We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Munay Tika

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Munay Tika
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Munay Tika
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at Ollentaytambo on the Inca Rail at around 9pm and was exhausted after hiking Machu Picchu all day. I saw this place and asked for a room. It's basically a hostel but I asked for a private room. The price was 80 Soles and it included a great breakfast that included eggs to order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We choose this hotel for its price and proximity to the train station. We paid $40 for 1 night. The room was large. The hotel was nice and the they had coca tea in the lobby all day. The breakfast was very limited. They have Internet in the lobby only which was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam_125250
alan f, Gerente at Munay Tika, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know that we have met all your expectations and this encourages us to continue improving on our service. AATT. MUNAY TIKA.

Balranald, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks in 2012 and returned for another 2 weeks in 2014. It is like a home away from home. Safe, secure and centrally located. We have stayed there twice and the staff are very helpful, you just have to ask and if they can make it happen they will. Wholesome healthy full breakfast cooked fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MotherBlake
Singapore
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We booked a 3 beds room for a night with breakfast . The hostel is very pretty with lovely flowers and decorations. It is a 3 minutes walk to Ollantaytambo, 7 minutes walk to the train station with cafes, laundry service and mini mart around the corner. Breakfast is simple but nice. The staffs are friendly. We borrowed a hairdryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L H
alan f, Gerente at Munay Tika, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you so much for your time to write and reviews. Yes, we are very carefull about our green area and decoration and we hope that you are satisfy about it. In the case of the bathroom we work to fix it in all the rooms. Thanks again for your comment and hope to see you soon with...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We only stayed one night then took the train to Aguas Calientes. Pluses: it's centrally located (easy walk to train and restaurants), nice courtyard, clean, good breakfast, hot water. Minuses: staff wasn't particularly friendly; there was a modem right outside our room but we still had to go to the lobby to get internet. We arranged airport transportation but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayasalaama
alan f, Gerente at Munay Tika, responded to this review

Good morning, sorry about the drawbacks. We currently change the previous administration for this year (2017) and we work to fix some problems. Thanks for your comment and hope to see you again with a better service. Munay Tika Hotel. Alan F. - Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Very poor hotel. Understaffed. But convenient and relatively inexpensive for a one-night crash to take train to Machu Picchu the next day. The train station is a short walk away. No TV. Breakfast choices poor, although staff tried to help as much as they can

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrique D
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This hotel has a good location in between town and the train station. It has a beautiful courtyard and nice breakfast as well. The rooms are basic but adequate, and the price is very reasonable. Good place to stay for a night or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We value the size of the rooms because we are sort of a big group; we checked out the rooms and were not only smelly and disorganized. Can't say much about the internet on that area but I was promised with internet all around the hotel. Got there and they tell me that internet is only available on the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teach_me_senpai
MunayTika, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Munay Tika, responded to this review

We're sorry you had this terrible experience. Your opinion is important to us because it helps us improve. Thank you

Glyfada, Greece
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Great hotel to spend the night for early train ride to Machu Picchu. The room was standard, clean. The staff were o.k. Wifi was available at the reception and it was very slow for uploading. The village is nice for an afternoon stroll.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magistros
MunayTika, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Munay Tika, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback as it helps us improve. We hope your stay has been pleasant . We will wait for you. Thank you

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We chose this hotel because of the proximity of the railway (we had our train at 5am). The rooms are clean but can be very cold at night. Wi-Fi doesn't get to our room (second floor). very nice garden and staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmi4ka

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.1 km away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#3 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
362 reviews
0.6 km away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
1,482 reviews
0.4 km away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
331 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Los Andenes
Hostal Los Andenes
#12 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
156 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
#8 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Munay Tika is located in the Sacred Valley of the Incas Ollantaytambo, the largest city in this valley as it is the gateway to Machu Picchu grabbing.Only within the village, which is why it has spectacular views, is certainly a place with the best location to enjoy the majestic Andes and the clouds that cover the sacred mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Munay Tika

Address: Avenida Ferrocarril n 554, Ollantaytambo 08675, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Price Range: ₹ 2,748 - ₹ 2,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Munay Tika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munay Tika Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Munay Tika staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Munay Tika staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the third floor have great views and balcony access.”
 of 5 bubbles MotherBlake, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third level with view of the mountains and terrace outside the door is a great room”
 of 5 bubbles louisez474, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you must stay, try and get a room without a dirty bathroom or broken floorboards and away from the reception and breakfast areas.”
 of 5 bubbles Dazbro, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Rooms closer to main office have best wifi but really enjoyed #303 with excellent view but out of wifi range.”
 of 5 bubbles BPlayfair, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room facing the garden”
 of 5 bubbles Willichuck787, 6 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5