We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Chicago, Ilinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2009

No complaints. Service was fantastic, location was awesome. Would come back.

Helpful?
Thank mcreatura11
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Confusion with booking at check-in, which took about 40 mins, and no hot water for 2 days makes it very hard to recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank AdventuresOfRJ
CasaAndina_GR, dueño at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay at our Casa Andina Classic Koricancha. However, we thank you very much for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is absolutely valuable to us when working towards guest satisfaction. We should mention that we had an unexpected technical difficulty with our main cauldron, therefore we could... More 

Menomonee Falls Wis,USA
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights very recently and were very impressed with this hotel.Excellent service,hot water all the time, great buffet breakfast available early a.m. for those catching the train to Macchu Picchu. We stayed in a superior room which has more room, an ATM in hotel. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank kac_9
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
433 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Having checked reviews on TA in advance we asked, and got, a room away from the traffic. This place, though not luxurious as the one we’d spent two nights in (Private Collection) was great. Very central- just round the corner from the Casa Andina Private Collection, reasonably-priced for Cusco, helpful friendly staff and quiet. We had no problems with noise,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KP58
CasaAndina_GR, dueño at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We can not be more thankful for the time you set aside to share your positive comments regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Classic Koricancha. Particularly, for giving us the opportunity to improve service to our valuable guests by pointing out those issues that may need more attention from us. Again, thank you for your feedback. We... More 

Honolulu
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

I stayed at Casa Andina Koricancha on the recommendation of my friend and the experience exceeded expectations. The room was large and clean, and while not on the same level as American hotels as far as finishes and furnishings, it still was a great value. Centrally located in Cusco to the tourist sites, great restaurants, retail stores, markets, and art/craft... More 

Helpful?
Thank bjwang
England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2009

The hotel is well situated, not too far away from the main square. Coca tea was on offer in the foyer which was very welcome! The rooms are clean and well decorated. All the staff were very helpful and smiley and were always polite. The only problem I can think of was the fact that there was no lift -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goodsuspect
Coopersburg, PA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We choose this hotel from reading other reviews. The location is perfect. A few blocks from the main square and very close to the main attractions in Cusco. You can easly walk. We are a family of 5 ; traveling anywhere outside the US we always need 2 rooms. Not always easy to find adjoining rooms. Casa Adina Koricancha was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5-2-go91
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I stayed on 2 separate occasions at this hotel so I got to be in 2 different rooms. The 1st time we were in a room with no windows (the only light we had was from the ceiling - there was some sort of glass panel which was fine except we could not block light from coming in). The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Addicted2TravelAll
Yorba Linda, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

All staff were friendly and efficient. Taxi arrangements were flawless, including a taxi to pick us up in Ollantaitambo in 3 days on our return from Machu Picchu. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good, including yogurt and fresh fruit, and it is served starting at 5am. Restaurant recommendations were on the mark. It's an unpretentious hotel, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winelover_943
miami
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Stayed in June and had a great experience. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel's location is in a very safe area and is walking distance to Plaza de Armas, Cusco's main square.

Helpful?
Thank goyanks16

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Traditional Matrimonial (36)
Viewed
Traditional Double (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (51)
Viewed
Amenities (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 km away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas
0.6 km away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
0.2 km away
San Agustin International Hotel
1.0 km away
Terra Andina Hotel
Terra Andina Hotel
#24 of 160 in Cusco
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is removed from the traffic, hustle and bustle of the center but still just 3 blocks from Cusco Plaza de Armas. An atmosphere of spaciousness and serenity, spread across 2 sprawling, connected 18th-century manor houses and 2 peaceful interior colonial patios. Just steps from Koricancha (the Inca Temple of the Sun) and Santo Domingo church. Among our services we offer: Internet Center, Wireless internet service is available, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha

Address: Calle San Augustin 371, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 4,935 - ₹ 25,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Koricancha Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor patio as the floors are old”
 of 5 bubbles MarciK93, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not on the street side will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles hannahbiernacki, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing to the street.”
 of 5 bubbles heihor, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard ground floor is possible.”
 of 5 bubbles OntarioTrekker, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the street will hear honking and cars throughout the night.”
 of 5 bubbles jiczic76, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay