We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostal Costa Manantial

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hostal Costa Manantial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this place just for a night but it was awesome. We felt very welcome in this hostal and we received nice advice to visit the town. The bed was quite big and the room as well. The wifi was working well and an amazing breakfast was served directly to our room in the morning! The hostal has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
MIGUEL Q, Owner at Hostal Costa Manantial, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel and that our tips for touring the city were useful best regards Miguel More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Centrally located hostel with unique character a short walk from the sea front. Near shops, indoor market, supermarkets, the cinema, bus stop that will take you all around town, a church where classical concerts were held. Spacious comfortable room with private bathroom, balcony with smashing view of Valparaiso soaring up the hills. Easy going environment. It was just like staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MIGUEL Q, Owner at Hostal Costa Manantial, responded to this review

thanks for your comments friend. I am happy to have contributed to your journey through our country was pleased for you. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Very friendly owner, the property could do with a big clean and make over. Was quite dirty, pets left to lie on beds in rooms, could hear mice in the ceiling at night. Room had a good view and was big, hot water etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacksy1980
WItzenhausen
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016

It's really a cheap place where you can stay, and the relation between quality and price is really good (it's located in the "Plan" of Valparaíso, so it's really a nice place that allow you walking to all the great places of the city). His manager and owner is a cool guy how will help you with everything you need,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Franco_Latorre
MIGUEL Q, Owner at Hostal Costa Manantial, responded to this review

the for your comments, see you in the next time More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Upgrade to the best room in the place for the extra few dollars. It's worth it. We had a great view, great wifi and a nice clean room. This is a definite five star purely because the manager Miguel was phenomenal. He was so generous with his time, proactive and without meaning to sound corny, caring. He spent a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris5986
MIGUEL Q, Propietario at Hostal Costa Manantial, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments friends. I'm glad to have enjoy your stay in our place. Have a good trip More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We really appreciated our stay at Hostal Costa Manzanita, which is very well located, between the bus terminal and the city center. The room is quite big, bed is comfortable. We enjoyed our breakfast made of bread, ham&cheese and fruits with coffee or tea. What we liked the most were all the good tips from Miguel for us to discover... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clmtzg
Miguel Q, Propietario at Hostal Costa Manantial, responded to this review

Hi there, Glad you enjoyed your stay in my hostel and in the city. For me it was also nice to meet you and hope to see you in the future, to show more corners of this magical city More 

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hostel was ok for the price, but don't go in thinking that you are getting a deal. The hostel is located on the second floor of a very old building. You have to climb up a very long flight of stairs to get to the main room. The main living areas are cluttered with the owner's family's belongings, ash... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bingley_12
Colombia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2010

When looking for a hostel in Valparaiso, we wanted to be in a small and homey place where we could feel safe and comfortable. Upon arriving, we realized that - as always - the pictures displayed on the website were much more than the hostel really had to offer. The location is pretty convenient, as most colectivos and buses stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank LauAdi

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
1.6 km away
Ibis Valparaiso
Ibis Valparaiso
#12 of 34 in Valparaiso
1,449 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostal Kairos
Hostal Kairos
#23 of 159 in Valparaiso
23 reviews
0.6 km away
Nomada Eco Hostel
Nomada Eco Hostel
#1 of 159 in Valparaiso
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hostal Calamar Azul
Hostal Calamar Azul
#48 of 159 in Valparaiso
1 reviews
0.8 km away
Latinoamericanohostal
Latinoamericanohostal
#81 of 159 in Valparaiso
9 reviews
1.6 km away
Casa Volante Hostal
Casa Volante Hostal
#2 of 159 in Valparaiso
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Hostal Costa Manantial

Address: Avenida Independencia 2231, Valparaiso 2363017, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Price Range: ₹ 1,915 - ₹ 6,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Costa Manantial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Costa Manantial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacksy1980, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to the best room in the hostel, it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris5986, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay