We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wild Rover Hostel Cusco

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wild Rover Hostel Cusco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wild Rover Hostel Cusco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

what a place. fab staff, great party and clean comfortable bedrooms. love this place. would have loved to stay longer. will go back if I ever get a chance. the fun just go's on and on. the staff just want you to have fun and they try their best to make it so

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntreacy
daviebansha, Owner at Wild Rover Hostel Cusco, responded to this review

Dear John, Thanks for your comments. Maybe we will see you back for our big opening party on the 1st of October? Kind regards, The Wild Rover Team

Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Reviewed 7 September 2016

If all you wanna do in Cusco is just party, than that is the only thing you will get from this place, it is not very clean, and it doesn't feel like its part of Peru, because everyone only speaks english, so its not very adapted to the local culture. The staff isnt really that friendly and they always look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulacumsille
daviebansha, Owner at Wild Rover Hostel Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thanks for your review and feedback. We are delighted to inform you that since you stayed we have now moved to a brand new location. Taking into account all the feedback we get from reviews and customers we have build a custom made hostel correcting everything that we were told by our guests. We now have a brand...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The best place ever! Parties are epic, the staff is very friendly, you feel like being part of a family. The building is brand new, the view from the terrace on the whole city is amazing. The bar is in a separate building so you can have quiet nights. Rooms are spacious and clean, comfy beds. You can chill at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebeaupere
Management response:

Dear juliebeaupere, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Cusco and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as...

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We spend two nights there but not in a row. We were very well welcomed although we arrived at 6 in the morning. The first room was super nice with a private bathroom (we were 8 in it), the second didn't have a private bathroom and was a bit more messy. The view from the bar is incredible both day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theosschreiber
Management response:

Dear theosschreiber, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Cusco and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as...

United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Understand that this IS a Party Hostel of the highest order. If you are not of the partying variety, I wouldn't stay here. Food: Breakfast and lunch? On point. Once the evening comes around, the kitchen/bar area transitions into the party scene so, the food falls off just a bit. The WiFi will always be crappy throughout the Hostel. Your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JussEricMatthew
daviebansha, Owner at Wild Rover Hostel Cusco, responded to this review

Dear JussEricMatthew, Thanks for your review and feedback. We are delighted to inform you that since you stayed we have now moved to a brand new location. Taking into account all the feedback we get from reviews and customers we have build a custom made hostel correcting everything that we were told by our guests. We now have a brand...

Santos, SP
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The room was ok, but we had some issues with the bathroom. The staff was friendly and did their best to fix it. The location is excellent, near the Plaza del Armas. The hostel has very loud music until 2 a.m. (sometimes 3 a.m.) so it is hard to get proper sleep. If you enjoy partying, this is your place....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RafBartDex
daviebansha, Owner at Wild Rover Hostel Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Rafbartdex, Thanks for your review and feedback. We are delighted to inform you that since you stayed we have now moved to a brand new location. Taking into account all the feedback we get from reviews and customers we have build a custom made hostel correcting everything that we were told by our guests. We now have a brand...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three days and had a really good time. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, the showers are great and the atmosphere is cool. They have nice food and the bar gets pretty agitated at night, especially on weekends, but the sound doesn't get to the rooms. Also, the common area is neat and it's in a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruno_C_M_M
Battambang, Cambodia
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I happened to stay here the day they were moving locations to their new beautiful location overlooking Cusco. So I guessed I had the honour of seeing both locations but staying in the new one on its very first opening night. It was quite happening I must say. The hostel overall is beautiful. The rooms and sheets are clean, shelves...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joey613
daviebansha, Owner at Wild Rover Hostel Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Joey, Thanks for your feedback. We have spoken with the managers responsible for the breakfast in the morning to make sure it won't be late again. We are very happy to hear you got a good sleep as we did a lot of planning locating the bar as far away as possible from the bedrooms and additionally we did...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely hostel, wild parties and even wilder staff. We enjoyed playing flip cup as much as watching Father Ted the day after hungover in the bar with the staff. Comfy beds (but sheets were too small and came off every night) and hot showers. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily H
daviebansha, Owner at Wild Rover Hostel Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Lily, Thanks for your review and feedback. We are delighted to inform you that since you stayed we have now moved to a brand new location. Taking into account all the feedback we get from reviews and customers we have build a custom made hostel correcting everything that we were told by our guests. We now have a brand...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This is a nice backpackers where you will meet lots of other travellers. The place is kind of crazy, a lot of people getting drunk at 14.00 but hey, that is kind of backpackers culture. They serve pretty good food and the drinks at the bar are reasonable priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskiaaaaa
daviebansha, Owner at Wild Rover Hostel Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Saskiaaaaa, Thanks for your review and feedback. We are delighted to inform you that since you stayed we have now moved to a brand new location. Taking into account all the feedback we get from reviews and customers we have build a custom made hostel correcting everything that we were told by our guests. We now have a brand...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#106 of 161 in Cusco
74 reviews
0.3 km away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#68 of 161 in Cusco
189 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#37 of 161 in Cusco
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
LOKI Cusco
LOKI Cusco
#8 of 363 in Cusco
922 reviews
0.5 km away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 363 in Cusco
1,233 reviews
0.4 km away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 363 in Cusco
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All service Hostel with suites, pods and private rooms available. The best Irish bar in Cusco on site showing all live sports, amazing food options so you never have to leave the comfort of your accommodation. Games room, TV room, football tennis, big garden and free parking. 24 hour security and not to mention the best parties in all of Cusco. The new Wild Rover has taken hostels to another level. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wild Rover Hostel Cusco

Address: Calle Cuesta Santa Ana 782, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 1,022 - ₹ 1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wild Rover Hostel Cusco staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Rover Hostel Cusco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The large dorms have curtains over the beds so you always have your privacy!”
  • View from the balcony outside the bar.
 of 5 bubbles emmadenning, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the bar”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only Party, no rest”
 of 5 bubbles paulacumsille, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just be ready to party.”
 of 5 bubbles JussEricMatthew, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with fewer people means less noise and more safety”
 of 5 bubbles RafBartDex, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5