We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Miramar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Miramar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Miramar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Most front desk people were nice and helpful but the hotel price is too high for the amenities, confort and the breakfast. They are not flexible and willing to accommodate, for example, early checking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine G
MiramarPeru, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Nadine: Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our Hotel, both in the product and service. We are extremely proud of our professional and friendly staff that is aware of every need our guests like you may have. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences you experienced, which are in any way representative of the quality of...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 October 2016

A very overpriced hotel for quality of service. Staff was very bureaucratic during check-in. We came by a morning flight around 10 AM and check in time was 2 PM and were made to wait in the lobby till it was exactly 2 PM before getting a room. Internet connections did not work most of the time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank satyasagar
MiramarPeru, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel, as well as for your compliments. We are sorry for the perception you have regarding your experience as we always strive and look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations. Unfortunately we did not do it this time for which we extend our...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We booked ourselves in there as a treat after doing the inca trek and jungle, it was out last night in Peru and it didn't disappoint. It was attached to a lovely spa and we went for the gold package just to unwind. The room we had we could not fault, it was on the 8th floor so was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni Y
MiramarPeru, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Toni, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback is very important which help to improve our service, we will share your feedback with the hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Carla Valverde Guest Relations

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed in a double room on the seventh floor. The cleanliness was good, we didn't find any bugs and the linens were clean. The breakfast was good, bread, jams, fruit, eggs, and sausages. The location was good, a short walk to the Miraflores boardwalk and Huaca Pucllana. There are many restaurants in the area and will suit anyone's tastes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FollowFoxTravels
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to share your experience in our hotel. We are very pleased to know that the property location ,our staff, and rooms met your expectations. We are taking note about your feedback regarding diferent points as look in your comments, it will definitely help us to note those matters that may need...

Kelvedon
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We rebooked at the hotel twice as it was very reliable. There was nothing to complain about - the staff were helpful and friendly, the room clean and tidy and the breakfast plentiful and tasty. Reasonable price too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
MiramarPeru, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our Hotel, both in the product and service. We are extremely proud of our professional and friendly staff that is aware of every need our guests like you may have. It is true that our closeness to attractions and major restaurants is important, also our spacious and clean rooms and finally our...

Quartier d'Orléans, null, Guadeloupe
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location we could've walk to most bars restaurants had a spa were you could get a massage for 60 soles witch is about $19.00 US dollars witch was great. The breakfast is not bad could be better rooms are clean.would've been good if they had a bar in the hotel overall good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweeetlisa
MiramarPeru, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Steven J, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us, we are glad to know you had such a nice stay with us. Hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Carla Valverde Guest Relations

Kiama, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Not the greatest hotel, doesn't look like it does in the photos. room service is not 24 hours like it advertises, and the food is of very low quality including the breakfast. I would reccomend to just pay more and go to a better hotel, it'll be a way better time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christane96
MiramarPeru, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor User Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service from our guest service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests feel valued and have a rewarding stay and we regret this was not your experience. We hope that you’ll...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights at this hotel at the start of a two week tour of Peru. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The airport pick up service was very good, and although the driver didn't speak much English he gave us a tour of Miraflores and pointed out some sights and restaurants. We paid $30 for this, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDave18
MiramarPeru, Director of Sales at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our Hotel, both in the product and service. We are extremely proud of our professional and friendly staff that is aware of every need our guests like you may have. Also our spacious and clean rooms and finally our delicious breakfast delight each of our guests. Come back soon, it...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We didn't get off to a great start with the Miramar - after arriving from the airport they looked a bit flustered behind the desk and it wasn't until I'd paid our pre-booked 5 night stay that they advised that they didn't have a room for us that night due to 'a problem on one of the floors'. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowerbirdjane
MiramarPeru, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing you review, your comments and observations are very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share them with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our prime location. We hope your travel plans bring you back to Perú and we can welcome you again. Kind regards, Carla Valverde...

Reviewed 20 May 2016

The staff was helpful and friendly.The rooms were dated, but clean and above average size The buffet breakfast included eggs and mostly cold cereal and fruit. It was only a couple of blocks from the main restaurant area and felt safe, although my wife's cellphone was stole from a zipped pocket at the restaurant area. My only complaint was all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
MiramarPeru, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Gregg; We appreciate the time taken to comment about your last experience with us. We are delighted to know that our location allowed you to know the sights of the area and regret knowing you had this problem with the theft of your wife's cell at a nearby restaurant. We are delighted to know that our professional staff was...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 228 in Lima
472 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#41 of 228 in Lima
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Miraflores
Embajadores Hotel
Embajadores Hotel
#106 of 228 in Lima
214 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#22 of 228 in Lima
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"MiraMar Hotel" is located in the heart of Miraflores district, near to the most important financial centers, stores, restaurants, pubs, parks and the well known "Larcomar" Shopping Center. Enjoy now the comfort and quietness that MiraMar Hotel provides you We are the best option for your business or pleasure trip, because we got enough hospitality experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Calle Bolognesi 191, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Price Range: ₹ 4,189 - ₹ 5,929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Miramar staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Miramar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just Internet needs improvement ”
manuelagK4498XM, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the lower floors to hopefully get a hot shower”
Sewonforever, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are quieter”
199danikas, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go higher to avoid high street noise”
Bowerbirdjane, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the room had a according space between beds and bathroom and it was very confortable, with a nice view.”
862arieln, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5