We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Gemina

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good48%
  • Average24%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“g adventures”(4 reviews)
“bring earplugs”(2 reviews)
“barranco”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
10
20
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
20
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsg adventuresbring earplugsbarrancoatmssupermarketwifitaxis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We shared a triple room between 3 adults. We had 3 single beds and ample space in the room. Staff at reception were excellent. Our room was adjacent to the kitchen which caused a little bit of noise in the morning, but otherwise a quiet...More

Thank Sharn R
Response from Antonio G, Manager at Hostal GeminaResponded 3 April 2018

We appreciate your comments..!! we will work about the little noise of the kitchen.. Thanks!!

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This tucked away hostel is in a great location, very close to the Barranco central plaza, a supermarket, ATMs, a Western Union and cabs stop on the main road all the time. Hot water takes a bit to kick in, but it’s there. The interior...More

Thank Isabelle K
Response from Antonio G, Manager at Hostal GeminaResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks!! :)

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Service of the Gemina team is really outstanding. Even when we came to Antonio with difficult requests, he and his colleagues were always looking to find a good solution, also when it means significant extra work for them. This high level of customer orientation is...More

Thank VOffermann
Response from Antonio G, Manager at Hostal GeminaResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks!! :)

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Hostel Gemina is very old and not overly clean. The continental breakfast consists of bread and juice only. Wifi doesn't work properly in rooms, only in the common area which makes it very noisy if you need to make a call. Probably wouldn't recommend it!More

Thank Steph S
Response from Antonio G, Manager at Hostal GeminaResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for your comments. We are working to offer a better place to stay.. We offer Continental breakfast like courtesy at no cost..... Bread, fruit juice and no limit in coffee or tea.. The paxs can ask for scrambled or fried eggs at very low...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Room was small and dated, but the place had some charm. No addtional items such as eggs were offered at Breakfast which was disappointing. The place is VERY noisy and our room faced onto a busy road with thin glass.More

Thank NorwichTraveller1
Response from Antonio G, Manager at Hostal GeminaResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for your comments. We are working to offer a better place to stay.. We offer Continental breakfast like courtesy at no cost..... no limit in coffee or tea.. The paxs can ask for scrambled or fried eggs at very low cost... Probably we didnt...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lima
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$ 35 - US$ 47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
31
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Gemina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (17)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostal Gemina staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"2nd floor rooms are near common area where people congregate, so a higher floor may be quieter."
Read review
"Don't choose a room located next to the road"
Read review
"Rooms at the back of the hotel on the third floor are the quietest."
Read review
"GianMarco or Antonio are very helpful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing