We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Stefano's

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Stefano\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stefano's
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Location of hotel is great, close to Kennedy Park and shopping/food. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Plumbing bit of an issue in our room. Had problems with the toilet and no water in wash basin. Windows did not shut and seal properly, hence a bit noisy and cold, but did have an air conditioner to warm it up. Has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
HOTELSTEFANOS, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stefano's, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you very much for all your great comments of our product and specially the ones related to our service provided, those are very important for us. However, more important for us is to improve the quality of service for that reason we will take the corrective measures to ensure that the troubles you had will not happen...

Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This was my first visit to Peru and booked this hotel for the location as told by friends. I read some negative comments about the bookings,airport transfer etc but decided to try anyway.My reservation through Hotel.com was confirmed by Sandra Cirilo through e-mail and gave me all the assurance of meeting all my request. Gaby Bustamente took care of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philip a
Telluride, Colorado
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The property is in a good location a straight shot from Kennedy Park and the rest of Miraflores. The front desk staff were very helpful. Best inclusive breakfast I have ever had. The staff across the board were very attentive. The rooms were spacious and clean. Solid choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowflake81435
Bogota
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Good Location and brakefas. Need to check the cleaning in the bathroom and room floor, look in detail. I found a bubble gum below the pillow, a ear cotton in the night table, etc... those details are not acceptable at least for me. Also so noisy, they were working in a kind of construction and during the afternoon you cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simonandresg
Sao Jose Dos Campos, Brazil
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Well located. Near good restaurants and the staff is really good. They also offer a small breakfast if the visitor needs to check-out before 7 am. Because of flight times this is really important. Also the room is nice, clean and the bed is good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dts_Arkhan
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 May 2016

The hotel is conveniently located in Miraflores. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They arranged a nice tour, which I highly recommend. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was good and the service was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julieellenb2016
HOTELSTEFANOS, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stefano's, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you sincerely for having taken some of your valuable time to share with us and other future travelers your experience while in our facilities. It is very gratifying for me to learn that you enjoyed your stay. At Stefano´s Hotel we are focused to fulfill our guest’s expectations in order to make all our visitors to come...

Newcastle
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I was charged for thesameamount in USD what I was menatto pay in Soles. I was promissed a refund and an e-mail. Non of them have arrived two weeks on! Laundry servicewas daylight robbery (4usd per short). Hotel itself dated, in good location though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterI7203UK
HOTELSTEFANOS, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stefano's, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sipos, Receive our sincerely apologies for the delay in our internal processes. We have already sent you an email on May 05th with the details of your refund. Your comfort is our main priority and I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist...

NYC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Good service, rooms were decent. Bathrooms could use a touch up. However, I had to pay an additional $15.00 dollars fee for having my babysitter watched my two kids for 5 hours. I wasn't happy with that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7788GIvictorc
HOTELSTEFANOS, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stefano's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you choosing our hotel for your deserved vacations, also for reaching out to us posting a review on TripAdvisor. We understand that you were disappointed regarding our extra charge for an extra person, unfortunately this was requested from our front desk team based on our policies. Besides, we sincerely apologize if some of...

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 29 April 2016

In general I had an excellent experience, pillows seemed a bit harsh. The breakfast was excellent, it was variate the 3 days I stayed. My flight was at night so I left the bags in the hotel and there was no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2645PYandreaa
HOTELSTEFANOS, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stefano's, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your wonderful comments and time to share your appreciation of our product and service with other travellers. Stefano´s Hotel try to do the best always to make your experience "unforgettable". We are taking notes of your comments about our pillows, this information is important for us to improve our service. Best Regards, HOTEL STEFANO'S

Arequipa, Peru
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I liked so much, but It is very necessary to have air conditioner in the restaurant. It is very hot. The bed rrom was very clean and the bed was confortable. The atention is so nice, I did my check in from the hotel computers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LishaG

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#24 of 227 in Lima
934 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#33 of 227 in Lima
380 reviews
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#27 of 227 in Lima
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Stefano's

Address: Esperanza 370, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Price Range: ₹ 3,267 - ₹ 5,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stefano's 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Stefano's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefanos Hotel Lima
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Stefano's staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Stefano's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Streetside is noisy sometimes”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms very large services were nice workers”
 of 5 bubbles 644walterv, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street Esperenza may have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles philipa467, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I Like it the 6 and 7 floor.”
 of 5 bubbles elcholon1, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better, closer to the eating area and less noise from the traffic below.”
 of 5 bubbles peterfuj, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay