We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacha Hotel Museo

Booking.comUS$ 34*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 38*
US$ 34*
Great Deal
US$ 38*
US$ 38*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacha Hotel Museo
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pacha Hotel Museo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We did not stay in this hotel as the second floor was flooded out. But the owner took us to a different hotel on the same street. It was nice except for the location. It is a very busy street and with a lot speed bumps may be. We thought the traffic will die down but it never did. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ushdra
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel was disappointing for out first hotel in Cusco. It is on a busy street and too far from the cute part of town. Loud car and people noise all night long. Rooms are clean, but outdated with holes in blankets and dirty carpeting. Also, rooms are cold. The staff is very nice and helpful. For the same price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jurzyna
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Nice hotel, but no so centrally located. The staff were great. The beds were nice but way too short and I am only 5'9". There was no hot water. After a cold rainy day to Machu Picchu, a cold shower was a disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljbannerman
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

I sent an email request to book a room the night before me and my family were to arrive in Cusco and Jose replied immediately with a confirmation. When we arrived late at night we were greeted by Jose's parents (I think), who were very warm and welcoming. As we were travelling with a child we were given a matrimonial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genyuen
Jose_Mellado, Owner at Pacha Hotel Museo, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your words, recomendation and for your confidence in us. Regards to your beautifull family. Jose

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 January 2013

It was secure in the fact that you had to ring a doorbell to get in to the place near the town square but after buying a few trinkets that were stolen from my room... Lets just say I wouldn't stay there again. The management wasn't sympathetic ( if not involved).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrhesprich
Jose_Mellado, General Manager at Pacha Hotel Museo, responded to this review

Hello mrhesprich, I don't understand, Do you await one year to write your complain? Because you write your review on January 2013 but supposedly you stay on February 2012? Is rare because we don´t have complains on February 2012. Please could you write your full name, and when was your check in?. I await your answer. I´m the manager and...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I've stayed her for 3 days in a row. Staffs were super friendly. I highly recommend it! The hotel was closely located to the plaza. I stayed at the 3rd floor of hotel and room were clean. However, it was a bit hard to catch internet at the room. Other than that, I was satisfied staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hijiyong
Jose_Mellado, General Manager at Pacha Hotel Museo, responded to this review

Thank a lot for your recomendation. Regards Jose Mellado

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The staff here are very helpful. We stayed for a week and by the end they felt like family. I was initially a little unhappy with the hotel as it has seen better (and in parts cleaner) days, but the service won me over. We had a large room with a warm carpet and a very comfortable bed. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmallExplorer
Jose_Mellado, General Manager at Pacha Hotel Museo, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review. Regards, José Mellado

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Very first moment was not ideal: our reservation from 7 months could not be found in the system. But since I have a print out copy, it was honored. We got a second room floor and the floor was wood parquet. Very spacious. Clean. Hotel is not exactly walking distance from Plaza Armas but since Cusco is compact, taxi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayO26
Jose_Mellado, General Manager at Pacha Hotel Museo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you recomendation and your nice words. Regards. Jose Mellado

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My friend and I stayed at Pacha Hotel Museo for 3 nights, made our way to Machu Picchu for 2 nights, and a final night back in Cusco (Hotel Pachan) before leaving for Lima. This is a family owned hotel, currently being run by Jose (son of the founder). We sent out our request for room bookings really late and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granya179
Jose_Mellado, Owner at Pacha Hotel Museo, responded to this review

Hello Shoba Chandran Thanks for your nice words, You tell me you will return to Cusco in two years. Ok I await 2 or 3 years and I breed some guinea pigs (cuy) and chickens to will cook with you. Bye

Saigon, null, Vietnam
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I was travelling with a friend and we stayed here for overall 3 nights. We flew into Cusco from Lima. We wanted to visit Manchu Pichuu (MP) as the main highlight of our trip in Peru. However, our schedule was very tight and we didn't really plan our trip to MP well in advance. Just a few days before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sohweekeong
Jose_Mellado, Owner at Pacha Hotel Museo, responded to this review

Hello Soh Wee Keong Thanks a lot for your recommendation and one day I will visit your country and ate exotic food, like you ate "cuy al horno" in Cusqueñita Pikanteria (restaurant).

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.0 km away
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
#93 of 163 in Cusco
92 reviews
0.8 km away
Fuente de Agua
Fuente de Agua
#62 of 339 in Cusco
61 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Pumamarca Guest House
#211 of 339 in Cusco
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hostal Atlantis
Hostal Atlantis
#39 of 339 in Cusco
100 reviews
0.4 km away
Mister Inkas Hotel Museo Suites Manco Capac
1.2 km away
Hotel Chincana Wasi - La Casa Escondida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Pacha Hotel Museo

Address: Avenida de la Cultura 220, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 1,810 - ₹ 4,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacha Hotel Museo 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacha Hotel Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pacha Hotel Museo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a nice room,get another hotel”
davijt, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“choose rooms at the back if you want quiet.”
beachbummer75, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far away as possible from the breakfast room”
766genew, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street might actually be quieter than in the back..with double-glassed windows. We asked and got the two bedroom suite. Never hurts to ask!”
jinbay, 13 Jul 2013 | Read review
“I would rather stay close to city center cusco.”
ushdra, 7 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 34* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 38
Hotels.comUS$ 38
TripAdvisorUS$ 34
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates