and a room includes a decent breakfast. There's wifi a pool and a nice bar. It's quite, close to a beach but not on it 10-15 mins walk, there's a small shop 5 mins away and it costs about $8 and a few minutes to get into town. There's a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Surrey BC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Came off an early morning flight and got picked up at the airport by the shuttle bus driver and got early checkin. A hot breakfast was included in the room rate which included fruits, oatmeal, cereal and eggs, bacon French toast, juice and tea or coffee. Staff were friendly and room was clean. It was our moneys worth. Would go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinacolada66
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Pinacolada66, as part of the management team, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are thrilled that you find your stay with us "as a great experience ''. we are glad to see that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and you enjoyed the service offered by our staff. we will see...

Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

This by no means is the worst place I've had to stay in, but it's not somewhere I'd probably like to stay again! The breakfast was limited but nice actually and I was very happy to eat. The lunch menu also was nice but we never eat dinner here. We went out to a place called Denarau, which is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bish1961
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Bish, as part of management team, we would love to thank you for choosing to stay with wailoaloa beach resort and we apologies for the disappointment you experience during your stay . we will surely look into this point you have highlight and see that we improve our service accordingly. we hope that if you choose to visit us...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We didn't stay in this hotel but we had dinner there a number of times and can recommend the food, which is tasty and very reasonably priced. Particularly recommended are the scampi prawns, the fish burger and the chicken curry. Our waiter Enari was very friendly and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KeepItReal2015
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula KeepItReal, as part of the management team, we would like to thank you for taking your time and giving our property a review. we are happy to know that you love our food and you also enjoyed the service that was render by our staff and we will surely reward our staff and see that they better the service...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Unfriendly and rude staff. Pathetic bathroom with stinking plumbing. No security at gates. Too much mosquitoes and insects. Air conditioning bad..Old beds with poor beddings. Compare to other hotels, this place is nightmare.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Ravinesh M
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Ravinesh M as part of the management team, we would like to thank you for taking your time in reviewing your stay with Wailoaloa Beach resort. We apologies if the service render by our staff and the standard of the room was not up to your expectation. we will surely take this review into consideration and making sure that...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2015

I booked a dorm to stay with other people, but I was alone there what I didn't want. Big resort but very quite. Staff all around there, having a swim and playing games. But no customers. Food was good and cheap and staff was friendly. Bathroom was not clean and the fan in my room wasn't working and I also...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mautz M
UK
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We paid about $11 for both of us to stay in a 4 man dorm, we had the dorm to ourselves and for the price I was not expecting too much. The room was very basic as expected. He fact that free breakfast was chucked in was a bonus! We stayed for one night we we arrived in late from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomorrow's J
United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

Having started our visit on a high with a friendly greeting and introduction from the receptionist, we then sat down for lunch to be given two options from a waitress who rudely stood and laughed at nothing in particular over her shoulder whilst half listening to our order. We checked in to our room - nice clean and comfy double...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LlamaRamaBanana
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

Wasn't expecting all that much but was pleasantly surprised by pretty much everything. The rooms are huge, we had three kids with us and had a double ed for us and a single bed each for the kids and there was heaps of spare room. Staff were great, Va and Mala on the front desk were always pleasant, Benny and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rastus_B

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Poolside Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.7 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.8 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.0 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#11 of 26 in Nadi
175 reviews
3.8 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
5.0 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wailoaloa Beach Resort is a perfect stopover. Located only 3 kilometers from Nadi International Airport and Nadi Town. This budget resort is good value for money. The resort offers dormitory, deluxe, family and Standard Room. All rooms are comfortable and suited for families alike. With only 36 rooms, it is very intimate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji

Address: Newtown Road, Wailoaloa, Nadi, Viti Levu 14569, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: ₹ 1,994 - ₹ 3,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji Hotel Nadi
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views, clean rooms, budget”
717rajs, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the right as you go to the pool and was very noisey .I would not recommend it.”
wackersGoldenBay, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms deluxe means nothing.”
GreenVic, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“dont bother,go a little further down the road and stay in a great area with atmosphere”
1alan1971, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the rooms next to the pool its old and worn down”
neisaut, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 40* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 40
Hotels.comUS$ 40
TravelocityUS$ 40
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates