We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Airport Motel - Tiare Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Airport Motel - Tiare Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent five nights at the Tiare Village Motel. I had a big room just for me. Everything were clean and quiet. Adrienne is very friendly and helpful. The Motel is very close to the airport and town. I will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charleen M
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small room, very noisy fan, and so interrupting security alarm...I counl'd sleep whole night cause of that. And esp. very rude owner. She lie always. There's shared room also, but she said there's not shared room. No such a room, not no availability. Just she want to get money more, that's all.. And she never clean up the toilet. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 야호네로
Tiarevillage, Manager at Airport Motel - Tiare Village, responded to this review

Morning Hakjin.. When you first came to Tiare you did not have a booking and began to barter the room rate not once but three times and as I suggested it be better that you seek alternative accom.. I showed you the room prior to you deciding to stay and as this was all I had available you chose to...

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here 4 times now. When compared with the ridiculous prices the resorts charge, this is great value for money. Always clean. Has everything you need, fridge, cooker, clean swimming pool. Friendly, helpful manager. Only negative is that you are right by the airport so get the thundering jets 3 or 4 times a day, and the local roosters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakerv
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My whole experience at Tiare Village was awesome! Very easy to find - clean spacious rooms, quiet and friendly neighbors and staff! I had 4 nights in the pool unit before moving onto the southern side of the island only to realize I made a huge mistake and should have spent my whole stay at Tiare Village!! Definitely staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R0s1e1983
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Beautiful place very close to the city, perfect staff - Adrienne were really helpfull, trying to do her best for us. We were feeling there like at home :) My advise is to book it upfront, in other case it might be fully booked.. If you are traveling in pair, it is cheaper to hire one scooter (15 per day),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milossko
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed with a friend in a twin bed room inside the main house. The rooms were pretty low in price, which was great! However, the room wasn't as clean as I'd like, and you need to bring your own soap and supplies. However, you can rent a towel for a small fee, which was convenient. The motel was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francinetutor
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I was at Tiare Village for six weeks while I was working at the hospital of Rarotonga. After all this time and so many many expiriences I can just HIGHLY recommend the Tiare Village Motel for any kind of person going there, because TV can offer different types of dorms. You can reach the quiet Black rock beach as fast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in one of the rooms. My room was basicially just a bed but in some way I liked it cause it was everything I needed. The bathroom was all clean. The location is good since it's a 20-30 min walk from the town or 5 min if you, like me, rent a scooter. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

I did an internship on Rarotonga and as Tiare Village is one of the few accommodations affordable for students I stayed there for nearly 2 months. For this purpose it was the perfect place! Adrienne, the manager is exceptional helpful, friendly and well-organised. On my day of arrival she showed me around in town and helped me to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte S
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I stayed here for 2 weeks while working on the Island. Overall I'd say this was a pretty good place to stay. I was in the guest house with my friend. The house had a decent sized shared living room style area and kitchen with a TV and some books available. The appliances are a little older but work fine(...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sundance22583

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avarua
0.7 km away
The Islander Hotel
The Islander Hotel
#2 of 5 in Avarua
181 reviews
4.5 km away
Kiikii Inn & Suites
Kiikii Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Avarua
44 reviews
3.8 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
167 reviews
3.3 km away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
602 reviews
2.1 km away
Central Motel
Central Motel
#4 of 5 in Avarua
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AIRPORT MOTEL-Tiare Village is nestled in the secluded wooded hills of Rarotonga, approx 2.5 kilometres from AVARUA, the main town on the inland road, north side of the island. We are conveniently situated 1.5 kilometres from the airport, shopping centre, banks, market, nightlife, the Cross Island Walk and the beach in Nikao. We have a reputation with travellers and tourists alike, as being a friendly, clean and comfortable establishment. Fresh fruit (pawpaw, passion fruit, coconut, bread fruit, bananas, mangos, avocados, guavas and chillies) can be picked fresh from the trees in our garden when in season. We like to introduce each of our new guests hopefully to make one feel more comfortable. It can be lonely travelling on your own. You can chose to join the other guests Or you can read a book and admire the peaceful tropical surroundings and relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Motel - Tiare Village

Address: PO Box 719 | Atupa, Avarua, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Avarua
Price Range: ₹ 2,267 - ₹ 2,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Airport Motel - Tiare Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Motel - Tiare Village Rarotonga/Avarua, Cook Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airport Motel - Tiare Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Terrible place”
 of 5 bubbles 야호네로, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best are self-contained pool units”
 of 5 bubbles Milossko, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Couples or families will feel great at the pool units!”
  • My pool unit room. The door beside the bed leads into the bathroom
 of 5 bubbles CSorgenfrei, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try get house share on beachfront.”
  • The half wall and shared Fan. !!!! What the Hell.
 of 5 bubbles S5836FJbradw, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“one by pool”
 of 5 bubbles waterrunning, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5