We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Traveller's Place Hostel

Hostelworld.comUS$ 20*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 42*
US$ 20*
Great Deal
US$ 21*
US$ 23*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Traveller\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Traveller's Place Hostel
 Click to rate
Kladno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 4 weeks. I enjoyed the equipment of the hostel - there is a kitchen, dining room, common room and a small backyard. There are pretty good tables were you can work at on your laptop if needed (if you don’t have your one there are two shared computers). You can keep your bicycle in the backyard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honza G
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hostel! Wi-fi is not too fast but helps. If you are going to take a shower you have to wait until the other people finish, if not... you are going to take a cold shower. Breakfast it's ok. Milk, corn flakes, bread, orange juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo S
Grottaminarda
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Clean, friendly hosts, in a central position. Totally managed by young travellers, is near metro Santa Ana few steps from many interesting places. Paul, Louis and other hosts will make you feel at home!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciro5stelle
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for you message Ciro. See you soon in Santiago and enjoy your trip! TPH staff

San Fernando, Chile
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I was very impressed by the staff (Hi Priscilla) , worker's (Hi John Juan :), the awesome breakfast, the very fast internet upstairs (many places tell you when you arrive that the internet does not work upstairs) and the warm welcome. Thanks!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneec355
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Good morning Renee ! Thank you for your comment ! I appreciate the compliments , and we hope to always improve our service and work! Hugs Priscila staff TPH

United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Staff are awesome and helpful especially priscilla, Fabio and Joel. It's very clean thanks to Luis and the kitchen is well equiped. Beds are comfy and the internet is super fast. Feels like home here!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. This make more easy our daily work. Thank`s a lot!!! Best Regards Hostel Manager Ana Marìa Queirolo

Jasper, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

I had the most terrible experience at this hostel. I woke up in the middle of the night only to realize that there were bed bugs all over my bed. The manager was horrible first she didn't believe me and then she blamed me for bringing them into the hostel which isn't possible because 3 of the beds in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahelisabethanne
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your coment. We are sorry to hear your opinion about the bedbugs, this situation was made by a group that coming from Atacama north area of Chile. And regrettably it affected us, and in your day of visit in our hostel. This case, is not about cleaning, and dirty things, its because of the...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because the staff were nice and very friendly. However, the hostel itself was not a good place. The beds were horrible and sickly and top it off it had bed bugs. We were bitten so bad. If you could invest in a proper mattress (not an A1 but at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nammi L
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for you your commentary. We are sorry about what happened, but what we don't understand is why you didn't come to talk with us at the reception about this problem. We can inform you about our hostel that we have all the fumigation updated,unfortunately this bed bugs come from Valparaiso and San Pedro de Atacama for the heat,...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I've stayed 3 days in the hostel and during that time I had to shower with really cold water. There's no hot water in the ladies bathroom ever when I asked the recepcionists about this they didn't give me a solution.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbie2187
Natal, RN
Reviewed 8 January 2016

It is a very simple hostel.. Have a good location, near than a supermartek and a metro station.. But some beds wasnt good and the shower or is very hot or very cold. It is ok if you just want to sleep and take a shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle B
TphSantiago, Director General at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your coments .All of them can help to us to be better each day. About the showers, may be that day we have pression Problems. Thank you for your advise. Regards

Marseille, France
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Good hostel, with very decent prices and very friendly personnel which speaks a very good english. Rooms are agreable, with windows. Only low point is there are no plugs in the rooms. But plenty of awesome living rooms and good internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa1331
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. All of them help us to be better each day. Best Regards

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Chile Lindo Hostel
#30 of 468 in Santiago
244 reviews
Kombi Hostel
#39 of 468 in Santiago
201 reviews
Atacama Hostel
#111 of 468 in Santiago
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Hostal Chile Chico
Hostal Chile Chico
#119 of 468 in Santiago
13 reviews
Princesa Insolente Hostel
#17 of 468 in Santiago
538 reviews
Landay Hostel
#73 of 468 in Santiago
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property Description Traveller’s Place Hostel – TPH has a home-like environment, offering a relaxing atmosphere and comfortable beds and, of course, our wonderful company! We are ready to welcome you in the great Chilean capital city of Santiago! After having our free complimentary breakfast with us, you will be able to discover the city of Santiago and our young and vibrant neighborhood. You can also surf on the internet from one of our available computers for free, watch movies or play game in our lounge room or just relax and socialize in the terrace. TPH is in the center of Santiago, only a short walk away from metro stations (Santa Ana/Los Heroes). All main attractions and facilities are nearby and easily accessible. Our staff speaks Spanish, English French, Portuguese and Italian, helping you to find the best activities, the best places to visit and the best parties! Find the Top Hostel in Santiago: Traveller's Place Hostel! We are looking forward to welcome you! See you soon! Cancellation Policy DEPOSIT ONLY RATES This property has a 1 day cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. NON-REFUNDABLE RATES Your booking is non-refundable. If you choose to cancel your booking, or in the case of a no-show, you will still be charged the full cost of your booking. Facilities FREE Free Breakfast, Linen Included, Free City Maps, Free WiFi, Free Internet Access. GENERAL Wi-Fi, Cable TV, Security Lockers, Common Room, BBQ, Meeting Rooms, Adaptors, Hot Showers, Self-Catering Facilities, Utensils, Outdoor Terrace, Hair Dryers, Microwave. SERVICES Internet Access, Airport Transfers, Towels for hire, Luggage Storage, 24 Hour Reception, Tours/Travel Desk, Housekeeping. Laundry Service nearby. FOOD & DRINK Tea & Coffee Making Facilities. Property Directions There are different ways to get to Traveller’s Place Hostel from the airport: BUS The cheapest way is to take the Centro Puerto bus from the airport to the Metro Station Los Heroes and then walk up Almirante Barroso for 8 minutes until you reach the Hostel. Schedule: From 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. (every 30 minutes) TRANSFER The easiest way is to take the shared Transvip minibus from the airport (Transvip has a desk at the airport) directly to Traveller’s Place Hostel. Schedule: 24h/7d TAXI You can take a private taxi from the airport. Schedule: 24h/7d METRO (not from the airport) Line 2 and 5 (Green and Yellow) to the Metro Station Santa Ana, then walk one block on Catedral Street and turn left on Almirante Barroso. Line 1 (Red) to the Metro Station Los Heroes, then walk up Almirante Barroso for approximately 8 minutes. Schedule: From 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Languages Spoken English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, Italian. Closest Landmarks • TOTTUS SUPERMARKET, 100 m • Plaza de la Constitucion, 800 m • Ex Congreso Nacional, 800 m • Palacio de la Moneda, 900 m • Catedral Metropolitana, 1 km • Centro Cultural Estacion Mapocho, 1 km • Museo Historico Nacional - Chile, 1,1 km • Plaza de Armas, 1,1 km • Monumento a Pedro Valdivia, 1,1 km • Monumento a O'Higgins, 1,1 km • Iglesia de Santo Domingo, 1,1 km • Casa Colorada,1,2 km • Mercado central, 1,2 km • Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes, 1,8 km • Parque Forestal, 2 km Metro Line 2 and 5 (Green and Yellow) Metro Station Santa Ana Line 1 (Red) Metro Station Los Heroes Schedule: From 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Traveller's Place Hostel

Address: Almirante Barroso 457 | Region Metropolitana, Santiago 8340362, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: ₹ 646 - ₹ 2,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveller's Place Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Traveller's Place Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Traveller's Place Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Traveller's Place Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a private 3 bed just a little extra than 5 bed dorm.”
rachelsearle27, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an extra blanket, it gets cold at night. ”
MissQuirk, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“was in the mixed dorm, cheapest and only 5 beds!”
spazjosie, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Best Wifi in rooms in on the second floor”
dana561, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“5 person mix room has 4 big beds, ask for them.”
MiguelAngelG840, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$ 20* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 21
Hotwire.comUS$ 23
PricelineUS$ 42
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates