We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Casa de Mama Valle

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good35%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“hot shower”(5 reviews)
“train station”(13 reviews)
“machu picchu”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa de Mama Valle
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
21
21
16
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
21
16
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot showertrain stationmachu picchueggslocation is greataguas calientesearly trainnext morningperuruinsplazasleeping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Good value for money. Breakfast was good. Room was decent. Staff very friendly made us breakfast very early before leaving to Machupicchu. Great location. Only downside was the WiFi not working but it was the same all over ollantaytambo so we were not bother.

Thank Andrea C
Response from mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama ValleResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your nice review. This motivate us to keep working to do better each day. Kind regards, Mercedes

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Provides a place to maybe sleep and maybe bathe. No heating available....not even space heaters, so be prepared to sleep like you're camping inside four walls in near freezing temps. Over three nights, we never had hot water, although other rooms did...seems to be a...More

Thank Kat9699
Response from mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama ValleResponded 22 April 2016

Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very sorry that you didn't have the best experience with us. Be assured that we are working to improve our service here in Casa de Mama Valle. Kind regards, Mercedes

Reviewed 21 May 2015

This hotel is a bit of a hike from the railway station . the room had two single beds , sufficient blankets, and they provided extra pillows on request. There was an ensuite and breakfast was quite good. However there was no heating or cooling...More

Thank Peter L
Response from mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama ValleResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Peter, Thank you for your comment. Please be assured that our hotel staff is working to provide the best service to our guests. Also we are working to improve the hotel facilities. We hope to have back soon. Kind regards, Mercedes

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my boyfriend, we had a nice stay. You can't go wrong for the price, good location. Room was clean and spacious including the bathroom. Breakfast was simple but nice. Agree with other comments WiFi was slow but tried in other...More

Thank Andrea C
Response from mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama ValleResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for your nice comment. As you say in this part of Peru WIFI is an issue. But we are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Mercedes

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Con - where do I begin, when I checked in I was showen couple of rooms that some smelled so bad like someone died in there, after we got the room we had to pay up front and I was told that they prefer credit...More

Thank Talhor
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$ 24 - US$ 49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 24 - US$ 49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Casa de Mama Valle staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for the second floor, towards the "back" so you could see the mountains."
Read review
"This is a very simple room, with a bed and an excellent shower"
Read review
"If you are going to stay in any room in this place be sure to bring ear plugs!"
Read review
"Ask them to show you around the rooms. We asked and got a better room as a result. We also saw a MASSIVE..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing