We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ecopackers

Hostelworld.comUS$ 23*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 28*
US$ 23*
Great Deal
US$ 25*
US$ 28*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ecopackers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Lively hostel, great location, awesome pisco sours. Rooms are clean and spacious although light sleepers beware that the wooden bunks are a tad wobbly and register every toss and turn! Large lockers fit all your bags and have a power socket - bring your own padlock. Wi-Fi and communal shower areas okay. Staff generally okay, nice but sometimes slow to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orangebangle
moritas99, Propietario at Ecopackers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feed back, we continue to work on improving our services. Please recommend us to your friends and family, kind regards. PD. We will have all bunk beds tightened by the maintenance area

Avignon, France
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Hostel really REALLY nice inside, typical old house really colored and pretty big, with kind of 'secret' room when you explore it. It is a really good hostel, the personnel is pretty polite and helpful even if some of them got trouble with English. There is a nice restaurant with good food inside, not quite expensive also, really cool to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManonR93
moritas99, Propietario at Ecopackers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feed back, we continue to work on improving our services. Please recommend us to your friends and family, kind regards.

Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Our stay at Eco packers was unfortunately met with disappointment. My partner and I stayed in the double w ensuite, due to us completing the inca hike and needing a comfortable room for the remaining duration of our stay. Included was free towels and eggs for breakfast, which I wouldn't recommend. The food was appalling, the standard breakfast of stale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
moritas99, Gerente at Ecopackers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay at Ecopackers was not a good one, we appreciate your feed back and continue to work on improving our services.

Reviewed 4 November 2015

Beds are very comfortable, plenty of space for storage, bathrooms were always good and the wifi is ok when in communal areas, most of the staff are very helpful (I found one of the older guys to be less so). The free breakfast is pretty poor, but apart from that it's a pretty good hostel. Lots of people staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
moritas99, Gerente at Ecopackers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feed back, we continue to work on improving our services. Please recommend us to your friends and family, kind regards.

Zürich
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We chose this place because it was Top-Pick in Lonely Planet. Maybe we are too old but the music was loud and kept us from sleeping, the room was not great and the organisation was poor, we had to call many times to get a confirmation of our reservation, and it was a huge hassle to get our downpayment back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronika M
moritas99, Gerente at Ecopackers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay at Ecopackers was not a good one, we appreciate your feed back and continue to work on improving our services.

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I was in Cusco for a year and a half and really enjoyed it. Ecopakers was a great hostel. They were friendly and comfortable. It's at a great location and the staff really makes you feel welcome. The hostel is always lively and a great place to meet other travelers. The hostel offered great deals on trips and really took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cadence F
moritas99, Gerente at Ecopackers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feed back, we continue to work on improving our services. Please recommend us to your friends and family, kind regards.

Lyon, France
Reviewed 26 October 2015

(English below) Bon PDJ, Douches/WC partagés, petit manque d'entretien, mais il y en a suffisamment. Cadre : sympa mais un peu l'usine. Bar à l'intérieur ! Et jeu du Sapo (local ! à tester !) ping pong, baby foot. Agence touristique dans l'auberge : Super trek pour le Salkantay à 200-250 USD. Mais attention, peu fiable pour les bus !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathieu_soulard
ecopackers, Manager at Ecopackers, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped, muchas gracias por sus agradables comentarios, esperamos vuelva a visitarnos pronto, por favor recomiendenos a sus amigos y...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Very clean and precise living place with a lot of options like BBQ, fireplace, bar with live music, chillout zones and so on. Sad I didnt had time to stay longer. I would stay in Cuzco one more day just because of this hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabicz
moritas99, Gerente at Ecopackers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feed back, we continue to work on improving our services. Please recommend us to your friends and family, kind regards.

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I´ve been traveling for the past 6 months now being at home want to share this. ecopackers hostel was by far the best hostal in south america very nice enviroment clean and lost of fun and activities for the day. Julio was the receptionist at that time he is a helpfull person he helped me finfind places to eat, tours,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zacharey2015
moritas99, Gerente at Ecopackers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feed back, we continue to work on improving our services. Please recommend us to your friends and family, kind regards.

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We booked a private room directly though their website and quoted a discount code (as we needed to to be able to redeem the discount). There was an automated response on the site saying 'reservation successfully sent. We will contact you shortly'. I then received an email stating the reservation details and noting they had received them. Apparently this does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemma A
moritas99, Gerente at Ecopackers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feed back and continue to work on improving our services.

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (51)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
10 Bed Room (18)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Suite A (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#113 of 164 in Cusco
77 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 164 in Cusco
1,454 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#36 of 164 in Cusco
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 432 in Cusco
352 reviews
0.4 km away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 432 in Cusco
717 reviews
0.4 km away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 432 in Cusco
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ecopackers is an exclusive hang out for those who want the privilege of an incredible stay in Cusco in a vintage house, in one of the first "Casonas" built by the Spanish settlers when they conquered the Inca Empire, nearly five hundred years ago. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ecopackers

Address: Santa Teresa #375 | Centro Historico Del Cusco, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 711 - ₹ 2,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ecopackers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ecopackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecopackers Hotel Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ecopackers staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ecopackers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honestly, all the rooms are nice enough.”
samcK699CX, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
M7189PItylerc, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Private room was private, but still loud”
RHooperCA, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is a room for ladies only, worked great for me as a solo female”
luckys908, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are doing Hostel and don't mind sharing room all rooms are excellent”
jacquelinemU2324PI, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$ 23* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 25
Orbitz.comUS$ 28
Expedia.comUS$ 28
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates