We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
33 Jalan Afifi Aqueen Hotel - Paya Lebar, Singapore 409180 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Agoda.com
$75
View deal
Expedia.com$129
Priceline
ZenHotels.com$148
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (163)
Dining (45)

About

#109 of 373 in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aqueen Hotels is a chain of preferred business hotels in Balestier, Lavender, Jalan Besar and Paya Lebar, conveniently located with easy access to the CBD, Orchard Road and Singapore’s cultural, historical and entertainment areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
345Reviews18Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 137
  • 42
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Candy A wrote a review Mar 2022
Singapore, Singapore13 contributions11 helpful votes
The staffs and the environment is very pleasant. They do room cleaning daily as per my request. Free parking but they don't have any kitchen. Luckily there is a petrol station next door which sell day to day needs. Overall it's a good hotel for those who has tight budget.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Prepare to walk for 10 mins from Paya Lebar if you are not driving
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Taara Chaand wrote a review Feb 2022
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution1 helpful vote
Incident Occurred: On 30th Jan'22, around midnight, after my shower, I was trapped in the bathroom for almost an hour, without my mobile phone with me, to contact the receptionist for assistance. There was no emergency button or telephone installed in the bathroom for EMERGENCY USAGE. My anxiety increased leading to difficulties in breathing, after all my attempts in banging the bathroom door and screaming for help failed. Unsure if my next room neighbour assisted in contacting the receptionist, but an hour later the Hotel Staff assisted me out from the bathroom. As I was giving my feedback to the Hotel Staff on installing emergency devices in the bathrooms, they did not even listened or apologized but walked off immediately while I was still communicating with them. Truly a poor customer service. NO Wi-Fi: Indicated in the Hotel's website that there will be FREE Wi-Fi but throughout my stay, I was using my MOBILE DATA instead. When I approached the receptionist to enquire about the Wi-Fi, the staff replied in a very rude gestures (no greetings, no eye-contact, no friendly tone) and just mentioned Don't Have, and turned her back towards me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Christopher Y wrote a review Jan 2022
158 contributions25 helpful votes
I checked in my domestic helper at Aqueen Paya Lebar on 8 Jan 2022 for her to serve out her 7-day SHN or quarantine as required by Singapore authorities. I am disappointed at the service. When I got to the reception, there were 3 (or 4) ladies. They knew I was there. There was no other guest checking in or checking out or making enquiries. It’s just me and my two domestic helpers standing in front of them but we were totally transparent to them. They were not eager to greet me nor bother that we were there. In fact, it seemed that we were an intrusion to whatever they were doing. I got a bit angry so I asked them if they were going to check us in. Two of them looked annoyed at my question. Throughout the process not one of them smiled at all. Are the days when the hospitality sector prides itself with good service gone? One would expect that a guest walking into the hotel would be greeted with alacrity and a smile. But not Aqueen Paya Lebar. Guests were apparently an intrusion. What annoys me more is whether we were treated this way because the guest is a domestic helper and she was on SHN? I hope not. A domestic helper is here to work and she is a paying guest. There’s no reason to treat her like she is entering a prison to serve her sentence. And that’s not all. As I drove out of the car park, the IU scanner didn’t work. So the car park fee could not be automatically deducted from my cash card. That’s fine. It happens sometimes even at malls or other places. I thought I just needed to insert my cash card into the car park machine. Apparently Aqueen Paya Lebar’a car park is the most advanced in Singapore. It doesn’t accept cash card. It has either to be some NETS card or a flash card. I have been driving for 20 over years around Singapore and I’ve been using a cash card in my IU for the last umpteen years. And whenever the IU scanner failed to deduct the car park, all unneeded to do was to insert my cash card into the machine. But Aqueen Paya Lebar’s car park design is way ahead of the rest of Singapore, including 5-6-star hotels like Marina Bay Sands or Raffles Hotel and Ritz Carlton. These hotels still stuck using cash card apparently. So I pressed the button on the car park machine for help. Unfortunately one of the earlier frowning face lady receptionists came back. She was obviously unhappy that she had to come to the hot car park entrance. Not a smile again. There’s no: “How can I help you? Sorry for the inconvenience.” It’s more like, “What the hell you press the button for?! Are you retard or something?!” Anyway she took my card and tried to shove it into the bar code scanner. My gosh. She shoved a cash card into a bar code scanner! I’m totally baffled and bewildered. It’s a cash card that we insert into a slot which was clearly missing from the machine. In the end she had no choice but to use her own card and let me out. Immediately after scanning her own card, she turned her back to me and walked off. There’s no “Thank you. Hope to see you again. Sorry for the inconvenience.” It’s clear she was saying, “Please don’t ever visit again. You owe us $2.00 for the car park, you cheapo.” Without a smile, she turned her back and walked off. I thought perhaps I caught the concierge at a bad time. But no. Aqueen Paya Lebar’a hotel service continues to amaze me. On the second day of my helper’s stay, I checked in on her. And I found out that even when the SHN guest puts the empty water bottles outside the room, the hotel housekeeping does not automatically send water up to the room. So the guest is expected to live on two bottles of water provided by the hotel for 7 days. She has to live like a camel and try and store the water somewhere in her body and use it for the next 7 days in SHN. Even a 2-star hotel will send up a bottle of water to their SHN guest everyday. While many of us will probably buy some water from a convenience store in case the two free bottles are not enough but guests who are on quarantine or SHN are not supposed to leave their hotel room at any time at all. The hotel staff are very well aware of this restriction as any breaches by the guests could implicate the hotel. So how could she buy water when she has run out of it. When I called the hotel and asked, I was told the SHN guest has to call and ask for water. What??? Placing the two empty bottles outside the hotel room door is not enough to tell you that she has no drinking water in her room? And knowing that she is on SHN is not enough to tell you that she couldn’t get any water in her own. She has to call? What? Is she expected to try and create drinking water in her room first, failing which she then calls you for water? Come on Aqueen. The guest is on SHN and being a domestic helper, she is not your well-traveled guests from exotic countries. But remember this: she is a paying guest. She is not a free loafer. If you only welcome certain types of guests to your hotel, you could have said so and I would have chosen another hotel for my domestic helper to serve out her SHN. Locked into a hotel room for 7 straight days is already very stressful for anyone. She doesn’t need this additional stress. You are in the HOSPITALITY business. Please show some hospitality, for goodness sake.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
DT92 wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Convenient location, just 8 mins walk from the paya lebar mrt. I love the hotel room that was given to me, it is a corner room and i have big part surround by window and views. The room is clean and the bed is super soft and comfortable. The fridge is not cold enough. I couldn't adjust for hot water when i am showering. Turn here and there still cold water. There is a convenient store, located beside the hotel, in the Shell Petrol Station, which sell a lot of things.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Alyssa wrote a review Apr 2021
Changi, Singapore133 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked a room on the day of. Hotel room was really lovely albeit small but comfortable! The tv doesn't have cable and the bed was a little uncomfortable but it was alright. Our room had a balcony with chairs but for some reason it was locked and front desk confirmed that it was supposed to be locked. Receptionist at check in was friendly and was patient with us when my friend could not find her ic for a minute and even suggested alternative ways such as using singpass app to check in. Overall it was a pleasant stay with no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
gokulpatil1871 wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
Staff is very polite & professional, no need to followup requested service. I stayed there amidst COVID-19, I was really worried about precautions to avoid from get infected. But they had maintained good hygiene practices including temperature screening & sanitizers. Also enjoyed breakfast... its delicious with multiple choices.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Rooms are perfect... only provide space to keep the big luggage bags.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 13 Apr 2020
Dear gokulpatil1871 Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar . Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Aqueen Paya Lebar in this forum. We thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We truly value your kind feedback and positive stay experience with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with our rooms and cleanliness practises at this amidst outbreak. Our guests safety matters us most. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay with us at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar. Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay in Singapore. Looking forward to welcome you again in the coming future.
Read more
Mohammad S wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore23 contributions41 helpful votes
Overall it great stay for me and my wife, we check in late midnight, fast response by the front desk name by shidah if i not wrong, small room but it fine for us to stay, the room was clean and tidy, thanks q so much Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar, will come back again surely
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 4 Apr 2020
Dear Mohd1969 Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar ! Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your compliments to our Team member, Shidah as it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to warmly welcome you back. Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay.
Read more
Dimple958 wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York49 contributions19 helpful votes
The rooms are tiny. There is no space for your luggage or anything, its meant for one person only. You bump into the walls. The bathroom is really small as well. They need to do a deep clean as the bathroom had lots of mold in both the shower tiles and the sink. It is near the MRT a short walk that leads to the malls so there is shopping and food options. Overall its average but would not stay as its too small.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear Dimple958 Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar ! We thank you for taking your valuable time to share your recent stay experience with us at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar We are glad that you are pleased with our convenient location to varies shopping mall and food outlets . We are sorry that the room size is too cramp for your stay, however we have other room categories which are spacious and comfortable for you. Our front personnel is always available should you need assistance. Your feedback is very important to us as we are working on improving our product and services. Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred stay in Singapore.
Read more
jasonchlin wrote a review Jan 2020
Hsinchu, Taiwan1 contribution
Th soundproof of room is not so good, it will be better to improve the soundproof. I can easily hear the sound of water flow of next room. The counter staff is very kind and provide the considerate answer for the customer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Room is clean.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear jasonchlin Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar ! Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you've enjoyed our warmth customer service that was rendered to you during your stay with us. However, we value your kind feedback on the soundproof which we will continue to work on improving of our hotel product. Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay in Singapore.
Read more
EugeneKuek wrote a review Jan 2020
Melaka, Malaysia16 contributions20 helpful votes
The good things about this hotel is the room cleanliness. The location is about 8 mins walk away from Paya Lebar MRT Station. There is free parking available too. The staffs were quite helpful when I complained the hot water is not functioning. However, the toilet bath tub design need some serious improvements. After a single bath, the whole toilet floor is flooded. The tiles supporting the bath tub should be higher than the bath tub so that the water will not flow out to floor. I have put the curtain inside the bath tub, but still the water managed to escaped from the bath tub. Hopefully the management will take note on this issue.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear EugeneKuek Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar ! Thank you for sharing your stay experience during your stay with us and we are delighted that you were impressed with our room standard cleanliness, location and guest services that was rendered to you . However, we value your feedback on the toilet improvements which we shall continue to work on improving our product. Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay in Singapore.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeGeylang East / Geylang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Which popular attractions are close to Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Nearby attractions include SingPost Centre (0.5 km), Lorong Koo Chye Sheng Hong Temple (0.5 km), and Paya Lebar Square Retail (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greendot, Spicy Thai-Thai Cafe , and Hawkerman.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (5.8 km), Emerald Hill (7.0 km), and Chijmes (5.3 km).
Is Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.