We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marlon's House Cusco-Peru

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Marlon\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marlon's House Cusco-Peru
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Quiet hostel in a nice old house. The dorms are dark and quiet so excellent to sleep during the day if you are partying at night. Staff are a bunch of lovely peruvian ladies. Breakfast is excellent and there is always hot water for tea 24hs. There were not too many guests when I was there so it was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jionji
MarlonsHouseCusco, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with Marlon's House Cusco and we are glad that it has been of your total satisfaction. As always, we are here to serve them in the best way. Thanks again for your comments. Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon.

San Fran
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good price for homey hostel, enjoyed the breakfast, no issues with showers at first but then device regulating temperature of dormitory shower broke and the staff of the hostel had to regulate the temperature from outside the hostel for you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela R
MarlonsHouseCusco, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Gabriela. Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with Marlon's House Cusco and we are glad that it has been of your total satisfaction. As always, we are here to serve them in the best way. Thanks again for your comments. Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon.

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at marlons house for a week. We originally planned to stay here only a few days while we acclimatisedut but my girlfriend became ill so we had to extend our stay. All the staff at marlons went out of there way to ensure my girlfriend was comfortable and worry free while she recovered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessy-louise4
Marlon Edwin S, Gerente at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Jessy. Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with Marlon's House Cusco and we are glad that it has been of your total satisfaction. As always, we are here to serve them in the best way. Thanks again for your comments. Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Marlon's House had the best price for a private room for two people. The location is good since it is a short walk to the Plaza de Armas and about 20 minutes to the airport. When we flew into Cusco, we told the hostel our flight info and Cesar picked us up at the airport at no extra charge. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariakorea
Marlon Edwin S, Gerente at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Thank you very much! Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with Marlon's House Cusco and we are glad that it has been of your total satisfaction. As always, we are here to serve them in the best way. Thanks again for your comments. Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon.

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Staff is very nice and friendly and can help you with all sorts of tours, tickets etc. Location is also very convenient and safe. The hostal looks cozy but the common area gets cold in the evenings and the double room we had was just too small. Showers were cold several times and staff did their very best to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inger d
Marlon Edwin S, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped!!! Marlon's House Cusco agradece su viista al Perú,ala ciudad del Cusco y en especial estamos muy agradecido de...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We transferred from marlins house in puno to here as it was fairly simple and had enjoyed our time. There's nothing really wrong with this place for the price you pay (70 soles for a double). Decent breakfast, fairly comfortable bed, very good wifi,hot shower(must make sure boiler is on and there is gas), most staff are helpful and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby W
Marlon Edwin S, Manager at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Toby. Thank you so much for joinyour time with Marlon's House Cusco.We hope you really feel comform in our family home stay!!! We know that you took some good memories about Perú and of course about Machu Picchu and some other atracction around the country. Thank you so much for your contribution about our hostel we really considered very...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Nice and very friendly staff, but unfortunately the rooms are very poor and dirty. The double with private is very small and the sheets are dirty. The dorm mattresses are horrible and you have to share 1 shower and toilet with 12 persons! They are located in the room for breakfast, so very annoying in the morning. Breakfast is OK...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coensann
Marlon Edwin S, Manager at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you so much for your visit to pur country. at the same time we are agree with you because we had some dificult with the lady who makes the room during your stay. But of course we have a new staff now and sure we just to improve our mistake. We really appreciatte your contribution about our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The staff are exceptional and will do anything to assist. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is a nice touch. The common area is very friendly...... but Travel organised by the hostel is VERY overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoxcarSmith
Marlon Edwin S, Owner at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Honestly we always try to organize as it's has to be but sometime you know at the same time we work with other staff too that some time are a bit dificult even when we takl about that part. Marlon's House Accept your contribution but for sure now we have a better service ..We just learned from all...

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The patio is nice, the room have hot shower (Yay ! ), even if you can easily heard the persons speaking in the corridors which between the late-go-to-sleep and the people waking up early can be difficult, the accomodation and breakfast are okay. However, My friend and I do not advise you to take excusions from him. Everything went wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laure b
Marlon Edwin S, Manager at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you so much for your visit to Marlon's House Cusco. Sure we are very sad for that bad part of the travel Service ..But of Course we have to improve all this bad organization and anyway we accept your right comment but for sure NOW WE HAVE BETTER SERVICE. Thank you so much for visit Perú and...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed with my 10yo daughter. Good location, within 10 minutes of Cusco centre. The hostel had a good mix of rooms, we stayed in a 4 and a 6 bed dorm, and had the 4 to ourself with private bathroom - luxury! Breakfast was the best we had during our 3 month SA trip. Staff were exceptionally helpful. Courtyard area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planetwanderer
Marlon Edwin S, Manager at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this review

Dear Client. Thank you so much for your visit to Perú,to Cusco city and specially to Marlon's House Cusco. Marlon's House Cusco really appreciatte your contribution about our place. We hope you took too some good memories about our Country. God Bless U !!! Kind Regards. Atte. Marlon's House Cusco

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#106 of 162 in Cusco
74 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#37 of 162 in Cusco
395 reviews
0.2 km away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#25 of 162 in Cusco
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hostal Wara Wara
Hostal Wara Wara
#3 of 328 in Cusco
371 reviews
0.1 km away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 367 in Cusco
578 reviews
0.4 km away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#3 of 367 in Cusco
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlon's House Hostels, a new option hospitality for over 7 years ago in southern Peru in the cities of Arequipa, Puno and Cusco, it is aimed at travelers who like to enjoy a comfortable and safe family travel, Pleasant,. It offers more comfort without neglecting the familiar home environment, which characterized us since our inception.Three Cities a single quality of service.Our hostels have young, friendly and highly qualified staff, that make the traveler feel at home in our facilities, we have all the services that the traveler needs. This commits us to continue providing personalized and responsible care to all our visitors.Our priority is to offer a friendly and accessible to all services environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlon's House Cusco-Peru

Address: Calle Nueva Baja 496, Cusco 084, Peru (Formerly Marlon's House)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: ₹ 1,498 - ₹ 2,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Marlon's House Cusco-Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlon's House Cusco-Peru staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marlon's House Cusco-Peru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower to the ground floor means better wifi”
 of 5 bubbles HannahKirstin, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the room that is next to the kitchen/breakfast/common area.. I didn't get to see the other rooms, but after reading the other reviews, I think we had the best one!”
 of 5 bubbles Mariakorea, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
“La chambre pour deux en haut est la meilleure. La chambre en bas de trois lits n'a pas de douche chaude.”
 of 5 bubbles 716laureb, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the 2nd floor...it gets very loud on the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mreszka14, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Get a room with a private bathroom as the shared bathrooms are not in the greatest condition.”
 of 5 bubbles DaraC694, 12 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay