We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Dorado San Agustin

Orbitz.comUS$ 97*
View Deal
#52 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 108*
US$ 97*
US$ 108*
US$ 97*
US$ 108*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
El Dorado San Agustin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of El Dorado San Agustin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very spacious room and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was quite nice. The best part was that we were only a block or two from the main attractions. I would definitely stay here again. The Wifi was a little weak however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would say this is an average hotel. The lobby was nice and service was quick. The breakfast buffet was also very good. I found the bed to not be very comfortable but room was clean. Wifi was a bit spotty. If you get a room facing street it can be very loud with people on street talking and cars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UFMike
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Certainly the hotel is quite well located in Cusco downtown. That's good but according to our experience, that is the only positive thing. The list of issues that need improvement: better/faster service in the restaurant and room service, call to wake up when you have requested that service, make check-out when requested... We suffered delays when dinning two nights. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n_gonzalez_romero
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel manager at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and for giving us your feedback. First of all, we would like to apoligize to you for moving your second reservation to another hotel of the same group. We did have an unexpected problem in the hotel, and as we could not give you the service you had payed for, we decided to...

London
Reviewed 1 April 2017

This was a post cruise stay.....3 nights..... absolutely perfect for being at altitude. Staff are wonderful and really supportive. I have Gluten Intolerance and they had options and went out of their way to be helpful. Food was delicious. Room was very comfortable. Location perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmeward
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel manager at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comment and for sharing your impressions with us and other travelers planning to come to Cusco. We are very happy that you found your stay "absolutely perfect". It is great that you felt we go out of our way to give the guests what they need. Effectively the hotel is very...

Aveyron
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We were a large group. The hotel was unable to manage us. There were not enough places in the restaurant, the bar staff would have given Manuel from Fawlty Towers a run for his money. Never before have I had to beg someone to give me a bar bill. The lift, the only lift, could not cope with us all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BartieAveyron
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel manager at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and for letting us know your impresions. We are sorry that the hotel and the service could have not met your expectations. You mentioned a lack of staff in the restaurant which is an issue we have already overcome. We apoligize to you for not having provided you with the service you expected....

Scotland
Reviewed 11 February 2017

If you want a night's sleep, then this is not the place to go. The walls were paper thin. We could literally hear the people in the next room using the toilet and using the light switch !!!!! The snoring of our neighbour felt like he was sleeping next to me !!!!! The restaurant was dire with two waitresses trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trezann
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel Manager at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that the hotel has not met your expectations. You say you could not sleep well so we would like to apologize for it; we understand this is a must when being in a hotel. We will check out what we could have done better. You also mention some issues regarding...

Warlingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while part of a tour to Machu Picchu. I can't blame the hotel for the poor check in as this was as much the fault of the tour operator. However with only one lift you can imagine the difficulty for both the group and any poor soul staying on their own. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krrgolf
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel manager at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that the hotel has not met your expectations in terms of attention at the front desk and restaurant. We take note of your observations in order to work harder on them. We hope you can come back and see the difference. We also invite...

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Spent two nights at this hotel, I was in a room at the front overlooking the street and although it was double glazed the window did not shut because of poor design and consequently it was very noisy all night. The breakfast was adequate but choice was limited. The Wifi was very patchy and I found that some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryasmus0645
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel manager at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and for sharing your impressions with us. We are sorry that you have not slept well; we understand this is a must and we would like to apologize for it. All our rooms have noise-reduction windows so we do not know what could have happened. You also mention some issues regarding the wifi...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

First of all,great thing about this hotel are employees-very attentive,smiling. In case of Altitude sickness,oxygen and coca tea is at your disposal free of charge. Problem is that staff members dont speak English very well so more complicated issues isnt easy to communicate. Kitchen was very very good too. We used room service very often and it was delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borko I
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel manager at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to write it We are happy that you have had a good stay in our hotel overall. You mention some issues regarding the noise; we would like to apologize for it. All our rooms have noise-reduntion windows so we do not what could have happened. We invite you...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Great base to use when exploring Cusco city. Just a few blocks from Cusco's main plazas, with a bank and plenty of local shops and eateries close by. The staff were wonderfully friendly and responsive. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Good breakfast & functional internet too. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack M
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel manager at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to write it. We are really happy to know that you would stay in our hotel again; this is the best feedback posible. It is great that you have enjoyed our staff, the room and the breakfast. We hope you have the opportunity to come back...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 km away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.6 km away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 164 in Cusco
1,333 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.7 km away
Terra Andina Hotel
Terra Andina Hotel
#26 of 164 in Cusco
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
San Agustin El Dorado is the ideal hotel in Cuzco to visit Hotels in Peru, it is located at a privilege area of the historical Cuzco, between the Main Square and the "Koricancha" Temple of the Sun.From our facilities you have easy access to the monumental Cuzco and nearby the airport and main streets in the Imperial Cusco City.El Dorado Hotel Cuzco-Peru has a Colonial and Andean front. Its style is subtle, neutral and elegant, as a result of the mixture of Andean stone and modern metal touches.Our hotel offers you a great hospitality and also an exceptional service for your business and pleasure trips.Our Hotels in Peru offers you luxurious, comfortable and spacious Rooms, and Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Dorado San Agustin

Address: Ave El Sol 395, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 59,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Dorado San Agustin 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your El Dorado San Agustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado San Agustin Hotel Cusco
El Dorado San Agustin Cusco
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#44 Family Hotel in Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Dorado San Agustin staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Silver Spring, Maryland
Salt Lake City, Utah
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from El Dorado San Agustin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The wifi was not very strong. We needed to go out in the main area to get a stronger signal.”
, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Because of altitude you might want to consider a low floor but they do have a lift to all floors.”
mmeward, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel !”
trezann, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the front”
krrgolf, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not at front”
barryasmus0645, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 97
Hotwire.comUS$ 97
TripAdvisorUS$ 97
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates