We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Princesa Insolente Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Princesa Insolente Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princesa Insolente Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Definitely one of the best hostels I ever stayed in. The common rooms are comfortable and homely, the kitchen has everything a kitchen needs, the dorms are not too small and every bed has its own light and receptacles. The staff is more than friendly and very welcoming. In the evenings you can always meet interesting people from around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EstherS90
PrincesaInsolente, Director General at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

si quieres mezclar culturas y encontrar nuevos companieros de viaje este es tu lugar!! confortable and cozy, each bed with locker lamp and plugs for a deserved rest in your trip if you enjoy our Princesa Insolente Family send us your friends along the way! Try ThePrincesa Insolente family in Chile -TPI Hostels Sirena Insolente Hostel -Surf Spot- Pichilemu Punta...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 14 May 2015

When I first got to the hostel, before I got to know the surroundings, I didn't think much of it. The hostel seemed kinda of empty and my room kind of messy which left me a not so good impression. I was wrong. As soon as I settled and people started to gather at the bar I got the real...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon L
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Surprise! this is Princesa Insolente Hostel spirit! Buenas vibraciones y feliz ambiente toda la semana ... nuestro equipo siempre esta...

Salvador, BA
Reviewed 4 May 2015

In the collective room I was staying had a lot of dirt, rest of food and a lot of dust under the beds. Many peolple in the same room....................................................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella S
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

muy extranio....la limpieza se realiza cada dia despues del check out y todos nuestros pasajeros son testigos. talvez las personas...

Province of Mendoza, Argentina
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Fun place to stay as there are plenty of communal areas and the bar encourages socialisation. Not the newest facilities, but good overall. Beds are comfy, with private light and shelf in bunk. Some even have a bamboo blind for privacy. Lockers in dorms. Smaller dorms don't have much floor space though and the Internet is slow all around the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A p
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

si un buen lugar para conocer otras 50 culturas que circulan diarimente por nuestro spot! todas las camas tiene su...

Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

This hostel was terrible for noise. And im not talking about the noise from an awesome party at the bar or from great atmosphere, the place was dead and boring the whole time we were there. I wish it was noise from a decent party, thats most of the reason we wanted to stay there. Instead the noise that keeps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4gam
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

mmm you cannot talk bad about a hostel because of the passenger behavior inside your room if you don´t let us know rigth away at reception so we can solve the problem. To respect others sleep is one of our main rules and everyone that have stayed here knows that. on the other hand we only have 1 dorm in...

Paris, France
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Staff is nice, the equipment is good, it's pretty clean and the beds are comfy. The best part of this hostel is the patio and the common areas. Atmosphere is good, food is good and there are very good vibes in general!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank faustine c
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

best beds! eah one with a lamp so you can read at nigth not bothering others sleep. enjoy our patio some live sounds and good fod each week try TPI HOSTELS IN CHILE! Sirena Insolente -Pichilemu Town -Surf spot - Princesa Insolente Pucon - South of Chile- outdoor spot

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I spent there one week while looking for flat in Santiago. Great atmosphere, really helpful and relaxed staff. If you are looking for silence it might not be the best idea to choose this hostel, though it is great for single travellers and party mood people. I met there nice people I have stll contact with. The breakfast is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakub D
PrincesaInsolente, Director General at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

Good terrace, good vibes, best beds! and full tips to make your trip a pleasant moment ! TRY TPIHOSTELS IN CHILE! -santago- pichilemu-pucon-

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Real good vibes. It's a perfect mix between party and relaxe. Always some one whos up for a beer or two. The staff is all real nice and helpful. I can strongly recommend this hostel to everyone who wants to have a good stay in Stago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabian B
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

a perfect mix between party and relaxe! real spring matresses and cheap beers!

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I stayed with my boyfriend during 4 nights. We liked a lot the hostel, but we didn't like the location. It's so far from center and a little bit far from the closest subway. We have to get into the subway every time we want to go to center (where most of the attractions are). And wifi didn't work inside...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleoPeixoto
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

not everything is at donwtown, anyways depends on what are you looking for. we always reccomend to ask at reception for best tips at our neighbourhood. best spots for eating and for visiting part of the history of Santiago old times... for internet conection try in commom areas, not much signal inside rooms, great at the terrace!

Sao Carlos, SP
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Really good and nice place. The rooms area is really quiet. Good area also for the bar/kitchen and outside sits do hang out. The staff supports with everything since asking for a taxi or giving advices about the city and things to do.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guilherme B
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

pide los mejores datos en nuestra recepcion para no perder la historia de nuestro barrio y disfruta de nuestra casa...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#90 of 197 in Santiago
583 reviews
Centro Histórico
Che Lagarto Hostel Santiago
Hostal Providencia
#6 of 470 in Santiago
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Hostal Forestal
Hostal Forestal
#5 of 470 in Santiago
209 reviews
Happy House Hostel
#4 of 470 in Santiago
666 reviews
La Casa Roja Hostel
#9 of 470 in Santiago
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome the Spring! Come and relax in Santiago with the colorful Princesa Insolente Hostel! ! Our essence breaks out in a perfect atmosphere to chill out, to energize yourself, to meet different cultures and to make you comfortable as for touring, sleeping, reading, eating and even dancing! We do not charge extra tax for payments in pesos if you are not a chilean Fresh and tasty Breakfast included in private rooms. A delicious menu with 10 cheaps choices of breakfast for dorms Quick laundry service. Low cost for Luggage storage . A great kitchen place full equipped that you can use at any time, also for midnight munchies Internet/wifi free of charge in common areas Security cameras working 24 hours for you . Reception 24 hours. Save and cheap taxi to the airport. Football table! Grill twice a week Supermarket just 3 blocks away. We are in the middle of 2 main subway lines We recycle. Gay friendly! Real spring mattresses, all of them twin size where you can make spoon with your couple! Or Teddy bear if you don't have a couple! No more tiny, small, shorty and noisy bunk beds! Each one with a lamp so you can read at night if you wish. 99% Of our guests get enchanted with our beds, showers, kitchen, chill out area, and decoration, you can make a virtual visit into the house on our web site Juane (surfer since childhood), Andrea (the devil angel) plus the rest of the team at the hostel with a mixture of energy and a bit of charms will seduce you into our Princesa insolente`s world life and philosophy. Our proper style together with the vibes of the crazy characters that have come along impregnating us, will make out of Chile and the hostel one of those great friends you met by chance, if it`s not the best experience of your life I would definitely say that you will remember us! So feel free to get involved with the Chilean style and taste, let`s enjoy with good music and be part of Princesa Insolente Hostel! It will be a pleasure to have you home! Try TPI Hostels around Chile for your next destiny! Sirena Insolente Hostel Pichilemu (surf spot) Princesa Insolente Hostel Pucon (volcano, outdoor activities, lake, snow) Princesa Insolente Hostel Santiago (boutique hostel) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princesa Insolente Hostel

Address: Moneda 2350 | Barrio Brasil, Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: ₹ 652 - ₹ 3,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Princesa Insolente Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Princesa Insolente Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princesa Insolente Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Princesa Insolente Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm like the room becouse is a great place and the bed is a confortable.”
 of 5 bubbles marcosvo, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Private en-suite rooms with double bed available on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles HarryKnapp, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We used private and why would anyone stay in a hotel when it's like that?! ”
 of 5 bubbles 931peigir, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring earplugs and/or an eye mask ”
 of 5 bubbles trillwood31, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Shared room”
 of 5 bubbles nachov463, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5