We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Andina Premium Arequipa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 539: English reviews
Rockwood, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Stayed 3 nights. Room comfortable except for soiled sofa and awkward design with wall partition. Staff responsive to most needs. Negative: the wind whistled through the public areas making our stay uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Private Collection Arequipa for your stay and for sharing your feedback. I regret about the inconveniences presented during your recent visit at our hotel and the perception you had regarding the room. Nevertheles, I want to mention you that I have shared your comments with our team since we continuously evaluate alternatives to improve...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The Hotel in general is very good. The location is pefect and the lobby Area exiting though it is open-air. The Rights place to stay in Arequipa. The Rooms are OK. But the free internet connection in the room was very poor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3009JZjohn
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa. I regret the inconvenience presented regarding the internet connection. We have already raised the case to our IT department to prevent similar situations in the future. On the other hand, we are glad that you enjoyed...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My daughter and friend booked a last minute room for 1 night as sadly their travelling companion had been admitted to hospital with Meningitis. Checking out the next day they left their rucksacks in a locked luggage store to which only hotel employees had a key. Buried inside the tightly packed rucksack was £120 stirling - kitty money for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jude044
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Killeen, We are truly sorry to know you took this negative perception of our hotel. As our Customer Satisfaction mentioned in their email sent on Feb. 28th., we were truly sorry to learn about your daughter’s troubles while visiting Peru. As soon as we received notice of your case our team started an investigation process, as our security...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Everything was perfect which fitted in with the beautiful surroundings of the hotel. I can thoroughly recommend it. It was well worth having dinner in the hotel at approximately the same price as the better class restaurants outside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerfrederickar2017
Sydney
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We found the reception staff helpful, enjoyed the dinner menu in the beautiful dining room with surely the best ambience in town and competitive prices. Breakfast was enjoyable too! The hotel feels like an oasis sitting in the courtyard taking in the grandeur of the sizeable area and is yet quite cosy at night with the gas heaters aflame. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobynBSydney
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Despite the elegance and history of the building and the grandeur of the public spaces, the rooms were characterless and out of date. The bar was old-fashioned, unwelcoming and badly presented. The dining room was dark, outdated and unwelcoming. This is a unique building and there is clearly a need to enlist professional design help in order to maximise on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidstewartm
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We recently had a trip to Arequipa and spent a couple of nights in Casa Andina. Everything about this hotel was first class. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The food was excellent. We would thoroughly recommend staying in this hotel which is within walking distance of the main square which is a must.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David Andrew K
Manchester
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel and our room was gorgeous. The open air and covered courtyards were lovely to sit in, with heaters in the evening to make it comfortable. The staff were wonderful particularly the porters who couldn't have been more helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening and it was excellent. Loved this place, shame it is halfway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeordieGirl99
the hague
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Great location downtown Arequipa, however sloppy service at the Reception and indifferent attitude in the restaurants. In the lobby area tabels are dirty. Free internet is limited to 4 hours only. Colonial suite has a very small room with no view other than a Wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magicthehague
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Had a wonder time here! Suite was comfortable clean and had a kettle bathtub and separate shower. Food was so good we ate here as they really made it nice for us. Nothing was a problem! Had a massage at the spa and it's the best ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for sharing your review with us and many other travelers. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We look forward to having another chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, César Díaz Hotel Manager

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (436)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 97 in Arequipa
736 reviews
0.4 km away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 97 in Arequipa
1,028 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
0.4 km away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
0.4 km away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Alma Restaurant & Bar
Alma Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa is raised on the old "Casa de la Moneda" (old Mint), a national historic landmark built in 1794, what makes our hotel more a living museum than a hotel. It's strategic location only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas in Arequipa makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. It features 40 rooms - 100 % non-smokers, among an Imperial Suite and two Senior Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Arequipa

Address: Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403 | Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Price Range: ₹ 5,441 - ₹ 10,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Arequipa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa Hotel Arequipa
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Business Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Premium Arequipa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Premium Arequipa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Imperial suite is very atmospheric.”
264traceyw, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Thes ones overlooking the patio.”
adriangalarcep, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room203 new and quiet”
jackjump, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view.”
DebraR585, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can, go for a Senior Suite. The rooms in the Annex are all pretty much the same and comfortable, if noisy.”
HayKay1, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5