We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nadi Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Nadi Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've never written a review for anywhere in my life but this place was so bad I need to write it down. It's pretty budget - which I knew when I booked & usually I would say you get what you pay for but in this case I don't think you get that. Unless you are on the bones of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SashaDelaney87
Suva
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I booked this Hotel from Australia through booking.com for two nights. My flight arrives Nadi at 6.50pm so i requested late check-in. My booking was confirmed and i got the confirmation number. So I arrived to the hotel around 9.00pm. Upon arriving the Front Office Staff (Fijian Lady on 7th October 2016) told me that they don't have my booking... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kitz20

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Excellent service made us feel at home. Excellent customer serivice by the night shift staff. Miss you all. Hope to stay again with downtown in our next visit. Excellent package deals were offered. Enjoyed our short stay. Vinaka vakalevu

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nãåz A
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016

There are few hotels in downtown Nadi and The Downtown Hotel is one of the best. Friendly staff, reasonably priced drinks and the best fish lolo I have ever experienced. If you happen to find yourself in Nadi, this the place to be!

Helpful?
Thank Aloysius M
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Very affordable and budget saving hotel with good service. I would rather say it is home away from home. Really worth living in Nandi. Its Director Mr Chander Parkash is very hepful and good person. I still remember him.

Helpful?
Thank Dr. Harinder Pa... S
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed in the Nadi Downtown Hotel in 2013 and found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel, once a backpackers hostel, has been renovated quite successfully, and is a convenient and comfortable place to stay when in Nadi. It's a budget hotel, so it is unfair to expect all the creature comforts of a 5* hotel, and is good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I just write briefly. Especially the chief cook of the restaurant under this hotel was really really wonderful and make me have really delicious and pleasant food. If I get a chance to come Fiji, I will be here certainly.

Helpful?
1 Thank JaeJun K
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2016

First thing is there is no standard of customer service .I had a flight from sydney to nadi i went there to hotel around 6pm.The guy at reception he told me that they did check in forme around 11 am in the morning .That means i was paying for hotel when i was actually in sydney .i booked hotel for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nirajpatel235
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

This place has a very bad reputation as to a brothel... What you see in the internet just exist on the internet and not reality. Very cheap and dirty. Please management improve your ambiance. The rooms Is practically a box with nothing worth looking at. Smelly and dirty sheets

Helpful?
1 Thank lesliepenny
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and i really don't understand what you have mean and spoiling our Hotel reputation. I would appreciate you giving evidence who are you and when did you stay at Nadi Downtown Hotel. If you have any personal issues/agenda against Management and Staffs please feel free to contact the Hotel. You have been giving false feedback and... More 

Apia, Samoa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I'm very disappointed at the people at the airport for even recommending this place whilst i was transiting through Fiji. Bug problem, Odor problem, Linen problem. Dirty. To be honest, if i had known...i would have just stayed in the departure lounge instead of checking out. It's much more clean and comfortable at the airport.

Helpful?
Thank edel n
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Edel, Thanks for your feedback and may I know the date you checked in. I am just curious if you complaint this to our reception at the time of check out. The management is not aware of this issue and we always try our best to provide service to all our guest. May I also know what room type... More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
339 reviews
170.7 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
169.9 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
169.9 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
170.0 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
170.4 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in Town! Right in Town...HOTEL UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT Nadi's newly renovated, Central, Popular, Cool,Clean, Spacious and Safe accommodation for Budget Travelers located 10 minutes from Nadi International Airport (Free Airport Transfers) in the heart of Nadi Town. Reception is open 24 hours and 7 days offering friendly personalized service, information, wake-up calls, and airport transfers. Accommodation includes Standard, Deluxe, Superior , Smoking and Non Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, 2 bed Dorms and 8 Bed Dorms fully air-conditioned. Check out for our newly renovated images for Rooms, Reception, Tour Desk and Lobby. Room rates include a continental breakfast. Also note that we recently have been working hard to upgrade the backpackers accommodation to 3 star facilities to provide quality accommodation and service for our guest. We guarantee that you will arrive as a guest but stay as friends. More updates will be available soon and you will surely be impressed with our friendly Fijian hospitality service. It's Only a short walk to all the major facilities. Bus terminals, post offices, markets and the main shopping areas, all major consulates and immigration services. "Vinaka Vakalevu"Stay in Town for 1st or last Night in Nadi to Experience Fiji's Outer Island, Mainland, Activities such as Shark Dive, Skydive, Yasawa Island, Water Rafting and many more....See you soon !!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nadi Downtown Hotel

Address: Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: ₹ 2,325 - ₹ 3,967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadi Downtown Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Nadi Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nadi Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I cant recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Kitz20, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor room can be a bit noisy at night, at times.”
 of 5 bubbles NadineA966, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't even bother... not worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles edeln2014, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles csowney1, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay