We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked into the resort late at night and was very happy with the check-in. No time wasted. We booked the family villa and was happy with the size. Very spacious and you could even park your car right in front of your villa!!! Staff are really friendly and always helpful. Love the pool, even though not as big as other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thresa A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

check in was alright, friendly staff, very welcoming, had an awesome and most delicious FREE breakfast. " Kava Night on Fridays was fun and was great knowing & understanding the Fijian traditions and their culture. Room are spacious, clean esp the Self contains units- cooking facilites easy to cook meals. Happy hour at the Bar with Eroni - very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived to very confused staff and everything seemed a bit all over the place. In my first room the air con didn't work so there was great hassle as the staff tried to turn it on in confusion without success even though I had told them it was broken. Finally I was moved to another room, the staff didn't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
wailoaloamanagement, Front Office Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula ! Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Malakai and I am the Reservations Manager of Rooms Division at the Wailoaloa Beach Resort, Nadi. With your recent stay with us; first and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to special...

Reviewed 26 January 2017

My Fiance and I had to stay in Nadi for another extra day due to unplanned family gatherings, so we decided to just take a risk and book one night here since it was super cheap. This hotel is NOT on the beach, it is actually the first hotel you will see before the road turns up ahead to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayayee
wailoaloamanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula, We are as you mentioned not on the beach but a few minutes walk to the beach as mentioned on our sites. We are happy you found your room big and spacious and intend to add more furniture soon. We take your observations and feedback seriously and appreciate it. We will review it in detail with the team and...

Lae, Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Wailoaloa Beach Resort SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS. How this "resort" is on Expedia, Trip Advisor, Booking.com is frightening. We were looking for a simple clean place to stay whilst transiting to another destination. We were not expecting fancy. What we got was the worst place I have ever stayed in 10 years of living and travelling abroad. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Owenstein
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is a basic hotel. Conveniently close to airport. Good for a short stay - I was only here for a 1 night layaway as I couldn't get a flight to another island until the next day. It was clean & quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_Grl_Wanderluster
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Large and spacious rooms at very low prices make this place a good option for short, unplanned stays. The name is misleading though - it's NOT located ON the beach! The staff and facilities are nice though. Breakfast is free and included with the rooms price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalvindra P
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Most frustrating place ever! Stayed here for a week with our family, specifically for the gym and wifi and pool table which there was none/neither. We finally raised a stink over the wifi as we're travelling long term and the kids needed to do school and the front desk girl gave us the staff log in to get rid of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauna D
Arorangi, Cook Islands
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

First the cons, which can easily be improved. I stayed at this hotel on the second part of my trip. The rooms are quite large and could do with more furniture, like Bedside drawers, a coffee table and maybe a small couch could fit into the room, as well the chairs and table out on the balcony. Rooms also do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona B
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This hotel is not a beach resort at all. In fact Is is right next to the runway. The actual beach is 20 mins walk away. Very outdated and they do live cooking but very very slow. It took them literally 30 mins to bring fish and chips and even then the fish was very hard and one piece was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarolaRS

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Poolside Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.7 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.8 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.1 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
356 reviews
0.8 km away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#10 of 26 in Nadi
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wailoaloa Beach Resort is a perfect stopover. Located only 3 kilometers from Nadi International Airport and Nadi Town. This budget resort is good value for money. The resort offers dormitory, deluxe, family and Standard Room. All rooms are comfortable and suited for families alike. With only 36 rooms, it is very intimate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji

Address: Newtown Road, Wailoaloa, Nadi, Viti Levu 14569, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: ₹ 2,030 - ₹ 3,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji Hotel Nadi
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views, clean rooms, budget”
 of 5 bubbles 717rajs, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the right as you go to the pool and was very noisey .I would not recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles wackersGoldenBay, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms deluxe means nothing.”
 of 5 bubbles GreenVic, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“dont bother,go a little further down the road and stay in a great area with atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles 1alan1971, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the rooms next to the pool its old and worn down”
 of 5 bubbles neisaut, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5