We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Airport Motel - Tiare Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avarua
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Airport Motel - Tiare Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My whole experience at Tiare Village was awesome! Very easy to find - clean spacious rooms, quiet and friendly neighbors and staff! I had 4 nights in the pool unit before moving onto the southern side of the island only to realize I made a huge mistake and should have spent my whole stay at Tiare Village!! Definitely staying here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank R0s1e1983
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Beautiful place very close to the city, perfect staff - Adrienne were really helpfull, trying to do her best for us. We were feeling there like at home :) My advise is to book it upfront, in other case it might be fully booked.. If you are traveling in pair, it is cheaper to hire one scooter (15 per day),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milossko
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed with a friend in a twin bed room inside the main house. The rooms were pretty low in price, which was great! However, the room wasn't as clean as I'd like, and you need to bring your own soap and supplies. However, you can rent a towel for a small fee, which was convenient. The motel was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank francinetutor
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I was at Tiare Village for six weeks while I was working at the hospital of Rarotonga. After all this time and so many many expiriences I can just HIGHLY recommend the Tiare Village Motel for any kind of person going there, because TV can offer different types of dorms. You can reach the quiet Black rock beach as fast,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christian S
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in one of the rooms. My room was basicially just a bed but in some way I liked it cause it was everything I needed. The bathroom was all clean. The location is good since it's a 20-30 min walk from the town or 5 min if you, like me, rent a scooter. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

I did an internship on Rarotonga and as Tiare Village is one of the few accommodations affordable for students I stayed there for nearly 2 months. For this purpose it was the perfect place! Adrienne, the manager is exceptional helpful, friendly and well-organised. On my day of arrival she showed me around in town and helped me to find a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte S
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I stayed here for 2 weeks while working on the Island. Overall I'd say this was a pretty good place to stay. I was in the guest house with my friend. The house had a decent sized shared living room style area and kitchen with a TV and some books available. The appliances are a little older but work fine(... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sundance22583
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Shocking room for first nite, A fan shared between two shoebox rooms with a wall 3 qtrs to the roof. A rip off shuittle ride, Seems the Norm there. Lucky to move to a pool side villa. Double the price on a deal. Not worth the full price though. Needs screen doors so can be open in the evening. Needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad W
Tiarevillage, Manager at Airport Motel - Tiare Village, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your comments Brad. I found you extremely rude and most arrogant. I believe you stated you were a prison employee mmmm well you had a choice to move, but you opted for the pool unit at a very reduced rate. It always suprises me when one choses to stay at a Budget/Backpacker accom and assume... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Had a good couple of weeks here away from it all back in 2011. Would certainly recommend to anyone on a budget especially a solo traveller like myself Met some wonderful people and the manager was helpful and knowledgeable.

Helpful?
Thank DaveZ5
Ruskington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a long time ago but only just got round to writing a review! I imagine things have changed since 2001 lol but I can't get this place out of my head all these years on! Beautiful friendly staff and as I was their for about a month I got to do a lot for the hotel! A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toby E

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avarua
0.7 km away
The Islander Hotel
The Islander Hotel
#2 of 5 in Avarua
171 reviews
4.5 km away
Kiikii Inn & Suites
Kiikii Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Avarua
44 reviews
3.2 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Central Motel
Central Motel
#4 of 5 in Avarua
29 reviews
3.3 km away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AIRPORT MOTEL-Tiare Village is nestled in the secluded wooded hills of Rarotonga, approx 2.5 kilometres from AVARUA, the main town on the inland road, north side of the island. We are conveniently situated 1.5 kilometres from the airport, shopping centre, banks, market, nightlife, the Cross Island Walk and the beach in Nikao. We have a reputation with travellers and tourists alike, as being a friendly, clean and comfortable establishment. Fresh fruit (pawpaw, passion fruit, coconut, bread fruit, bananas, mangos, avocados, guavas and chillies) can be picked fresh from the trees in our garden when in season. We like to introduce each of our new guests hopefully to make one feel more comfortable. It can be lonely travelling on your own. You can chose to join the other guests Or you can read a book and admire the peaceful tropical surroundings and relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Motel - Tiare Village

Address: PO Box 719 | Atupa, Avarua, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Avarua
Price Range: ₹ 1,710 - ₹ 2,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Airport Motel - Tiare Village Rarotonga/Avarua, Cook Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airport Motel - Tiare Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best are self-contained pool units”
 of 5 bubbles Milossko, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Couples or families will feel great at the pool units!”
  • My pool unit room. The door beside the bed leads into the bathroom
 of 5 bubbles CSorgenfrei, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try get house share on beachfront.”
  • The half wall and shared Fan. !!!! What the Hell.
 of 5 bubbles S5836FJbradw, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“one by pool”
 of 5 bubbles waterrunning, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pool units and mainhouse”
 of 5 bubbles junior309, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5