We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Ciudad de Santiago

Show Prices
#55 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Ciudad de Santiago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of NH Ciudad de Santiago
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is located in Providencia, the rather better side of Santiago. Can be reached in approx. 30min from the airport (wo. traffic). Small entrance area and rather small breakfast room, but very large rooms (it is rather a studio with three full rooms). Was located in the upper 12 floor, but unfortunately no nice view at all. Breakfast ist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf S
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you can deal with some paint peeling off here and there, you'll enjoy this wonderful hotel. The rooms are large with lost of closet space. The beds are super comfortable and tne area is very quiet. The staff is helpful but not very friendly (typical Chilean I am told). The breakfast was fantastic. The presentation of the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlesSeems
Management response:

Dear Mr Charles, I want to tell you how much we apreciate your comments , not only because of the positive thigs also for the things that you say were not good, this is a possibility for us to improve and be better every day. If you decide to come again to Santiago , we would be more than please...

Lafayette, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here as part of a suboptimal group tour which we usually avoid. However, the hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. We went a day early so had some time to explore around and the location is fantastic. Close to subway, close to park, very nice old neighborhood. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K B
Management response:

Dear Mr, It's a real pleasure for me and all the Hotel staff to read your opinion about your stay ; we want you to know that everything that you find maybe not so good on the hotel will be changed or modified thanks to you , please let me extend and invitation in case you visit Santiago again ,...

Airlie Beach, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It seems from TripAdvisor reviews that some rooms are better than others. Maybe some have been renovated, but we were unfortunate to be allocated a room that needs attention. As we walked in to the lobby, my feet slipped a little on the well worn tiled floor. There was no-one there to help with bags but check in was smooth....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank croftonMelbourne
Management response:

Dear Mr Crofton ; First of all i want to express my sincere gratitude for your comments they are very helpful in so many ways ; please i want you to know for sure that we are going to improve all the things that you find that were not good on your stay , On behalf of the entire staff...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 15 February 2017

After reading some reviews i was worried about the hotel. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the closet. The aminities were good too. I had to leave very early in the morning and they surved a small breakfast. The staff was nice. I agree with most people. They have to make some renovations so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margarida W
Management response:

Dear Mrs Margarida, It't so nice to read your opinion! , we are so proud that your stay turned in to a good surprise , as you say in our hotel is everything made in the right measure to make you feel the comfort that you deserve , please let me express you how happy we are for everything you...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel is located in a perfect area, I will call it urban residential. Lots of nice row houses in the area but you are still close to downtown. Our room was huge, a one bedroom suite with 2 doors to the big bathroom. The room is showing its age but overall the place was clean and tidy. Breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
Management response:

Dear Mr Ken, It is so marvelous to know that your stay with us was perfect! , the location near to everything is always such a great thing about us and we are happy that you enjoy it as much as our huge rooms , let me told you that we take note about the things that you think we...

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I had a room in the 10th floor (out of 12). It was pretty big (50 m²), but very basic & simple. In general, the room needs to be renovated (see more details below). During my 2 weeks stay in the hotel, I encountered some issues: 1. The shower/bath has a very small glass partition, so after every shower I...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snir G
Management response:

Dear Mr ; On behalf of the entire staff of Nh Ciudad de Santiago we would like to sincerely apologize, and show you how concern are we about the problems on your stay , this remarkable comment that you make will help us to improve in everything in wich we fail to give you on your stay , I would...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We were surprised by the spaciousness of the room: a sitting room with flatscreen tv, bedroom with two separate beds and another tv, big bathroom and walk-in-closet. The mattresses were excellent, very important for my husband who underwent back surgery a few months ago. The wifi, often a weak point in hotels, was strong and steady. The breakfast buffet offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frau_HH
Management response:

Dear Mr Frau; There is no word to describe how glad are we to read your comments , first i want to say thank you for every minute you take to write this opinion ; our entire staff feel inspired and proud thanks to you! next time you visit Santiago we will be eager to receive you and give you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The hotel is old and tired. My room was a junior suite and the door handles were falling off. No bathrobe or slippers for a room of this category was surprising. Pool area is small and unfriendly and being enclosed made it worse. The men's bathroom shower rose was broken.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843jeromec
Management response:

Dear Mr Jeromec , We can only be thankful about your comment on your stay , this is such a great possibility for us to improve all you think we are not succeeding to give you , please forgive us for not making your stay something more special than average, i can assure you that if you give us a...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice placed hotel. The room was nice, but the bathroom need paint. I stayed 3 nights. I tried the restaurant for dinner. This was not well cooked food. To much oil and fat was used. Personal was friendly and very service minded. I would go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saxovin
EmondacaC, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest: First of all I would like to thanks for your comments, we will do our best effort every day to give to our guest the best exerience with our service, for that reason we will follow your comment regarding our restaurant and the meal that was cooked during your stay. We hope to see you soon. Regards Esteban...

623 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 197 in Santiago
1,106 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#67 of 197 in Santiago
912 reviews
Presidente Suites Santiago
#36 of 197 in Santiago
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#66 of 197 in Santiago
3,835 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#8 of 197 in Santiago
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NH Ciudad de Santiago is an elegant four-star hotel that offers an excellent location in the Chilean capital, just steps away from Avenida Providence, one of the city's main arteries, and just one block from the nearest metro line. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Santiago

Address: Avenida Condell 40 | Providencia, Santiago 11100, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Price Range: ₹ 6,188 - ₹ 12,572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ciudad de Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your NH Ciudad de Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ciudad De Santiago Hotel Santiago
Nh Hotels Santiago
Nh Hotel Santiago
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Santiago
#27 Family Hotel in Santiago
#28 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#33 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Ciudad de Santiago staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from NH Ciudad de Santiago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some views are definitely better than others. since we came on a group tour, we didn't have much choice.”
 of 5 bubbles kb147, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Insist on a newly renovated room”
  • Filthy floor
  • Cracked bath and surrounds
 of 5 bubbles croftonMelbourne, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No issues with the rooms I could see.”
 of 5 bubbles markboyd60, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“The suite is a good value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles saiyedaftab, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front of the square were fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles Rezaddr, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5