We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

Show Prices
#52 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
 Click to rate
Hornchurch
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was smaller than compared to others in the same chain but big enough with a very large double bed and a bath, not just a shower. There was wifi in the room and the first one on this tour to have tea making facilities in the room. It was in a good location with the craft market outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
Jimena S, Director Comercial at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your rating! We are very happy to have covered all your needs and give you an excellent service. We hope to see you soon!

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 unexpected night last September (sorry been busy since we got back!). Great hotel in good location about 20 minutes walk from main square and good for exploring the sights of Cusco. Lovely courtyard and restaurant with great menu for dinner and very good buffet breakfast. Large and pleasant bar are too. Difficult to objective as our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear David C. We appreciate your taking the time to posting your great comments about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your preference and please come back soon. Best Regards.,

San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

When we pulled into the neighborhood I was a little concerned but once we got in side it all changed. This is a very nice hotel with very nice rooms. Clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff, Also a very good restaurant with very good food. Location not bad for the sites you'll want to see. 4 plus star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry H
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Perry H: We appreciate your fantastic comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our product and service. We assure that, we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! You are so Kind to express your experience in Cusco. Again, thank you very much for your preference! Hopefully we will welcome you back...

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We recently spent three nights at the Jose Antonio Hotel in Cuzco. The hotel is within walking distance of all major attractions, restaurants, parks, etc. It is a lovely hotel and very comfortable. The rooms are very spacious with a safe, refrigerator and a very nice bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Linda H: We appreciate your fantastic comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our product and service. We can assure That we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! Again, thank you very much for your preference! Hopefully we will welcome you back very soon. Best regards.,

Asbury Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Guess it was in a good location but our room did not have AC. It wasn't hot and we could open the window but the ferrel dogs ran around all night long in packs barking so was hard to sleep. Linens were good but breakfast was just okay.. coffee wasn't to my liking, very strong.. good wifi and service overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richnj_11
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Richnj: Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us! We are very grateful that you let us Know your personalized point of view about our Hotel, We really sorry for your complaints. We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you for your visit. Sincerely.,

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We always travel in mid-range category and this hotel is definitely one of the best we have been in Peru. It is very nice, clean, well situated, comfortable. Complete breakfast. Service is very good. 100% would come back here if I ever visit Cuzco again and would recommend it without a doubt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna L
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Edna L: We appreciate your fantastic comments of our Hotel. the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our product and service. We can assure that we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! Again, thank you very much for your preference! Hopefully we will welcome you back very soon. Sincerely yours.,

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel just a 20 minute stroll from the main square. Good service and nice and clean rooms. But next time we would ask for a room facing away from the street. The Peruvian honking prone traffic style is quite annoying when trying to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear David C: We appreciate your taking the time to posting your comments and suggestions about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for let us know about the noise from the street next to us, this is the way to make us improve. We hope you come...

st.helens, england
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Yes the hotel is located on the edge of Cusco centre about fifteen minutes from main square. The rooms are pleasent and clean and the breakfasts is buffet style and alright. One criticism I have of the place though is the air conditioning wasn't very good noisy and didn't work very well. My room was facing main road so too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haydockman
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest: We really appreciate your comments about our Jose Antonio Hotel and the time you take to le tus Know.Than you for the details you explained and be sure that we have the conviction to surpass.Will be a pleasure to have you again as a guest. Sicerely yours.,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed here for one night on tour on 2 Oct 16. Best room we have had so far in around Peru. Plumbing as you know is really bad in Peru. But here it was normal and we were happy! However, No air conditioning in our room 504 but others did have it, doona really heavy and as no top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac L
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Jac L. We appreciate your taking the time to posting your comments about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear That you enjoyed your recent stay in the hotel. As well as your suggestions of air conditioning and free water to provide. Thank you for your preference and please come back soon. Best Regards.,

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed two nights. The room was spacious with flat TV and facing in the inner court yard. Breakfast was nice with freshfruit, customized omelettes, coffee or tea. It was walking distance to a historical site of Quechua nation. And also to the main square. It is close to a Artisnal craft market, restaurants, and so on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avtar w
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Avtar W: We appreciate your taking the time to writing your comments about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear That you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your preference and please come back soon. Will be a pleasure to have as a guest. Best regards.,

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cusco
0.1 km away
Eco Inn Cusco
Eco Inn Cusco
#34 of 162 in Cusco
1,288 reviews
0.1 km away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
2,413 reviews
0.8 km away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#50 of 162 in Cusco
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#15 of 25 in Urubamba
391 reviews
0.4 km away
San Agustin Plaza
San Agustin Plaza
#59 of 162 in Cusco
203 reviews
0.9 km away
San Agustin International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

Address: Av. Pardo 1080, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 5,832 - ₹ 8,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jose Antonio Cusco
Jose Antonio Hotel Cusco
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Rustington, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Des Plaines, Illinois
10 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 504 has no air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles 497jacl, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inner courtyard especially from the main avenue”
 of 5 bubbles avtarw, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't know about price because I was with tour”
 of 5 bubbles Aunie15217, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room that is not overlooking the busy Ave Sol / alameda Pachacutec (unless you want to hear and see traffic whizzing by.)”
 of 5 bubbles chadwick52, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms by the lift as you may be disturbed by the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 422paulines, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5