We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Horizon Beach Resort

    | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 18
    View Deal
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good26%
    • Average22%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Offers from Horizon Beach Resort
    Deals (1)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe 34 Bed Mixed Dorm Ensuite
      US$ 18
      View Deal
    Sheraton Fiji Resort
    2,123 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Denarau Island
     
    Tokatoka Resort Hotel
    618 reviews
    #2 of 25 hotels in Nadi
     
    Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
    788 reviews
    #5 of 25 hotels in Nadi
     
    Aquarius On The Beach
    372 reviews
    #4 of 25 hotels in Nadi
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (83)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 78 reviews

    Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here in a private room and it was very clean with good facilities! We stayed at bamboo the first night we got to Nadi and after it being full on the second night we came over to horizon which was the same price....More

    Thank Katie B
    Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 20 January 2017

    Bula Katie B, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Smugglers Cove . I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Vinaka Mary...More

    Reviewed 22 October 2016

    The staff are wonderful & that is what many of us have come to expect from Fiji. The air con works well & the mattress is comfortable so if a good nights sleep is all you are looking for then look no further. The facilities...More

    1  Thank Mark W
    Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 1 November 2016

    Our thanks Mark W for your fair review following your stay. Horizon has one the best deals with accommodation around this vicinity and rates include the very basic breakfast with breakfast ala cart options available to select from. Yes if you are on a tight...More

    Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

    Horizon is the same price as Bamboo but you get much less space, a lower level of cleanliness and if you're really lucky (like me) bed bugs. The staff at Bamboo are welcoming, upbeat and chatty. The staff at Horizon seem a bit moody. To...More

    Thank Macolo3
    Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 19 October 2016

    We regret your stay was not as comfortable as you would have liked. Horizon is our more intimate and most affordable option and even the $5 makes a huge difference to many of our stayers that greatly appreciate the free breakfast. You easily obtained a...More

    Reviewed 27 September 2016

    The woman on the reception was very friendly! and was running the reception and restaurant all by herself! she was lovely! The bedroom however was terrible! The sheets were old and bobbly and the room had just been fumigated for bed bugs. The mattress was...More

    Thank melandmike2016
    Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 19 October 2016

    Our thanks melandmike2016 for your review following your stay. We offer better rooms than the standard however it is an option for the low budget travelers but it is kept clean and comfortable. It should not have been released if it had just been fumigated...More

    Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

    I am someone that reads up on everything before I stay/eat there and I am shocked that people haven't written enough reviews for this place so I will write a truthful review on my experience here. Me and my boyfriend are travelling around for a...More

    Thank Aliciachris
    Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 19 October 2016

    Bula Aliciachris and our thanks for the feedback following your stay. I have to disagree about the room payment refund. You always have the choice to see the room first before agreeing to a purchase. You will of course be advised of cancellation policy at...More

    Sheraton Fiji Resort
    2,123 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Denarau Island
     
    Tokatoka Resort Hotel
    618 reviews
    #2 of 25 hotels in Nadi
     
    Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
    788 reviews
    #5 of 25 hotels in Nadi
     
    Aquarius On The Beach
    372 reviews
    #4 of 25 hotels in Nadi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 16 - US$ 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Horizon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Fiji >
    • Viti Levu >
    • Nadi
    • Also Known As
    • Horizon Backpackers And Travel Centre ,
    • Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre Hotel Nadi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Nearby
    Tokatoka Resort Hotel
    618 reviews
    3.27 km away
     
    Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
    788 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Sheraton Fiji Resort
    2,123 reviews
    6.71 km away
     
    Aquarius On The Beach
    372 reviews
    .01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tu's Place
    489 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Taste Fiji Kitchen
    147 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Bounty Restaurant & Bar
    242 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Awesome Grill
    51 reviews
    .32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    GO DIRTY TOURS
    187 reviews
    .84 km away
    Turtle Airways
    343 reviews
    .44 km away
    Kai Wai Ocean Sports
    71 reviews
    .06 km away
    Jetboards Fiji
    47 reviews
    .14 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Horizon Beach Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "higher floors room"
    Read review
    "The refurbished rooms are really nice, the rest of the single rooms are good enough"
    Read review
    "Just go for the cheapest, they do not differ much in dorms."
    Read review
    "Don't stay in a dorm"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing