We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pariwana Hostel Lima

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Pariwana Hostel Lima
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pariwana Hostel Lima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed at this place several times on my trip in South America in 2010. Returned just to check out the bar after seeing that prices have changed locally somewhat from my last visit! Bar is a great place to meet others, and the beer is (relatively) cheap at 26 soles for 3x large bottles. Ping pong table, free salsa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobandKateTravel
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments. We are so happy to know that you haD a good time when you visited us! We do have a lot of promos at hour bar, we have 3 large beers for S/.26 and 3 small beers for S/. 16.00, we also have happy hour from 4-5pm, 9-10pm and 12-1am. We provide earplugs in...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This place was our first stop on our backpacking travel in South America and we booked this place weeks in advance since it seemed to be popular and so it was. The hostel offers all you need. Tour information, free tours, pub with good food and breakfast. I really liked the roof top/lounge room and they throw night activities every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your preference! We try really hard to exceed our guests expectations, it's part of our motto. We have a nice roof top as you have realized, equiped with everything you need to have a good time while having some drinks :) Best regards Hostel Manager

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This Hostel is amazing! I had a great experience on my trip thanks to Pariwana. I recommend it to anyone. It's clean, safe and cost effective. I met a lot of great people who are now friends. The best friendly staff, Germaine Abraham is the head of security and he made the best environment possible. This Hostel is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moises H
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the recognition of our staff and Abraham is definitely a valuable member of our team! Our team is always going to be focused on creating a nice atmosphere for all our guests, thans for your review! It motivates us to continue giving our best! Best regards, Hostel Manager

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Great location, friendly/helpful staff, quite comfortable and clean, all for a good price. Certainly it's one of the best hostels I've ever been to. There are drinking games every night, I absolutely loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecília G
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review! It's so good to know that you had a good time with us! We will continue working hard to give all our guests a nice experience! Regards Hostel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The noisiest room I've ever experienced in a hostel. The room faced on to one of the busiest intersections in Miraflores on the first floor. The noise from the traffic was relentless, no matter what time of the day. At 3am, the cab rank was directly below our window and all we heard for two nights was motorbikes, car horns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benoz_11
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. We will consider everything you have posted on your comment to improve our service, we have some internal politics to reduce noise, unfortunately these ones don't apply for what can happen outside the hostel. We provide earplugs to the dorms and rooms that are facing the main street so it can be reduced. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Be prepared to meet a ton of people and drink a lot. Drink deals and friendly staff who remember you. Restaurant food was great. Location of this hostel was perfect and very safe. It looks over Parque Kennedy which is home to a ton of cats/kittens who roam around the gardens. There is a nice pedestrian walk way with restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We are right in the center of Miraflores, our location is perfect we are close to malls, restaurants, discos and more. And as you mentioned, we do have a bar with many promos and Happy Hours during the night. We are glad that you had a great experience with us. Best regards. Hostel Manager

Trinidad
Reviewed 5 September 2016

One of the best hostels I have stayed at on my travels. The rooms were clean and maintained throughout my short stay. Reception was great to deal with and made checking in and out the very easy with smiles on their faces. The activities were a fun way to get to meet other guests and help keep you entertained. Tours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravTrini868
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. As you have realized, we clean the rooms and make beds on a daily basis. Our housekeeping team is all the time checking the different areas of the hostel to keep it as clean as possible. We have outdoors activitiess such as the Old Lima tour (we visit downtown Lima on Tuesdays) and the...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I've been staying at the Pariwana Hostel in Lima since 2011 during extensive travel in South America. As plenty of satisfied guests have confirmed, the service, employees, accommodations, ambiance, food, local, etc. are all worthy of praise. However, no one seems to give credit to the cleaning staff, despite making their job anything but easy on a daily basis. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hijodelsol2016
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate your thoughtful review, our housekeeping team makes a great effort everyday to give you the cleanest facilities and dorms. They are one of the main reasons why our hostel is top rated and we are glad that you highlighted their work. We know our guests realize it frequently and we also respect your opinion. Best...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I booked this on Hostelworld and we were surprised at how true the good reviews were! First, the beds are so comfy! Earplugs are provided, your bed is made by housekeeping everyday (by the way, the ladies of housekeeping are super nice), and the sheets are warm and comfy. The wooden lockers are obviously custom: a shelf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica F
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review, it will help us continue improving. We appreciate the recognition to our Housekeeping team, they are valuable for us, they do an amazing and hard job everyday. We are taking notes om improving our communication about our rules and we guarantee WiFi in common areas as you noticed. Continue having a nice trip! Best...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

A very good hostel with a great variety of organised activities on offer. Walking tour was fantastic and a great opportunity to meet other travellers. Nice bar with terrace. Extremely noisy in 10 bed - room backs on to bar area. Thumping music that was a challenge to sleep through, even with ear plugs!! Bathrooms cleaned frequently. Decent breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lára N
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments, we will pay more attention in controlling the noise from the bar. We are constantly lowering the volume depending on the time. Your feedback will help us a lot. Best regards. Hostel Manager

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#1 of 312 in Lima
198 reviews
LOKI Lima
#5 of 312 in Lima
341 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: ₹ 739 - ₹ 2,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay in private room if you want to be quiet, they only have two privates room, all facing noisy street with bars”
 of 5 bubbles 568sabrinac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles 82rachelt, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get a bed close to the door”
 of 5 bubbles chantellel386, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back of hostel away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles RobandKateTravel, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to bar if you want a decent sleep”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5