We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
 Click to rate
Northeim, Germany
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This hostel I could highly recommend. If you are searching for a cozy, calmy, hostel, where you feel like at home, don´t hesitate to book it. It is very closed to the Plaza de Armas (center). The dormitories are not to big (8 beds) and has WIFI. They are so cozy with colorful paintings on the walls and couches for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriziamueller1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Decent location and clean rooms etc. Hot water is pretty average and wifi cuts out frequently. You could do a lot worse for the price. Some staff are pleasant but some were bordering on rude. We checked in late at night and didn't receive a room key, in the morning they tried to charge us claiming it was lost. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam1050
Yann74, Gerente at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for your comment. We have the best hot water system all day long and we never had complaints about it, you can see other reviews. Concerning WIFI, we installed 2 more WIFI access routers so you can have more choices to be connected. Concerning our service, We do our best to give you a good service...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The good thing is the price, let me say that beforehand. I would not mind the cramped room, because, well, it was cheap, but the staff doesn't make any kind of effort to treat customers decently. Everytime we had to get back it was a damn long wait, because the people in charge of the damn door wouldn't bother to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre F
Yann74, Gerente at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments, We are very sorry that the service was not what you expect, We will work harder to improve our service an make sure that this type of things won't happen again. In the other hand, we also would appreciate that you could tell us immediately if something was wrong with our service, we have a...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The staff is so friendly and helpful! Almendra, Katy ,and everyone are like angels and want to help you always. It is centrally located right next to all the action near Plaza Des Armas.! It is clean, cheap, and I made many many friends there! Dragonfly is special in Cusco and I will stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob P
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This hostel is nice if you feel like relaxing. It has a cosy bar, and a nice common area. The beds are very comfy too. Definitely good value for money, however I would say it suits an older crowd from around 25+ Kitchen amenities too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This hostel is in a great location and is reasonably priced. The breakfast is pretty good by South American standards (fresh bread and crepes). There's good music, a nice bar and a good vibe. Whilst I had no problems with the staff and only found them helpful, other guests didn't have the same experience. For example, they did very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roe77
Cusco, Peru
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We are a couple traveling in south america. We spent 2 nights in dragonfly hostel, left our mochilas when we went to machu pichu and then stayed for another week. Maria, the lovely girl at the reception welcomed us and helped in any way she could to make us feel good. Water in the shower were hot!!! Which was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vered210
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed also at the one in Lima and prefered my stay there! The hostel was good but as a solo traveller I found it less social than other hostels in Cusco. The breakfast was actually really nice and the location unbeatable for this price ! Maybe go there in a group and as a solo traveller you may prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine E
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed in this dragonfly 5 nights in total. 2 nights in a 8 bed dorm, 1 night private room with shared br and 2 nights 6 bed with private br. We stayed in all 3 dragonfly hostels and liked all of them! Especially after staying in the Loki in Lima it was so nice to have a cozy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rike N
Homburg, Germany
Reviewed 26 January 2017

As I stayed for quite a bit of time in Cusco, I saw different hostels and this was definitive the best one! Already the location is perfect: its only a two minute walk to the main square, the "plaza de armas", about 8 minutes to San Blas and bars and night clubs are also really near, if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleinmia98

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 km away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 407 in Cusco
1,343 reviews
0.5 km away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#7 of 407 in Cusco
524 reviews
0.3 km away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 407 in Cusco
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Intro Hostels Cusco
Intro Hostels Cusco
#14 of 407 in Cusco
197 reviews
0.5 km away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 407 in Cusco
312 reviews
0.8 km away
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dragonfly Hostels offer unique ambiance in the historical district of Cusco and is located only 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas. Enjoy your stay in an authentic colonial house with great facilities at affordable prices. Enjoy our barbecue nights around the bar. Discover our microbrewery and try our brew of the month. Welcoming staff 24h/7, Free WiFi and common areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

Address: Calle Siete Cuartones 245, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 970 - ₹ 1,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Dragonfly Hostels Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dragonfly Hostels Cusco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take one room with private bathroom.”
patriziamueller1, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 8 bed dorm (shared bath) is better than the 10 - no skylight and comfier beds”
Roe77, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a double room at the second flor that was nice with winow.”
vered210, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“traveling as a couple, the shared rooms are cheaper sometimes!”
435riken, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dorms as well as private rooms (as I could have a look into them just walking by) look really nice! So it depends on what youre looking for.”
kleinmia98, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5