We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pariwana Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pariwana Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pariwana Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I only spent 1 night in Pariwana but I can't recommend it more. The location is great, just blocks from the main plaza. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were well prepared and clean. Also, the amenities were great: wifi, hot showers, breakfast, lockers with charging ports built in, laundry service, game tables, and even a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben U
Marketing P, Front Desk Manager at Pariwana Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, your opinion is very important for us, we feel glad you liked Pariwana Hostel. I want to apologize for the noise of the courtyard, actually we are working in the acoustic system of the rooms to let people sleep and rest all day/night, Everyday we are working to provide a better service to... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Stayed there for a week and enjoyed everyday. The Patio is inviting to just hang out or play ping pong and more. Free tea and coffee thorugh the day. Computer and tv rooms fully equipped. Really delicious breakfast - with real breads, marmelade and cereals. More can be ordered. Staff helpfull and friendly. Location really close to plaza san francisco... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niatan A
Marketing P, Front Desk Manager at Pariwana Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your comment, we are really happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast and different common areas in our Hostel. We hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager. More 

Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

I've been in this hostel for a couple nights with a bunch of friends and the place totally rocks. It's organized, clean, neat and cheap as well. A great oportunity to know Cusco and meet new people. The place is two blocks away from the main square (Plaza de Armas), so it's pretty convenient to hang out or grab something... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rolonghi
Marketing P, Front Desk Manager at Pariwana Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay here. Pariwana Hostel is the best place to meet new friends and hang out with them. We hope you will visit again soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

This place has apparently won awards and you can see why. Facilities wise they cannot be beaten. They have an in house restaurant selling food and drink at decent prices. The shower and toilet facilities are very good, especially on the second floor. They have a nice TV room and a bunch of computers too. The dorm rooms are spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ibo88
Marketing P, Front Desk Manager at Pariwana Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment! I want to apologize if you think that Pariwana Hostel is not fun, I want to inform that we offer different activities during the day like horseback riding, yoga, cusco trek, free salsa lessons, beer pong tournament, karaoke night, bbq night, football tennis which make good atmosphere. We want to invite you next... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We had a great experience at Pariwana Cusco. We stayed before and after our Machu Picchu trek, and stored our luggage while we were gone - which was convenient. We had a private double room, and it was very spacious and clean. I'd say a cut above the Pariwana Lima (which was also nice). The staff was especially helpful, above... More 

Helpful?
Thank HeatherK202
Marketing P, Front Desk Manager at Pariwana Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana Hostel. We want to apologize for the noise in your room, the security staff try to keep calm and quiet in all hostel after 10:00 pm, sometimes it is difficult because they are many people in our Hostel, it´s for this reason that... More 

Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Very chilled hostel with a lovely courtyard to relax. Very comfortable beds with proper duvets and bathrooms were always very clean. I was recommended this hostel by some friends and was a little disappointed. Bar prices were pretty high which i think defers people from staying there in the evenings. Nice vibe for those wanting to chill but not great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Marketing P, Front Desk Manager at Pariwana Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your sharing your experience with us, we feel glad you have enjoyed your stay in Pariwana, I´m sorry if you couldn't find people to make new friends, the idea of a Hostel is to meet new people to share experiences and travel together to a new destination. The Hostel is the best place to meet... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2015

From my experience, I don't know how this place can possibly get so many good reviews. I admit the building & the dorms are nice and clean, but this was still one of my worst hostel experience in 3 years of backpacking! I mean, if I want sleepless nights, I can check in a party hostel and have all the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Or0ru
Marketing P, Front Desk Manager at Pariwana Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, for us it´s very important you have taken the time to inform us about the problems, we take your complaint very seriously, we investigate immediately what happened, I want to apologize for all inconvenient you have during your stay, first I want to apologize for the noise of the bar, we are working... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

Amazing experience! I am a solo traveler and this hostel provided a great way to meet new people. Nightly events are awesome! They have there own bar with happy hour! Rooms were great! I booked the large dorm and never had a problem!, lockers super convenient being next to your bunk (bring your own lock!), plenty of toilets/showers, breakfast pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha R
Marketing P, Front Desk Manager at Pariwana Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing us and for your great review, we are really happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast, our rooms, all common areas and facilities that we provide to all our guest, we hope to see you soon. Best regards. Front Desk Manager. More 

Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This was my first hostel experience, and I it was perfect! The beds and rooms were very clean. When we got there the beds were made and the process was very smooth. The people who worked there were very friendly and excited to help. The nice thing about Pariwana is that it is in the perfect location. About a 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
Marketing P, Front Desk Manager at Pariwana Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your comment! We are glad your first time staying in a Hostel, it was in Pariwana Hostel =), we hope you have enjoyed your stay here. You are welcome to come back whenever you want. Best regards. Front Desk Manager More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Hostel has good location, big free breakfast and clean bathrooms and dorms. Some of the dorms have no window, so little bit stuffy. Lockers are big with outlet! Some of the foreign staff are not always nice. Bar has good food but too expensive. Same goes for laundry. TV room is nice and twice a week you can attend Yoga!... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeneOT
Marketing P, Front Desk Manager at Pariwana Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, I want to inform for the infrastructure of Colonial House, it's a little difficult to have windows in all the rooms, we are working on it. I want to apologize for the inconvenient situation that you experienced with Foreign Staff, we have talked with them to improve their aptitude already, your feedback is... More 

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#105 of 160 in Cusco
74 reviews
0.4 km away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 362 in Cusco
1,229 reviews
0.4 km away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#7 of 362 in Cusco
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#5 of 362 in Cusco
487 reviews
0.1 km away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#9 of 362 in Cusco
671 reviews
0.7 km away
LOKI Cusco
LOKI Cusco
#8 of 362 in Cusco
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pariwana Hostel Cusco lies in a colonial house built in the 16th century. The beauty of our hostel can be compared to any 5-star hotel in the city of Cusco, but with the atmosphere and vibe of our guests and the Pariwana experience.The house has an internal patio surrounded by stone archways in both the first floor and in the balconies of the second floor. Our restaurant and bar-lounge are located in the same salons where Viceroys used to dine with the local nobility. It is said that there is a secret passage between the house and the closest convent. Supposedly, it was built by the last Viceroy, Abascal, as he new his days were counted. Pariwana Cusco is located in the heart of Cuzco’s Historical District: only 2 blocks away from the main plaza (Plaza de Armas). The hostel is surrounded by the typical Cuzco architecture and scenery. It is nearby several restaurants, drugstores and transportation facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel

Address: C. Meson de la Estrella 136 | Centro Historico del Cusco, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 754 - ₹ 1,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Pariwana Hotel Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pariwana Hostel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Pariwana Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the private rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles waanito, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor if you are lazy like me.”
 of 5 bubbles nonyab775, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bottom floor room on opposite corner from cafe was quiet at night, even with the parties”
 of 5 bubbles ANDREWM789, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a private room if you can afford it. comes with private wifi and is farther from the party”
 of 5 bubbles n0w011, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near courtyard might just get the free wifi!”
 of 5 bubbles 86susiec, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5