We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Imperial Hostal

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good36%
  • Average0%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible0%
27 Jan 2017
“Excellent Service at Great Price”
27 Jul 2016
“Great Service at Great Price”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
5
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
5
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The owner, Bolivar, was very nice and accommodating. The rooms were cleaned every day, clean towels and soap daily too. The hot water and WiFi worked perfectly fine as well. Excellent location, we didn't have to take a taxi to go to restaurants or bars,...More

Thank Nancy N
Response from Ivan V, Gerente at The Imperial HostalResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Nancy N, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you had a good experience with us. We hope you return to enjoy our new services including a Tour and Travel Desk,Pet facilities and activities. We are also launching a...More

Reviewed 28 July 2016

The owners, husband and wife, Bolivar and Cydia, were by far, one of the most polite, friendly, helpful, accommodating, and respectful hosts I have ever dealt with in the many hostels in the many countries I have visited. The rooms are cleaned. They offer food....More

Thank haroldbox
Response from Ivan V, Gerente at The Imperial HostalResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Harold for your kind review. We are glad to know you had an excellent stay. We have improved our wifi service so on on your next stay,wifi quality will be perfect. Regards!

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The hot water is unreliable. The internet is unreliable as well. Be sure to carry your own key because anyone could pick it up. Also they occasionally "forget" to clean your room. Location is good but there are other choices in the area.

Thank Michael T
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Reasonably priced, freindly, sparkling cleaned rooms with fresh towels each day (although it seems unessary to give you new soap as well) and a good shower. Big, fully equipped communal kitchen and common area. Unfortunately, one night I woke up and our room stank of...More

1  Thank Randygit
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We paid 30$ for a double bed room with private bathroom, hot shower, decent wifi and tv. Looks much nicer on the inside to be honest. There's a bar and restaurant. Great location, only a few minutes walk to the plaza. Well worth it.

Thank Emil S
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Quito, Ecuador
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 32 - US$ 39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 32 - US$ 39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Imperial Hostal staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"dormitories are great!"
Read review
"Our room had a little balcony and there were four bunk beds, but they gave us the room for a total of $16..."
Read review
"Pay a bit extra and get a room with a bathroom. God knows what the shared ones are like."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing